We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
 Click to rate
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were attending a funeral and I booked this hotel. It was not my first choice, but there was a horse sale going on and rooms were scarce. I booked a non smoking room at LQ.com. We received a smoking room when we arrived. I asked the front desk and they said that it was the only...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kermitt73
LQ0897GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

I am so sorry about your stay and trying to fix problem so it does not happen again thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Albuquerque, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at La Quinta a lot and usually love the experience. This time, I checked in, left the room, got a call about a family emergency, and checked out. I did not use the room beyond storing my luggage, and my luggage was there maybe 2 hours. I was given a $15 discount and charged the remaining fee. In...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank olgasQ6479VS
LQ0897GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

I'm so sorry this happened if ever your in my area contact me I'll work with you other tan surveys I knew nothing of this so thank you for bringing it to my attention again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Normally I steer clear of LA Quinta hotels because I have heard some disconcerting stories about their housekeeping. I was pleasantly surprised, our room was very clean and available for us hours before normal check in at 3 pm. Even though I know there were several dogs staying at the hotel, as it is the only hotel in Shawnee that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Christine C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing my hotel as your stay. Christine Clements GM

Madill, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Thank goodness we found this hotel! Reasonably priced and accepts pets. Room was clean and quiet. Only thing I would suggest to travelers is if you have sensitive, acute hearing then I'd say to bring a sound machine or earplugs. Our room had that adjoining door where both sides could open their door to make easy access. Our neighbors on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip6166
Christine C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing my hotel as your stay and your nice comments please come again. Christine Clements GM

Monett, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We arrived a little after 3:00 PM and upon check-in, we were told our room was not ready yet. The next morning, housekeeping was knocking on our door before 10 AM. Our room had a single, small trash can in the bathroom only and with a family of 3, this was not sufficient and filled up very quickly. Additionally, our...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbG9146TX
Christine C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about your stay at my hotel but I thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Reviewed 25 December 2016

The staff here were amazing and go out of their way to make sure you have the things you need and are comfortable. The location is great, close to restaurants and stores. The only complaint I have is the breakfast is a little lacking. There could be more options. Its ok when you your on the go and don's have...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zach S
Christine C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing my hotel and your nice comments.

Savannah TN, United States
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Mom Couldn't live by herself no longer, Drove From Savannah TN To Palm Springs CA And Brought Mom Back Home To TN. She Can Finish Her Life With Her Daughter Close By And Someone Who Care's For Her In Her Lingering Years

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank justinv459
Christine C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing my hotel to stay at and I'm so sorry to hear of your mother, but TN. will be great for her. :)

Valliant, Ok, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Flo was at the front desk and was not helpful. I was traveling on business for a non-profit association I volunteer for. The office staff had made the reservation with the company credit card. Flo was insistent to the point of being unreasonable and rude that I must have the credit card to check in even though my room was...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D3943VZsharonm
Christine C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

I'm so sorry about your stay at my hotel. Yes we have to have a credit card authorization or you have to have the card in hand,and I am sorry. Christine Clements GM

Manassas, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Nice place. They have a genuinely friendly staff, good price point and their pet policy is best in the nation for interstate traveling. This chain is now at the top of my list for overnights for driving destinations.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5555SFgregk
Christine C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your nice comments.

Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Was a great hotel for a one night stay passing through on our way to Nashville. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was good but didn't have scrambled eggs like most La Quintas. Didn't have a chance to look at the pool or spa since we were getting up, eating breakfast, and getting back on the road.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Christine C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing my hotel please come again. Christine Clements GM

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 9 in Shawnee
350 reviews
8.4 mi away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#2 of 9 in Shawnee
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#4 of 9 in Shawnee
182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
16.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee

Address: 5401 Enterprise Ct, Shawnee, OK 74804-1475
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: £70 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Shawnee
Shawnee La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Smyer, Texas, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we stayed on the south end in a corner room/suite.....very quiet....”
 of 5 bubbles lfitz14, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“not on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 428conniem, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Good value. Near a number of decent restaurants and fast food.”
 of 5 bubbles 592vans, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“This location is a great, affordable option for travelers staying the night in the Shawnee area.”
 of 5 bubbles Txnerd, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Try not to get a room around the elevator area. Our wasn't, but the elevator waiting area on the 3rd floor was all marble and it made the noise from the elevator door echo in that area. I would imagine that people talking in that area, while waiting for the elevator, is probably pretty loud too.”
 of 5 bubbles Ramblin_Man63, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5