We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Wooster

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Wooster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Wooster
 Click to rate
Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to this "college town" for a Christian concert at the College March 2017. It happened to be on the same weekend the Wayne Lanes Bowling was having some kind of league bowling tournament. That made the 2 hotels right next to Wayne Lanes (Rodeway Inn & EconoLodge) full-up this particular night. But we had no idea of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OHisHome
Chris L, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

OHisHome, Our entire team would like to thank you for sharing your comprehensive and wonderfully descriptive review of your experience staying with us. We're pleased to know you had such a satisfying (and quiet) stay and we appreciate the useful information about the surrounding area. You've done a great service for your fellow travelers as they ponder their lodging choices....

Toledo, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed here one night before attending the Great Mohican Pow-Wow 30 minutes away in Loudonville, Oh. We booked through a third party (to use our points for a free stay) and even though the company had made a mistake and put us in the wrong room, Katie at the front desk took care of it and put us in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yingyang10
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

yingyang10, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review of your experience with us! We're pleased you found your visit so satisfying and your praise of the service and accommodations encourages all of us to continue to provide the best stay possible for all of our guests. We hope your travels bring you back to our area...

Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent one night as part of a College of Wooster overnight. Pros: The room itself was nice, with a large TV mounted high on the wall that gets more premium movie channels than I've ever found elsewhere. Cons: The front desk isn't always staffed, the breakfast was much less than what I expected. My standard is the Hampton Inn, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farandnearandhere
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

farandnearandhere, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us and for pointing out the pros and cons of your experience. We appreciate hearing areas where we can improve to provide the best stay possible for our guests. We're looking forward to the opportunity to host you for future college visits. Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk...

Lawrenceville GA
Reviewed 11 February 2017

I recently stayed at this property. I will give you my take on this property based on what I experienced. Pros: The front desk staff was very accommodative, friendly and professional. The housekeeping staff did a good job in the cleaning of my room. The rooms appear to have been recently renovated fresh carpets and bedding. The cable tv selection...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triangle_Traveler13
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Triangle_Traveler13, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind and constructive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate knowing what we're doing right as well as what we can do better and we hope we have the opportunity to provide a more restful (and quieter) stay if your travels return you to our area. Sincerely,...

perrysburg, oh
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Having just left the Rodeway Inn this afternoon we can give a rather fresh review. We spent three enjoyable evenings at this Inn, and it lived up to and exceeded our expectations in every category. This is not a luxury hotel, nor is it priced like it is one. But, given a reasonable price it delivers clean and comfortable amenities,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcjcoh
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

kcjcoh, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your wonderfully complimentary comments. We are thrilled we were able to exceed your expectations with the service and amenities we provided. Our dedicated staff understand guest satisfaction is the number one priority and we greatly appreciate the affirmation of our efforts. We look forward to...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Recently refurbished, the room was tastefully decorated, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast bar, more than adequate. The front desk ladies, both evening and morning, we're beyond helpful and friendly. Great value, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Youngstravel
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Youngstravel, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback and comments regarding your experience with us. We're so pleased to know you found our newly remodeled hotel pleasing, our breakfast offerings amenable and, most especially, our great and dedicated front desk ladies exemplary in their service. We hope your travels return you to our area for an...

Vulcan
Reviewed 31 December 2016

This lived up to my previous top ratings! adjacent to Amish country; Wooster has odd roads/routes. but we love heading east to Jake's on E. Lincold Hwy ... thank you Chris! :-) Older facility but GREAT remodel & owners do pay attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Sue H, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback regarding your return stay! We're pleased you chose to stay with us again and were rewarded with such a satisfying experience. Thank you, as well, for recognizing the commitment to guest satisfaction expressed by the investment in our recent renovations. We are heartened to know our valued...

Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I usually avoid Rodeway Inns due to bad experiences in the past, but I needed a place to overnight while driving north and did not want to spend much just for a place to sleep. Reviews were positive so I took a chance and was happy I did. The room was large, clean, and comfortable. Great bed. Friendly staff. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Mark S, Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experience with us as well as for taking the chance and choosing us! We're pleased you were rewarded with such a satisfying visit in our Executive King room and with the service and accommodations overall. It means a great deal to us that we've earned your future business...

Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Clean basic room, reasonably priced, easy access to downtown. In heart of amish country. Were visiting Lehmans store in Kidron,Ohio and decided Wooster had more dining and lodging options. Beautiful area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

Chris J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We're pleased that you chose Wooster for all the many wonderful offerings and especially that you chose us for your lodging needs! We look forward to providing an even more satisfactory stay on your next visit. Sincerely, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Saw good reviews online about this place and decided to stay I was really glad I did cause I have never stayed in a roadway inn because thought it was lower end hotel , well this one breaks that idea cause it was very nice rooms were nicer than any other hotel I have stayed in They didn't go cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joesoup1972
Chris L, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Wooster, responded to this review

joesoup1972, We're thrilled to know you were so pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and service you experienced! It is also gratifying to hear your approval of the remodel we've performed. Thank you so much for your kind comments and favorable review, and we look forward to hosting you for future Amish Country visits. Kind Regards, Chris Lifer Front Desk Manager

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wooster hotels
3.3 mi away
Days Inn Wooster
Days Inn Wooster
#6 of 8 in Wooster
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wooster Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wooster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 8 in Wooster
109 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Wooster
Hampton Inn Wooster
#1 of 8 in Wooster
325 reviews
1.7 mi away
St. Paul Hotel
St. Paul Hotel
#3 of 8 in Wooster
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Wooster

Address: 2055 E. Lincoln Way, Wooster, OH 44691
Region: United States > Ohio > Wooster
Price Range: £52 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Wooster 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Wooster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wooster Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Wooster Ohio
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wooster
#4 Business Hotel in Wooster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Wooster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Joppa, Maryland
over a year ago
Chillicothe, Ohio, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Wooster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator-request 1st floor, if trouble with climbing stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles OHisHome, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor as there was no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles stevesX4722NW, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“great pool also which surprised us and it was well kept.”
 of 5 bubbles A6093HSlindac, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so ask for first floor if climbing stairs is a concern. Pool is good.”
 of 5 bubbles J4167ECsusanm, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have trouble with steps beware.”
 of 5 bubbles WvTinkerbell, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5