We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Was not expecting much of a Red Roof Inn - basic budget motel-type accommodations. BUT, the Westlake, OH Red Roof Inn, was wonderful. The room was quite new, smelled super clean. Beds were very comfortable, sheets and covers were excellent, the bathroom was very clean and modern and just renovated. Wifi was strong and easy to log in to. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lennan77
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind words! The staff, especially the housekeepers, were very happy to read your comments regarding the room and cleanliness. We pride ourselves on being and excellent value and were happy to exceed your expectations! See you next time!!!

Groton, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2014

My wife and I spent one night here on our way to visit our son in Cincinnati. The property is clean and well maintained but has no frills, as is common for this chain. Price was very reasonable and we were quite satisfied. Only real complaint would be that the beds are quite hard.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank H
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! The staff and I are happy that you found the property and your room to be clean and well maintained. Thank you again, and we hope to see you should you return to the area!

Westlake, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once a week, i am always happy to see Ashley at the desk I think she works a 100 hours a week and always has a smile on her face. The rooms are clean, nice, and new. All the help is great, Ashley is there 75% of the time when I check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry B
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about Ashley and the rest of the staff! We are all very happy that you are pleased with our newly updated rooms and plan on staying with us in the future. If you haven't already done so, please sign up for a RediCard, where members earn points toward a free room night with each...

Reviewed 27 August 2014

Upon checking in, I was greeted by Ashley with a smile and great customer service. I travel a lot for my company and this customer service is one of the best I have experienced. Ashley was polite and seemed to love her job and it showed by the way she treated me and other customers. I am a firm believer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TZ2009
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of our property! Ashley and the rest of the staff were very happy to see your comments and look forward to your return visits. If you have not done so already, please ask Ashley about our RediCard program, where guests earn points toward a free night with each stay. Thanks again, and see you...

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I normally stay in a Hilton/Marriott type hotel, so I wasn't expecting much from the Red Roof Inn. However, I was traveling alone for a quick funeral trip, and I didn't want to spend too much. The hotel was right off the highway and easy to find, and the check-in person was friendly and helpful, but as I carried my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 03040810
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of your stay with us! All of the staff, but especially the housekeepers, were very happy with your comments as we all take pride in the appearance of the property and our rooms. We will be happy to provide the same accommodations the next time your...

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Westlake Red Roof Inn room was very nice only complaint is upgraded to King room to get free wireless so I could do work and wireless was spotty and unreliable. Very slow and kept disconnecting due to weak signal strength.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teastman5
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Not only our Superior King rooms, but all of our rooms come with free Wi-Fi. We are very sorry you had connection issues during your stay. I have contacted our provider to ensure that our Wi-Fi is working as it should and available to all of our guests....

Kent, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It was a quiet, nice night at this Red Roof Inn. The room was a little small but clean. The staff was nice. Check-in took a long time due to their computers crashing, which seemed to happen often. I did not have any issues with any noise from the other patrons, I was even surprised how quiet the hotel was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AimeeCo
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies for the computer issues which caused your check-in time to be longer than it should have been. After you were finally checked in, the staff and I are very happy you had a nice, pleasant stay and found us to be a good value....

Boston Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The sign at the entrance that says "All New Rooms" is misleading! Although the room we were assigned was remodeled, it was DIRTY! There were stains on the comforters amd bed skirts. There was grime around all the light switches and on all the lamps. The fronts of the refrigerator and microwave were greasy and covered with fingerprints. The AC...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ears1963
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all of the issues you encountered! We take the cleanliness of our rooms and overall look of our property very seriously, and I apologize that you were checked in to a room that was not such and found trash littered on the...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The front desk workers were very nice when we checked in this afternoon - no complaints. After showering, we realized there was no hair dryer. We have not stayed at a hotel that did not provide a hair dryer in at least ten years. When we called the front desk, we were told only the superior king had hair dryers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ohiotravelers2014
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry about the confusion over the hair dryers. Our Superior King rooms are equipped with hair dryers, and we have them available at the Front Desk as well. I am not sure why you were not offered one when you inquired, but you should have...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed there for two nights. The first night was wonderful. We needed a few things and John and Mckenzie were so gracious and took their time to accomodate us with the items. We are from another state so we also needed suggestions on where to go and cabs. Mckenzie and John at the front desk were more thank helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neena N
Jim E, Manager at Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay with us. Jon and McKenzie were very happy to see that they were mentioned and that you were happy with the service they provided. On the other hand, I apologize for the issues you had with the simple request of extra towels and for the issue of bugs in your...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
0.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for Barb”
 of 5 bubbles _dankris_mcnamara, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor both times and each room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles liechar, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower level, any.”
 of 5 bubbles petere52, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Can't say really as our time there was very short.”
 of 5 bubbles SimonNelson, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator to the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsBrown78, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5