We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Sidney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sidney
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 308: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I felt this was a good value. The complimentary breakfast was better than most, the pool was heated, and the place was clean. Staff were helpful. Complimentary cookies a welcome item for the wife and kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schroeder426
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A nicely remodeled older property. Don't let the exterior fool you. A very nice hotel, clean with a nice comfy mattress. Fairly quiet location and just a 5 minute drive for food or shopping. Price was ok, and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. Fridge and microwave in my regular room, but not sure if they're in every room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernardo F
Sidney, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had a positive experience overall. The staff were helpful, and were able to accommodate a rather late check-in, after I had called ahead. My room was clean and comfortable, though not exceptional in any particular way. I appreciated the bottled water they offered to provide at check in and check out. The room rate was a little higher than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwA7054YM
Nolensville, TN
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I enjoyed our night at this Hampton Inn. It was a convenient location and was well set up. The service was very good - friensly and helpful. The room was well appointed, very clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2CanStan
Beavercreek, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We Had a very restful stay because the room and hotel were very nice and clean. It was a perfect location for a swim meet my kids were having at the local YMCA. The cookies were a nice touch that my kids loved!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8890ALkathyl
Fort Recovery, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was great. The bed and pillows were very comfy. This hotel offered a great place for a get away. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. The dining area for breakfast was spacious and even had some toys for the little ones.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice112016
Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is very clean, and well managed. The staff is very efficient, the breakfast is amazing. the coffee is always fresh, hot servings are hot and tasty as well. The check in and check out process is very simple and the staff is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susandX4395PG
Cookeville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We were certainly surprised to arrive on Saturday night and have a reduced rate because the hotel had few rooms taken. The clerk said their busy time is through the week, not on the weekend. He gave us a room with empty rooms on either side for quietness and comfort. Very nice staff, clean and quiet room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunset37001
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Any of the Hotels in the Hampton Group of Hotels is hard to beat, and this hotel is no exception. Very nice spacious room and very comfortable bed. Everything was neat and clean and the staff went out of its way to make it feel as close to home as a hotel can feel. The breakfast was the standard fair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RamblinPapaw
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The gym equipment here is some of the worst. Hilton properties have adopted Precor equipment for the most part, but not this place...very poor quality. They don't allow you to turn on the room air conditioner if the temperature outside is under 72 degrees; however if you're on the bottom floor you can't open the windows to enjoy that cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sgt Kevin H
Stacy N, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sidney, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you expected during your recent stay at our hotel. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. Sincerely, Stacy N General Manager

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sidney
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Sidney
54 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Sidney
Days Inn Sidney
#4 of 4 in Sidney
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Piqua
117 reviews
8.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Piqua
La Quinta Inn Piqua
#2 of 4 in Piqua
222 reviews
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 10 in Troy
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sidney

Address: 1600 Hampton Court, Sidney, OH 45365
Region: United States > Ohio > Sidney
Price Range: £81 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sidney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sidney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sidney Hotel Sidney
Sidney Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sidney Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sidney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some of the rooms in the 50's on the floors look a little smaller than the others. See pic of room map”
 of 5 bubbles 811bernardf, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you like quiet, make sure you are booked on the side away from the interstate.”
 of 5 bubbles 2CanStan, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We've stayed in several and there isn't a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles susandX4395PG, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose odd number rooms to be on back side away from I75”
 of 5 bubbles ObanSkye, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay opposite the building from the pool. Don't stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 459leec, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay