We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

810 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 802: English reviews
Osawatomie, Kansas
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel was nice and quiet. Rooms were just right. Front desk and maid service were very friendly. Breakfast was good. Attractions were easy to get to from this hotel. We would recommend and come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CrazyDisneyGirl
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful rating and review of your recent stay with us! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our friendly staff, and all of the amenities we have to offer. It's great to hear that you'll be coming back to visit us again in the future. That's the greatest marketing we could ever hope for! Be...

Detroit, United States
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. We got the room at a good rate. The hotel was minutes from Cedar Point and near the major mall. The only complaint I had was that the therapy pool was cold but other than that we had a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sebree J
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking valuable time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We obviously love to hear the positive feedback but anything negative is just as important because it helps us focus our time and energy better. I'm hoping that you allowed our staff to correct the problem with the therapy pool right away as this is something...

Madison GA
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Staff was professional and helpful during reservation process, check-in, dinner and sightseeing recommendations. Requested room was quiet and well appointed. AC was and blessedly quiet. Laundry facilities are available. Breakfast wasn't quite my taste but was plentiful. After each room is vacated, I'd recommend changing the shower curtain for washing; this one smelled faintly soured.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Perky51
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us! It's really nice to hear when guests like yourselves have such a great time and really appreciate all of the attention to detail we pay to our facilities, our amenities, and most of all, our guests. Thank you also for the suggestion regarding the shower...

Parma, United States
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Was pleasantly surprised when we walked in and was not disappointed when I saw the room. Clean and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast had a nice assortment of items to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Timothy O
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're glad that you were pleasantly surprised but, hopefully, you'll never be surprised again when you stay with us in the future. We have a truly special property with great staff and amenities. We're glad that you enjoyed everything we have to offer and can't wait...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Took a room for 1 night to attend a gymanstics event at the nearby conference center. This place has some nice decor and style, more than you would expect in the price range. Room was very nice, clean, quiet, and complementary breakfast was good. High marks.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dirtpeg
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Well, thank you very much for these "high marks!" It's awesome to hear when guests have such a satisfying experience as you did and our only hope is that you come back many more times in the future and allow us to be of service to you and your family. It's great to hear that you found value in your...

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Traveling on a business trip, needed good internet access: hotel has the fastest / best internet I've experienced in years. Needed quiet, comfortable room: the hotel has very clean, quiet and functional rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast but it is just good, not great, but again included. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping with easy access. Definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking valuable time to share your experience with our hotel. It's GREAT to hear that we've made a repeat customer out of you and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm hoping that you discussed with our staff where you think we might improve our breakfast selection--as we take these kinds of comments and suggestions very seriously....

Ohio
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just spent two nights here. Hotel room was clean and lobby was pretty, but there are maintenance issues. Toilet didn't flush, bathtub didn't drain. Fridge was so loud we had to unplug to sleep. Ended up using lobby bathroom in the morning due to clogged toilet and it was dirty and had clogged toilets as well. Breakfast area wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohiotraveler10
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're sorry to hear that we didn't meet (and exceed!) all of your expectations--as that is our #1 goal. We're very sorry to hear of the maintenance issues that you encountered during your stay and I do hope that you let our staff...

West Bloomfield, MI
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just went in to go to Cedar Point and stayed overnight at this hotel with my wife and 3 kids. We had 2 rooms and right away we noticed how big the rooms were. Although the beds are double beds, we were quite comfortable in them. My son notice that the couch was also a pull out bed as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scoot5743
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to comment on and rate your recent stay with us. It's great to hear when guests have such a positive experience and really appreciate all of the effort that we put into being the #1 ranked TripAdvisor in the Sandusky area. I must apologize for the problems you encountered with the pancake machines. That issue...

Flemingsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the moment we walked through the front door we were greeted with smiles and a very helpful staff. I stayed in a clean and updated room with everything I needed for a great night of rest. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layne W
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our property, our amenities, and our staff. It's great to hear of your recommendation and we can't wait to welcome you back as our guest sometime in the future!

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The location of this property was exactly where we needed to be. It was clean but otherwise very average. The people who worked there did their jobs well, but did not seem to go out of their way to be friendly or personable. The breakfast was the standard Best Western breakfast. Our room which they called a "suite" was no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dwick
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I'm surprised (and disappointed!) that your stay didn't exceed all of your expectations (as is the case with most of our guests). By definition, a suite is simply a larger room with more than just a bed for sleeping. We feature this larger room, sofas, fridge...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Four Bed Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
309 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
311 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just Keep Moving! Free Fitness Training at Hotel. Free Circuit Training Class by Certified Personal Trainer - Tim Dorsey. Available Daily Monday to Friday 2 to 4 classes daily. Moderate to High Intensity. Located in Hotel. It's Free! The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites is one of the only all-suite hotels in Sandusky all our rooms are one-room suites. Featuring 89 spacious one-room suites and full-service amenities to make your next business trip or vacation in Sandusky as comfortable and efficient as possible.Services & AmenitiesBeds are triple-sheeted with duvet32-inch flat-panel televisionsHot breakfast with waffles served dailyFree high-speed Internet accessFitness Center and Soaking Hot TubMicrowaves and refrigerators in all roomsIn-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and safeDesks and sitting area in all one-room suitesPremium cable channels with Pay-Per-View ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites

Address: 6011 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870-5869
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: £80 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandusky Hotel Sandusky
Best Western Sandusky Hotel And Suites
Comfort Suites Sandusky
Sandusky Comfort Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#4 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Brossard, Canada
over a year ago
Tolland, Connecticut, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 304 if you can:)”
sunee86, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 411/Two Queen Beds”
in47933, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you dont like Trump, Dont come here”
780fredw, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the back of the hotel are a little quieter.”
Fifitrixiebell2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Inspect the room before settling in.”
246miland, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5