We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Youngstown

Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Motel 6 has announced that we are among the network's TOP PERFORMERS for 2016! Recipients of these awards demonstrate dedication to the company's commitment to people, product, guest, cost, sales and partner excellence. We couldn't be more excited and honored to be recognized for our commitment to you! We are pleased to offer 82 with 1 king sized, or 2 XL double beds, contemporary and modern furnishings and all the conveniences that make us the perfect home-away-from-home!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
4249 Belmont Ave I-80 at Exit 229, Youngstown, OH 44505-1003
Getting there
Akron-Canton Airport44 mi
Chess-Lambertin Airport45 mi
See all nearby hotels
229Reviews
71Photos
1Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 89
  • 92
  • 29
  • 9
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I needed some place to crash while mom was in the hospital. Honestly, I didn't expect much for a 58 (Tax included) dollar room. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean. The room was large and appears to have been maintained or remodeled. Staff was friendly. I would
Read more
Response from APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your visit. Next time, let us know that you're an early riser and we would be happy to get that coffee brewed early for you! Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
We were looking for a place to land after a concert to avoid a late drive home. Based on the reviews, we chose this and were not disappointed. The location is convenient and the check in process friendly and efficient. We found our room to be clean and recently remodeled .
Read more
Response from APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown
Responded 1 week ago
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback here.
Read more
If I could give this place a 3.5 stars, that would be more accurate so I am going to use this review to explain why. My stay was stop #1 on a cross-country trip from Connecticut to Seattle, Washington and not only did it have a selection of better than average reviews in the
Read more
Response from APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Sarah; We are so glad you enjoyed our staff at the property. However, we are quite concerned about the housekeeping issues you mentioned. We will be addressing these with the staff as we believe our guests deserve a clean, comfortable room for the extent of their stay. We are sorry we fell short of this promise during your visit. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
Read more
We were driving to Pittsburgh so this hotel was in a perfect location just off the highway, super clean, plenty of parking and cheap! The staff were amazing and chatty which was nice. The bed wasn't comfy but it was clean, tv worked and wifi worked great, shower pressure was
Read more
Response from APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown
Responded 9 Aug 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit with us, and we look forward to your next stay! Thank you for choosing Motel 6, and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
Read more
The rooms have been remodeled in this older motel. They are very nice! Clean and modern. Smelled fresh. Good water pressure in the shower, but bring your own shampoo. They don't provide any. Soap and towels are plentiful. Free internet. Coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Read more
Response from APP_Development, Owner at Motel 6 Youngstown
Responded 25 Jun 2018
Thank you for choosing Motel 6! We apologize for your noisy visit. Some of our guests do prefer to be placed on the side away from the highway for that reason. Letting our front desk staff know of your preference at check-in, they would be happy to accommodate based on availability. We are so glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Phoot of room took in the morning as I was leaving.
Nice clean modern room with TONS of outlets!!!
Plenty of bathroom space - lots of towels
Nasty bathroom with 2 roly polies
Very clean and modern room
PreviousNext
1234567
What do you do with the copies of the drivers' licenses after check out?
Don't know. Call motel 6.
0 votes
Show all answers
"We had a first floor room, parking available right outside our door"
"If you have issues, just ask they are more than willing to accommodate"
"Request a room on the back side of the building."
"Two stories but no elevator. Rooms access to outdoors."
"We had a room on the first floor near the back door. Very convenient as we had our dog with us."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 youngstown hotel youngstown
LOCATION
United StatesOhioYoungstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing