We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Florence, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was just right, when i first checked in for a week stay I did not have fridge or microwave,Chris at front desk took care of it right away. It was a busy week there but he always greeted me by name and very helpful.all of the staff members were friendly. Super clean room I appreciate housekeeping so much.i will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie J
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Annie, We are very pleased to hear your time with us what wonderful. I know our entire staff takes great pride in knowing that we can provide excellent hospitality to our loyal guests and I am very pleased to hear that it was nothing short of exceptional! We look forward to your return! Thank you very much! Sincerely, Crowne Plaza...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We paid $216 plus tax to stay in the honeymoon suite for one night. We were very excited to have the private pool, it's just too bad that we were not able to use it. When I made the reservation over the summer I was sure to ask if the pool would be open in November and I was assured...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Management

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night. Crowne suite has a private pool, separate living and dining area, king bed, nice updated shower, and very large Jacuzzi tub. The room has been reasonably updated and the furnishings are nice. It's a bit pricey for what it is, but I haven't found another private pool in OKC. Bed was comfortable, water gets extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Katie H, Thank you for your kind review of our Honeymoon Suite. We do hope you enjoyed your time with us! Sincerely, Crowne Plaza Management

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Asking a business associate who travels a lot about this hotel, he gave an immediate thumbs down ... no hesitation. The check-in went OK, the front desk staff very friendly. We walked over to the elevators and discovered the smallest ones we have ever seen in a hotel. Barely enough room for the two of us and the luggage cart....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl115
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Karl115, First off I would like to thank you for the review of our hotel. I do apologize our elevators are unusually small. That is honestly one of our # 1 complaints. We do wish we could change that and actually just had them renovated adding a bit more space to them but it was not a significant change. We...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Slightly dated decor and facilities but they seem to cater to conferences, business meetings, & such. They offered to preorder lunch which was helpful bc there was only 1-2 servers working. Bathroom was teeny tiny and I'm only 5'1. Updating wouldn't hurt but overall I would rate the hotel average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACreativeNewDay
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you ACreativeNewDay for your comments and feedback. I will push this along to see if you can make some improvements to seem not so average. Thank you Management

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for work, spending a week. Overall I felt I had an average stay. The staff was friendly and the building was clean, including the rooms. The only con was transportation to and from the OKC airport. The hotel doesn't have a guest shuttle and there was some confusion about taxi and paid shuttle service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

John W, Thank you so much for your feedback of our property. I've very sorry there was confusion with the transportation issue. We have a shuttle service that only takes guests around in a 3 mile radius of the property and I'm sorry the availability was poor. Thank you again and we hope that you can give us another chance...

Phoenix
Reviewed 16 October 2016

This is not up to the standards of a Crowne Plaza. It is dingy and unkempt. Every element of this hotel needs attention. It starts when you walk in the door and continues to your room. My room hadn't had any maintenance in quite a while. There were dirty fingerprints on the back of the door. The paint on some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NathanKelp
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

NathanKelp, First I want to say thank you for your feedback of our property. We know that we have some much needed updating to do and are please to inform you that we will be doing that very soon. As for the cleanliness issues we will be addressing that with our staff to make sure they are doing everything they...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stayed for 5 nights during Triathlon World Championships in Sept 2016. Room itself was good with all the usual amenities. Did have to request a fridge for the room however and housekeeping seemed to turn up anytime from 9am through till 3pm. Not big things, just different. Service at the hotel itself was fantastic. Staff on the desk were great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you Sam M., for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconsistencies with housekeeping that you may have encountered we will strive to make that better. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, ShiAnne B. Rooms Division Manager

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Goto your next choice hotel. Although the van from the airport was ontime and the internet was average. The heat in the room never worked even after maintenance can up and looked at it. I had to run the blow dryer to keep warm. The ironing board was broken as was one of the two elevators.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bug88
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

bug88, We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered while staying with us. Just to let you know we did get the heat working properly and also the reason for one elevator being down was they were getting renovated. The renovation is complete and we are up and going once again. We hope that in the near future...

United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016

I have stayed at this property before but likely never again. The elevator floor was sticky (filthy) during my entire stay. Only one elevator actually worked and the wallboard was falling off. The restaurant was dark at breakfast, a waitress flipped the lights on about 20 minutes later. The door to my room looked as though someone had kicked it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melinda N
ShiAnne B, Manager at Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Melinda N., I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for all you encountered here while staying with us. This is not the kind of thing I like to see and I completely understand your frustrations. We are looking forward to some much needed updates really soon. We have already started on renovating the elevators and hope to get them...

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#79 of 151 in Oklahoma City
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#14 of 151 in Oklahoma City
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#45 of 151 in Oklahoma City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
#87 of 151 in Oklahoma City
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#20 of 151 in Oklahoma City
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#70 of 151 in Oklahoma City
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel, The Place to Meet! The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City hotel is a full service hotel centrally located to nearby attractions such as Frontier City Amusement Park, Whitewater Bay, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum, ASA Softball Hall of Fame, and the OKC Zoo. We are moments away from downtown OKC, Bricktown Entertainment District, and the Ford Center - home of the OKC Thunder and the Big 12 Championships. We are also located near several businesses including Chesapeake Energy, IBM, Integris Baptist Hospital, MidFirst Bank, Express Employment Professionals, and Schlumberger. Our beautiful hotel underwent a $4 million renovation and features free wireless Internet, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Program and 7 Layers of Comfort. We invite you to enjoy one of our 218 newly renovated hotel rooms and 13,000 square feet of meeting space. The Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel is The Place to Meet for all of your conference, seminar, and social events! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City

Address: 2945 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-5410
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: £60 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Monahans, Texas
over a year ago
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 904melindan, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool side cabanas”
 of 5 bubbles TLASR, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get adjoining room”
 of 5 bubbles dinotx, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room away from vending and ice machines and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles Peyton2015, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose a room near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 821janelleg, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay