We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tower Hotel Oklahoma City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the 3.5 star that was promised. Years ago it was a 4+. The 9th floor ice machine didn't work, no fridge in the room and overall quite dated. The front desk help was great but not enough to overcome the wear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank okie9963
Management response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us here at the Tower Hotel OKC. We appreciate you choosing us and would like another opportunity down the road to take care of you again. Please contact me directly at the property to visit more about your stay. We appreciate your business Management

Claremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Got a room through Groupon and usually they have good deals and the places are nice... This time not so much. The bathroom and the beds seemed clean but the halls and the rooms are very stinky musty smelling. They mush have sprayed a lot of disinfectant to try to cover it up which did not work. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Management response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We were not trying to cover up, in fact we were cleaning and maybe the product we are using have a different smell. Please reach out to us directly at 405-842-6633 for your next reservation so we can identify and block the type of room you like and we will make sure you...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The main thing that makes me mad about this place is they only offer free wife in the lobby. Who the heck wants to go down there to be uncomfortable in the lobby and surf the web or work on expense reports In the lobby. It's like an all inclusive hotel in Mexico. Everything included except wifi. $8/day for it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Management response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. The team works hard to ensure the best product for our guests. I know they appreciate it. We are always moving here at the property, knowing that the needs of the traveler are being met is nice to hear. Hope to see you again. The WIFI is free for certain category of rooms...

Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Went to work the Okc Fair 10 day event....stool was backing up bout every 20-30 mins sounding like it was going to blow n overflow.....we'll get to it....I was afraid to leave anything on the floor, 12 days later still waking me up in middle of night, but no nasty on the floor......to put the icing on the cake got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Management response:

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Sorry that you did not have the experience you were looking for. I have used your feedback as a training opportunity and thank you for it. Hope that we may have another opportunity in the future to serve you. Management

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night there. It is being changed from Marriott so no name yet on front which was a little confusing for our Uber driver. Nice lobby our room was comfortable except in the morning we realized our shower didn't work so it was just a bathtub. I mentioned it at checkout and Anna who I didn't know her title...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie h
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive comments about service and staff.... Hope to see you again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Check-in was fine, staff was friendly. This was previously a Marriott Hotel. No idea when it changed hands. Four of us were traveling and we shared 2 rooms. The areas were clean and the rooms were comfortable. Plenty of towels, as well. However, housekeeping did not make up the room the second day. They were on our floor (14) when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Sorry for your housekeeping experience. Please accept our apologies. Hope that you can make it back again.

Mansfield, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Although the hotel is not a new facility, it still holds up quite nicely. At the time of our visit, we were told that the hotel was in the midst of licensing negotiations with an unnamed major hotel chain, so they may benefit from such an arrangement. The lobby is ornate and immaculate, and the hallways and rooms appear to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tscalaway
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing our experience with us. The team works hard to ensure the best product for our guests. I know they appreciate it. We are always moving here at the property, knowing that the needs of the traveler are being met is nice to hear. Hope to see you again.

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I booked this hotel as a HotRate Hotel through Hotwire, got a heck of a deal on it, so I started off pleased. The hotel used to be a Marriott until it got too old to keep the name. And while dated, the place is clean. I had a good impression of the place throughout my 2 night stay there,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ThunderCity
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Unfortunately we are unable to offer free local calls, as is typical in hotels because of carrier costs. Utilizing a cell phone will create a situation that has no incidental charges associated with it. Thanks for noticing the effort on cleanliness, our staff works hard to provide the best for the guests....

Reviewed 30 August 2016

We would have liked a continental breakfast with the room (although they did offer good coffee) but we were well aware that this was not available so we were prepared for that. The restaurant across the parking lot was a reasonable price and very good food so the lack of "free" breakfast was not much of a hardship. (we visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindee74014
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. Apologies for the hot tub transition, I am a big fan of them as well. Appreciate you noticing the effort of the staff and the sincere hospitality that is offered here. Hope to see you soon again here at The Tower Hotel OKC.

Stans, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel doesn't look like it is mentioned on google. The outdoor pool has a lot of dirt in it and the lights are broken. Then there is no hot tub inside. It doesn't exist anymore. The room we have is on the 16th floor and therefore the water jet in the shower was just like a slight rain. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathalilaura
General M, General Manager at Tower Hotel Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience. I apologize for your perceptions of the property and have used your feedback as a conversation piece with the staff. I hope that we get another opportunity to take care of you in the future.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#46 of 151 in Oklahoma City
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#70 of 151 in Oklahoma City
57 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#80 of 151 in Oklahoma City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#77 of 151 in Oklahoma City
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#14 of 151 in Oklahoma City
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
Crowne Plaza Oklahoma City
#90 of 151 in Oklahoma City
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Tower Hotel Oklahoma City

Address: 3233 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73112-4131 (Formerly Oklahoma City Marriott)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: £53 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tower Hotel Oklahoma City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Tower Hotel Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oklahoma City Marriott Hotel Oklahoma City
Marriott Oklahoma City
Tower Hotel Oklahoma City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower Hotel Oklahoma City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tower Hotel Oklahoma City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Save ur money n your sleep time n find a more friendly customer hotel ~!”
 of 5 bubbles 247rickd, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“14 was quiet other than someone entering their room in the middle of the night and then leaving and returning.”
 of 5 bubbles 798WilliamD, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King Rooms are small, get 2 Queens even if it's just 2 of you for more space”
 of 5 bubbles ThunderCity, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“nice view if you choose north side rooms, beds were so comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Cindee74014, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel... 15th or 16th floor”
 of 5 bubbles danieljamesgullo, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay