We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staff was friendly and courteous. I was allowed to check in very late (after CEDAR POINT closed). Pool is small, but okay if only a few people are using it. Room carpet was very dirty, needs deep-cleaned, so bring bedroom slippers. No shampoo or conditioner...More
Stopped through for a night stay before Cedar Point. For the price, it was absolutely perfect. Distance from the park is the exact same as the hugely overpriced Cedar Point Resorts (Castaway Bay, Breakers Express, etc.), but price is phenomenally lower!
Rooms and hallways were not clean...at least to my standards. Also had to pay upfront instead of when checking out...that was weird. Breakfast was very limited so we went to McDonalds instead. plenty of parking, thin walls and close to CP. Pay the extra money...More
Stayed at this place Friday and Saturday. Friday: Was suppose to be smoke free but smelled like someone smoked in it. Went to shower no fresh linens, no soap or shampoo. Left someone else's shampoo to use. Bathroom needed cleaned. Commode had mold growing inside...More
The rooms had dirty bedding and carpets not cleaned for ages. There was a urine smell in room and we slept on sleeping bags. If you had brought a black light, I bet you would run screaming from this place.
I had stayed here ten...More
Response from Christopher O | Reviewed this property |
You may want to try typing in the budget host inn's web site and trying to go from there. I searched it and trip advisor popped up and showed all available rooms. I was very happy with my stay there. Good Luck.
When I stayed there, I had problems with my reservation because I booked through Expedia. The owners fixed the problem and everything was fine, but he advised me to call the motel next time I need to make a reservation. He... More
When I stayed there, I had problems with my reservation because I booked through Expedia. The owners fixed the problem and everything was fine, but he advised me to call the motel next time I need to make a reservation. He said I'd get the same price as the online price, plus I'd know the reservation was correct.