We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
New Cumberland, West Virginia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Spent 3 days at this hotel for a quiet getaway and ended up in the middle of a noisy sleepover. Twenty small children unattended in the lobby area all day. Climbing on the fireplace and furniture. No adults present. Was not able to take advantage of the breakfast buffet because the kids had all the seats and were playing around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millou5171
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

I’m so sorry you experienced some issues during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests is respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay and special event. We regret you experienced behavior that made your stay unpleasant. We hope you will give us another shot the next time you are in Solon. We...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My experience was very refreshing even though it was a business trip I felt like I was at home. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff was excellent. I would recommend this facility to anyone. It's the top-of-the-line.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Awesome! I am happy to hear that you had a refreshing stay even though you were here for business. Our staff members are dedicated to making sure our guests receive a clean, fresh suite along with a professional service! Thank you for your comments! It was a pleasure hosting you!

solon, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Thank you for a great stay. April the manager was very accommodating to our family. She went above and beyond to help us plan our trip home with the impending snow. We can not say enough good things about her and the staff there.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardlM6112NU
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites - Solon, OH and taking time to give us your feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff was accommodating, especially April assisting with your travel plans in this tricky weather! We hope to see you again!

Ypsilanti, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

I planned a New Years break with my grandkids. The plan was to stay at a nice hotel and enjoy the Cleveland area for the holidays. We usually stay at Homewood suites because of the family type suites. Reservations were made for Solon and I called to verify reservation and see if Hotel had any New Year's activities for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toya C
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

I do apologize for the miscommunication in regards to our pool. We did experience a major mishap in our pool prior to the weekend. We do know how important a pool is when traveling with children and our maintenance staff did work diligently to have the pool up for the weekend. We hope you will give us another chance in...

Tustin, United States
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Great Hotel, all the staff were very welcoming great breakfast and don't miss the social in the evening. Was walking distance to two decent eating places. if I am ever in Solon again I will stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timrO6466NV
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Solon/Cleveland Area and for taking time to share your experience. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the staff! We hope to see you again in the near future:)

Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Nice property but laid out like a maze. Clean. Breakfast ends at 9. Our shower didn't work which is unacceptable at $200+ per night. Reported upon checkout. Staff could not have cared less. Actually kind of snotty about my complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 163barbb
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This is the 4th or 5th time I've stayed at this hotel and as always, the staff is the best that Hilton can present I have a problem with the "cost cutting" efforts that Hilton is practicing. Breakfast and dinner social hours offer low quality food and very little variety along with "complementary water" that can be bought for 8-9...

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8958VRdavide
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome comments about the staff! Hilton is always open for feedback from our guests in regards to the breakfast and dinner menus so we can continue to provide the high standards we and our guests have come to expect at a Hilton property, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next visit!! Have...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Bed and room were very comfortable. the breakfast--not so good. The eggs tasted like instant. The orange juice was horrible. The location for my purposes was right where I needed to be. Plenty of free parking.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bensA0402
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to see that you were pleased with our location and suites. We do served a variety of eggs through out the week. Hopefully on your next visit we be serving an egg entree that may be more appealing to you:) See you soon!!

Harrison Township, Michigan
Reviewed 6 November 2016

This may be the perfect hotel. Great service, very good breakfast, and a surprisingly good dinner. The dinner even includes beer and wine. The room was spacious with a full size refrigerator, two burner range, coffee maker, and a microwave. Separate bedroom and bath from the living area. The hotel was very quiet. Worth the drive to Cleveland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your awesome review! I have shared your positive feedback to the staff and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed not only our newly renovated suites but our complimentary breakfast and social hour! We hope to see you again soon!!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I was in the area working and had the opportunity to stay at the hotel. There are pro's and cons as any place, but I had the opportunity to stay at a Homewood in Toronto Canada so imagine my surprise when things weren't exactly of the same calibre. Majority of the issues i faced were rectified the same day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aj p
Homewoodsolon, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I have shared your responses with the hotels staff and management. I am happy to see the team responded to you in a timely matter with the mentioned concerns. Thank you for staying with us! Have a safe trip!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Solon
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Cleveland Solon
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Oakwood Village
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Aloft Beachwood
Aloft Beachwood
#3 of 15 in Beachwood
254 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Cleveland-Beachwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Cleveland-Solon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to be as far from elevator as possible!”
 of 5 bubbles traceyg801, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“steer clear during sleepover weekends”
 of 5 bubbles millou5171, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the back.”
 of 5 bubbles mjacob1818, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the back of the hotel seemed bigger, especially if there was a tub instead of a shower”
 of 5 bubbles bubbamw, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to avoid the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Sullivan_McBeard, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5