We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Tiffin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Tiffin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Woodhaven, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was in this hotel last week for 4 nights. Price is very reasonable. My room is facing river was very romantic and clean. Refrigerator and microwave are very helpful, specially restaurants are 1 mile away.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ambikarai
Hancock, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpets were torn. Beds stained. Mold around tub. Wall heating unit was broke. Trash and loose screws on floor of room. When all these things were reported all I was told was that they would tell there boss. No form of compensation or change of room was offered.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 859michealo

Travellers are raving about these Tiffin hotels

New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are again visiting this hotel. Big improvement and bright. Staff are very friendly and ready to help. Free breakfast is very good. Specially omelet and pan cake wonderful. Location is very important for my family. This hotel is located very close to all shopping and restaurant . Definitely very good place to stay for reasonable price. 👍

Helpful?
1 Thank aryal2000
Kodak
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Better than the regular rooms/ Lots of space. The sofa was pretty old and the cushions leaned toward the center. But overall the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spacious.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 237davinac
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I took my daughter on a college trip to Tiffin University and booked my hotel through Expedia. It was very affordable and I was happy the location was close to the college however those were the only things I was happy with. The room was clean but it had a strange smell. My room was next to the outside entrance... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martha P
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear Martha, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. Could you explain what kind of smell in the room so that we can investigate further ? Also, since you mentioned that your daughter goes to TU, we offer a great local discount to TU and Heidelberg parents, but you'd have... More 

Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Room was dirty!. Stained sheets, stained towels and NO HOT WATER for shower. Also, breakfast was TERRIBLE!! The "chef" (and I say that very lightly) was RUDE and refused to stock any breakfast items that were needed (ie. bagels but no butter or jelly, creamer, etc.) He refused to make any omelets after 9:45 because he "was done at 10... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank toledochristina
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear Christina, Thanks for taking the time to write a feedback for us. We are sorry about the hot water, we had some maintenance issue that week but the issue has been resolved. That was a super busy morning for breakfast 10/16, our 2nd breakfast staff had a family emergency and couldn't come hence we were short staffed that morning... More 

Barre, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The whole place was dirty, the toilet hadn't even been cleaned with a brush in probably months, there was gross yellow slime built up inside it. I had to call the front desk 3 days in a row because we didn't have hot water. I could barely understand the indian guy at the desk, but every time he called back... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Adam P
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We take all reviews seriously. Firstly, I would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you faced during your stay. Yes, the week that you stayed, we had some difficulties with our hot water tank & we tried our very best to resolve this... More 

Massillon, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Our stay was very enjoyable. Not a big fan of the separate buildings. Our friends were in a different building.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cindybB4122RA
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Thanks for your review. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. Yes we are separate buildings. Next time you can also ask for rooms closer. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2016

When you walk into the lobby it is old but it is clean. When you walk into one of the three buildings on the property they have a small lobby for the upstairs rooms. This lobby and hallway in the second building smelled and was the hallway was full of stale air. The room was dirty along the walls. Something... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank I6541NBaaronc
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your review. Our pool is under construction just this year. We were open last year and we will be open next year. We are extremely sorry about the carpet. We shall bring this to housekeepers' attention & assure you that it won't repeat again. More 

Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Hotel staff is super friendly and accommodating but the premises are worn and dirty. Our room was clean but carpet was stained. The toilet was stained and worn. Bed was clean and comfortable but didn't have sufficient pillows for two. Television reception was poor. The following morning my wife was shocked that the water pressure was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank SoldotnaMan
NIRAJ S, General Manager at Days Inn Tiffin, responded to this review

Dear Sir/madam, Thanks for taking the time to write a feedback for us. thanks for appreciating our staff and the rooms were clean for you. We are extremely sorry about the water pressure. We had few maintenance issues during those weeks but the issue has been resolved now. Please give us another chance and stay with us again, you will... More 

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tiffin
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tiffin
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tiffin
Hampton Inn Tiffin
#1 of 5 in Tiffin
293 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Rivers Edge Executive Ste
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Quality Inn Findlay
Quality Inn Findlay
#8 of 15 in Findlay
114 reviews
23.1 mi away
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
Bellevue Hotel & Suites
#1 of 1 in Bellevue
25 reviews
20.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Fremont
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Days Inn of Tiffin OH. Our simple, affordable accommodations are convenient to corporate offices and field sites, Tiffin University, Heidelberg University and outdoor recreation. We serve free hot breakfast daily and provide free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout our hotel. Parking is free for our guests. We accept cars, trucks, buses, trailers and RVs in our well-lit parking lot. Take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool that overlooks the beautiful Sandusky River. Our pet-friendly hotel has a guest laundry facility, and a meeting and banquet room, ideal for up to 200 people. Our guest rooms are equipped with desk, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker and flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Tiffin

Address: 1927 South State Route 53, Tiffin, OH 44883 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Ohio > Tiffin
Price Range: £59 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tiffin 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Tiffin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tiffin
Tiffin Quality Inn
Days Inn Tiffin Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Tiffin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The first floor has private entrances.”
 of 5 bubbles avamarie2016, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor for anyone with mobility issues”
 of 5 bubbles seemore2015, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor, in the back. The river view was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles padnasenk, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“rooms facing river”
 of 5 bubbles aryal2000, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel if you want to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles CFCCharleston_SC, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay