We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Courtyard Norman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Norman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Oak Park
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed here several times. It's a well-run property, with a spiffy, spacious lobby. Regular rooms are fairly standard Courtyard, but with refreshed furniture (wardrobe, desk, couch/pullout). Desk help is courteous. Housekeeping was a little spotty; not sure if she did much other than make the bed the first day (she did replace the coffee but not cups!); next day,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oakparker300
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hello Oakparker300! Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman! Our goal is to provide excellent service to each of our guests, and your feedback is important to us to help us achieve our goal. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced in housekeeping. I have shared your...

Austin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here. I was placed by another hotel after that accommodation didn't work out. Tammy at the front desk was very helpful and even left a hand written note in my room apologizing for the experience at the other hotel. Hot tub was wonderful after a long travel day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgpayne
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hello sgpayne! Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I am so happy to hear that you had a very nice experience with us, and I will be sure to share your kudos with Tammy! It will make her day! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for...

Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are driving from Will Rogers (OKC) airport, do not follow the directions for the exit off I35, exit #110B... take the next exit #109 for West Main. The first exit, the GPS tells you to do a U-turn in the middle of a major intersection... much safer with exit 109. The hotel is in an area with several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coastie16
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hello Coastie16! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be spotless and comfortable, and our staff to be friendly and helpful. I apologize for the Bistro not having everything available....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This property was very typical of the new Courtyard approach: stylish, relatively new with a slightly upscale feel (through modern design). Without question, the staff were very friendly and tried hard to please. However, there were a number of management flubs: The cafe was not prepared for breakfast . . . ran out of coffee, coffee lids, etc. The TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior519
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear RoadWarrior519, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As our team works hard to provide excellent service for every guest, it is disheartening to read that we fell short of this during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with breakfast, and your room....

Maryland
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stay in a lot of Marriott properties all over the country, and this one was one of the more recently built or remodeled. The rooms are nice, a little on the larger side, with nice customizations in the bathrooms. Reasonably priced, with the typical Courtyard cafe in the lobby. Very close (10 min) and easy drive to University of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCLDad
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hello DCLDad! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman! I am happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Norman!...

New Franklin, Missouri
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and modern. The room was fine. The location of the hotel is off the interstate and there are a lot of places to eat around the hotel. I would recommend staying at this hotel. I really have no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin B
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hi Dustin B! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean and conveniently located. We appreciate you choosing our hotel for your lodging needs and we look forward to serving you again in...

Missouri
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Traveling to Dallas stopped for the night in Norman, OK, at the Marriott Courtyard. Very nice clean and quiet hotel in a safe area. Plenty of parking. Beds were very comfortable, room AC was awesome. This must be a newer hotel. Modern and well appointed. Breakfast was available for $$, it's not free. Bathroom was spacious and, this might seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Junebugg80
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

DearJunebugg80, Thank you for the wonderful review of our Courtyard Norman. I'm delighted to read that you had an excellent stay with us and found the beds to be comfortable and the AC to be awesome! I will be sure to share you comments about the cleanliness of the hotel with our housekeeping team, as they work very hard to...

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here recently for a work conference in Norman. No complains! Staff is super helpful & friendly! Which meant, easy check in. Rooms are clean and very comfortable! Cleaning staff did awesome in getting the room back in order! Definitely recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabell P
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hi Annabell, Thank you for sharing your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with no complaints, that you experienced the service from our friendly and helpful staff, and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I will be sure to share your comments...

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We went to Norman for the OU .vs. ULM game (better know as the Massacre of Monroe) and stayed at this hotel for the night. We did the early check-in on the app at 11AM for a 2PM check-in. This hotel is situated right behind several well known chain restaurants and a movie theater that you can walk to in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texangal39
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Hi Texangal39! Thank you for sharing your feedback and reviewing your recent stay with us at the Courtyard Norman. I'm happy to hear that you had an excellent and comfortable stay and found the hotel to be conveniently located for your needs and close to the football stadium. You are right, the OU/ULM game was definitely a massacre! We appreciate...

Texas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We got a good rate for a summer weeknight stay in Norman. This property is located on I-35, a short driving distance from the University of Oklahoma campus. The property is older but has gone through a renovation. We loved the number of plugs in the room and the modern, sleek lighting options. There is a small market for bottled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiey424
Jenny H, General Manager at Courtyard Norman, responded to this review

Dear katiey424, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay and that you like our new modern renovations and great location. We appreciate you choosing the Courtyard Norman and look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to Norman. Kindest regards,...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 25 in Norman
289 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 25 in Norman
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Courtyard Norman

Address: 770 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: £73 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Norman Hotel Norman
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#9 Business Hotel in Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Norman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many basic rooms face out front. Some rooms face courtyard and some have little patios/terraces; these might cost more.”
 of 5 bubbles Oakparker300, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 143/243 is on a corner away from the elevator and traffic of guests. Choose a room on 2nd floor or higher.”
 of 5 bubbles Nanums, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a balcony are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles wlgolfer, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The lobb and first floor rooms have been recently renovated and are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Ron1733, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a balcony room if available facing the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Edgy247, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay