We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
London, England
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Firstly I want to focus on the positives. The staff were lovely. The lady who checked us in was very attentive and friendly. Even after we had to change rooms she took the time to call us and make sure everything was OK. The lady who checked us out was also keen to ensure things had been ok. I let...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Lansing
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The motel was very clean even though it lacked the usual commodities that other motels have. It is very close to several restaurants which makes it very convenient. Nice place to stay overnight if you're looking to save money. The only complaint I had was they had to keep rekeying my room key. Also, they failed to notify the housekeepers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis V
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I picked this motel when a reservation at another nearby motel fell through. I had hoped this would be one of Motel 6's recently upgraded properties but not so. It was supposed to be a non-smoking room but there were cigarette holes in the bedspread, the TV remote had a melted spot from a cigarette and the room smelled strongly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1946
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Our aim is to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was...

Harriston, Canada
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Stayed here and got exactly what one expects from a Motel 6 - an inexpensive place to sleep. The room was small but clean. It was very quiet overnight. Took forever to get warm water in the bathroom and the shower only got lukewarm at best. If you want WiFi, you have to pay extra. Fine for an overnight stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frasal2013
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I experienced a few problem before and complained to manager about them such as plumbling, and late night knocks by police searching for people. I was granted a gift card and used it and then later on experienced mice in the rooms and in the area where you warm up food. I advised staff and was relocated to another room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snesbitt2016
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Was passing through OKC and needed a motel room.Woke up at 1:30 am due to itching and bites. Found 7 bed bugs crawling around in our bed. Manager apologized and moved us to another room.The rooms had recently been renovated. I didn't get much sleep and I don't think I will stay at another motel 6.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mitra c
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

Drove today we'll technically yesterday from Grant NM to OKC. Tried motel 6 in calumet ok first but looked like it was invated by haliburton employees. Then looked at other motel 6 locations and decided on the one off meridian. When I pulled up I immediately noticed that there were hardly any cars. I had checked the rates online but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chasingskybunnies
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 July 2015

I guess you get what you pay for. Several photos on this site show a mini-frig and microwave in rooms...mines had neither. Beverage vending machine was out of order as was the "free" wifi. Bathroom door would not shut completely, for a motel that was "recently renovated." However, if it wasn't for the excellent customer service from the clerk Love,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tranell S
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tranell, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Boise, ID
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Worst mistake I've made in years. When plans to stay with a friend fell through, I booked two nights at this place. Thankfully I had plenty to do during the day and didn't have to spend any more time in this facility than it took for a couple of naps. Towel rack won't hang on the wall because the screws...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank idahotourist
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Ida, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 standards...

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 20 October 2014

This motel should be imploded it is so disgusting. I checked into this hotel after I had to reject my first choice due to the location and police activity. As I had stayed in a Motel 6 a short distance away a week earlier I thought it would be OK. The first thing that was bad was the check-in process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport, responded to this review

Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We regard safety and security as high priorities for our guests, and we regret you were inconvenienced with our policy. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate our smoking guests...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#59 of 151 in Oklahoma City
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
Days Inn Oklahoma City West
#105 of 151 in Oklahoma City
284 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airport Fairgrounds
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airpo...
#79 of 151 in Oklahoma City
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
Courtyard Oklahoma City Airport
#58 of 151 in Oklahoma City
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#51 of 151 in Oklahoma City
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airport
La Quinta Inn Oklahoma City Airp...
#101 of 151 in Oklahoma City
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Oklahoma City - Airport is conveniently located near OKC airport. Have fun dining out and shopping. Visit White Water Bay Waterpark and Myriad Botanical Garden. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy WiFi in all modern rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport

Address: 820 S Meridian Ave, I-40 at Exit 145/Meridian Ave, Oklahoma City, OK 73108-1604
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: £36 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport
Motel Six Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Motel Six
Oklahoma City Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Oklahoma City- Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room on the ground level”
 of 5 bubbles TranellS, 29 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!”
 of 5 bubbles deborahbP7258YY, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Better to sleep in your car.”
 of 5 bubbles kmajda, 7 Jul 2014 | Read review
“For a nice, clean and safe room, stay SOMEWHERE ELSE!”
 of 5 bubbles Bradley-Shaw, 16 Sep 2013 | Read review
“If you want a quiet room, ask for a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles dcksnhere, 29 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay