We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn and Conference Center

Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (11)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Quality Inn and Conference Center, Springfield, Ohio. This hotel is located in the revitalized corridor of St. Rt. 72 and I-70 at Exit 54. The Quality Inn & Conference Center is close to Dayton International Airport and the closest hotel to Cedarville University and offers special rates for parents and students. We are a host hotel for Wittenberg University, Urbana University, Clark State and nearby Wright State University. The Quality Inn & Conference Center warmly welcomes families for student orientation, parents weekend and homecoming. When in Springfield visit the historic Wescott House, the only Frank Lloyd Wright prairie style house in Ohio. Springfield is one of the largest antique areas in the country with the Antique and Flea Market at the Clark County Fairgrounds just minutes from the hotel. If you love antiques, don't miss this monthly event that has been showcased in Country Living and Country Home. If you love Golf, numerous courses are close by. The fairgrounds hosts one of the largest Cars & Parts Swap Meet in the area and is home to the Champions Center for the largest horse shows in the country. Springfield is home to Competition Accessories, Mid-Ohio Harley-Davidson and Buck Creek State Park for year round family fun. Minutes from Wright Patterson AFB and the historic museum and IMAX theater. At the Quality Inn & Conference Center relax in our large indoor pool and Atrium with family activities. Enjoy dining in the Atrium Cafe for breakfast or dinner and Crazy Joe's Bar for nightly happy hour and weekend entertainment.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews & more
382Reviews
113Photos
2Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 181
  • 34
  • 34
  • 46
  • 87
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was pleased with the hotel but the bartender Laura made my night, I just wanted food and a drink after driving all day, I noticed she was a little busy but she got over to me and was one of the friendliest people I have ever met! She was efficient and gave excellent
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded 29 Nov 2018
Camper31224642735, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Read more
+2
As far as was the bed soft the walls painted did the door open & close yes. What ticked me off the flapper valve on the toilet was leaking & it would refill every 3to4 minutes I closed the door so I would not hear it then in the morning I went to take a shower & the handle falls
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded 29 Nov 2018
devildoglopa, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
Read more
This hotel has been a total nightmare to work with. I book travel for a large company and was told to book a group block at this property, the process has been anything but smooth. From being hung up on multiple times to talking to multiple people that did not know how to
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded 16 Oct 2018
katelynnperales, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. I do appreciate very much that you have taken the time to share your review and to bring a number of important things to light. We hope that you would consider us again in the future so we may change your views about our hotel and management.
Read more
We stayed here because of the #3 best value rating . I failed to read the recent ratings. Have no idea how it had 3.5 of 4. I book while on the road. Bookings is non refundable and I will never use them again. Parking lot was disrepair and dark. Person at desk was friendly.
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded 11 Sep 2018
Ros V, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your voice is important to us and we hope you'll return to give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations of a five star experience.
Read more
Choice Hotels needs to strip this location of all Quality Inn branding. This location first attempted to put me in a smoking room when my reservation was expressly requesting a non-smoking room. I only received a non-smoking king room (on second floor) due to the fact that the
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center
Responded 31 Aug 2018
Sean B, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We regret the issue you faced with your reservation for a non-smoking room . At any such instance in the future, please reach out to the Front Desk so they can change your room as per your preference. We truly value our customers and are always eager to make their stay comfortable for them. Hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuality Inn and Conference Center
Guest room with double bed(s)
stairway to room
food on floor upon check in
PreviousNext
1234567
I can definitely understand your concern but we definitely do not have any minatory or extra charges at our facility.
1 vote
Is there a charge for pets?
Yes,there's a $20 per pet per night animal fee.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Stay away from this property!"
"Don't stay in any of the rooms. If you must, chose one not connected to the atrium."
"just go someplace else."
"no elevators, take first floor"
"Look for bed bugs..."
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel springfieldholiday inn springfieldspringfield holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesOhioSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing