We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Skylight Inn Clevelend

Expedia.comUS$60*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$63*
US$60*
Great Deal
US$61*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Skylight Inn Clevelend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Skylight Inn Clevelend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 264: English reviews
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 13 June 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElanaFrans
vijay s, Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5951BZbrianp
vijay s, Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Room 116 had a smoky smell (she apologized) so I asked for another. No problem with #126. Rooms nearest to the road are recently remodeled with nice wood floor (no rug - cleaner) new bathroom fixtures and beds and new paint everywhere. Has refrigerator - low cost NICE room. Very near Rt. 90, new air/heater. Quiet, safe neighborhood.. Staff friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenny R
Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Web were in Cleveland to see a doctor, none listed below falls in to that catagory. There was NO place to hang any clothes. I had to mess with phone to get it to work. The seal on the door bottom was half torn off, good thing the waeather was not cold. When we told the manager about the above...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela F
vijay s, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your feedback as it will help us to take right action. We have talked to our maintenance department and they are going to fix the problem today itself. I apologize on behalf of our entire team . We are in the process of upgrading our property . I am sure your next visit will be much more...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 31 March 2015

This place is terrible. We checked in and soon found out that the toilet was broken. The clerk was completely unconcerned, and was very put out about moving us to a functional room. Even at that, the room was not carpeted. No where close to what I have come to expect from Wyndham.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blake H
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review

I apologized for all the inconveniece you had at our hotel during your recent stay. I have talked to concerned Front Desk and she has assured me to deal such situation differently in future. She ought to have changed your room immediately or fixed the problem. Its good that you have shared your experience here as it give us an...

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joynetta C
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 February 2015

The hotel is by a lot of good resturaunts and right off the freeway, which is a plus. The parking lot is a little curvy and confusing late at night. The staff was really nice. Everybody had a smile on their face when I passed, which is comforting. The rooms were clean but kind of small. Overall a good stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyGuestAtHotel
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review

Let me first thank you for taking time and writing such a good review. My whole team has joined me to thank you for your kind words as it has served great boost to their enthusiasm to provide good services to each guest. Luckyly we have got good team . We are also upgrading our property so your next stay...

Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

the staff was very courteous the front desk worker Dana was her name i think she was very helpful and took the time and initiative to make sure I got the kind of room I wanted. I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David E
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your kind words . We all are excited to wellcome you back . We have very good team of energetic people and all of them enjoy working at this place. Price includes a complimentary breakfast every morning , good internet and Coffee 24 hours . Recently our Roomms have been renovated and still we are in...

Euclid, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2015

All i wanted to do is have a night away from my home. There was items in the dresser. Along with brown stuff i dont know what it was but inside of the dresser and on top of it. Weird stains all over the floor. So after noticing all of these i decided to just leave. The room was nice...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo D
Connie F, General Manager at Skylight Inn Clevelend, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience as it help us to improve our services. We have talked to housekeeping associates and taken steps to make sure that we do not repeat the same mistake again. Meanwhile we are in the process of upgrading our property . Please visit us again and we will make sure that your stay is more comfortable...

Mentor
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kip B

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Willoughby
4.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland East - Willoughby
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cleveland-Willoughby
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Cleveland Willoughby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Wickliffe - Cleveland East
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cleveland East - Mentor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Skylight Inn Clevelend

Address: 34600 Maplegrove Rd, Willoughby, OH 44094-9650 (Formerly Travelodge Cleveland/Willoughby)
Region: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Willoughby
Price Range: £39 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skylight Inn Clevelend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Skylight Inn Clevelend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleveland / Willoughby Travelodge Hotel Willoughby
Willoughby Travel Lodge
Willoughby Travelodge
Skylight Inn Clevelend Willoughby, Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skylight Inn Clevelend staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Skylight Inn Clevelend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one of the refurbished room!”
saryan14, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sleep Outside”
TV2451, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere if you need Internet service”
Gordon175, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms”
R1108FGandreao, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
911didnotchangeme, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$60* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$61
TripAdvisorUS$61
HotelsClickUS$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates