We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
 Click to rate
Benton, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay at Okmulgee,Ok. The rooms were very clean and even with a wedding and reception going on, our room on the first floor was quiet. The breakfast was advertised as continental,but also had choices of eggs, sausage and waffles. We plan to stay there in the future, because of the good experience!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyt475
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel! We are glad that you has a comfortable stay and got a chance to enjoy the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon!

Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel and staff were very nice. We were there for the funeral of my mother and the staff was very gracious, kind and helpful. The room was nice and well kept. The bed was a little hard for my liking, but still ok. We had trouble getting the door to lock. Had to pick up on it to lock...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidfA4545XO
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the passing of your mother. We appreciate your feedback on the locks as we are always maintaining our Hotel to acheive excellent standards. We look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon.

Asheville, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The manager/owner seeing I was handicapped helped me to take my luggage to the room. Being an earlier bird and great coffee drinker, she made sure to have a pot of coffee ready at all times. I had to extend my stay by two days, and the weather was terrible. She spent time talking with me over coffee and I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corolyny
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel and staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are glad that you were safe with us during the weather! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 31 December 2016

I and my Mother travel once a month , every month to visit family in Tulsa Oklahoma and this Best Western is on our rout into Tulsa... Okmulgee is a nice town to stop in for the evening . Plenty places to eat very close to the hotel , The staff at this Best Western hotel is Awesome and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley B
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this awesome review! We really do appreciate your positive feedback and we are glad that you met our Owner Raj :) Our staff will be pleased to welcome you back at our Hotel soon!

The Woodlands, United States
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Well kept property and very accommodating staff. Great value for the money. Good location. Has all the amenities most travelers require. I like it because it/s near a paved road in the back (Muscogee Creek Nation Housing), which isn't very busy, and one can walk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertlK8531YO
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and your recent stay with us! We are glad that you chose our Hotel due to the location and that our staff could make your stay comfortable. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon!

Independence
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I was in town for a funeral and this hotel was close. The room was nice the bed a little lumpy. The refrigerator never got cold this is 2016 the channel selection was ancient why do you need to give me a code for the Internet service get into the 21 century A Plus was the breakfast it was awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 828cheryls
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay with us. We are currently working on getting our channel list and programming upgraded so rest assured that will be taken care of soon. Apart from that we are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel and happy to hear that you will back again!

Marlow
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Everything was good to very good except for the tv Chanel's. It is definitely in need of some up grading. And you can even hook up anything to the tv so you could stream movies to it. Everything else was good, the staff, rooms, cleanness, etc. I only had the breakfast one time because I leave before it is served.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffn972
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recent stay with us! We are currently looking into upgrading our channel lineups and system. Next time you're in the area, please come stay with us and don't forget to wake up in time for breakfast :) Looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel soon!

kansas
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I travel with my dogs to many events and it is always nice to find a hotel that excepts pets, we were given dog biscuits at check in. I would suggest adding a pick-up bag container and disposal trash can for the used bags to be deposited in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34karenj
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and excellent suggestion . The management has been notified to see if we can implement the above right away :) Come visit us again soon!

Arizona
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This place has went down hill since the last time we stayeed. The bed was horrible. Lumpy, hard and uncomfortable. The door to the hallway had a huge crakc and the bathroom door would not shut. The air cleaner in the room is nice.Rooms are not too small. Looks nice and clean. Air cleaning machine in room. Breakfast has warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utopianidealist
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We appreciate you response regarding your recent stay with us. We are very unfortunate to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay with us. This review has been passed to upper management and the owners to ensure that these issues never happen again. From the owners, hotel management and staff we apologize for the less than par service...

Ft. Worth, TX, United States
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were completing the last leg of this road trip on the old Route 66, when we decided to stop in Okmulgee, OK. Staff friendly, knowledgeable.Told us about all amenities in hotel and where to find eating establishments in the area.Bed most comfortable of the 3 previous hotels of this trip. Breakfast needed a little bit of help. We had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and we are glad that you chose our Hotel during your journey. We do apologize if the breakfast was not up to par. In the future, please let our staff know and we can resolve the matter right away. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
15.3 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
172 reviews
15.6 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
38 reviews
14.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
47 reviews
23.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Glenpool-Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Address: 3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Price Range: £66 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Okmulgee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the best nights sleep when traveling , please ask for rooms on the second floor ..”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A nice price for the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 828cheryls, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms for access are away from the highway but a lot of them are for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles GIS_Traveler, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I can only tell you about non smoking rooms, I used the exercise room while I was there”
 of 5 bubbles I3638AImikeb, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 480otisw, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5