We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This is a typical Fairfield Inn and Suites. The best part is that it is located in a great spot that makes getting to the games and other activities at Oklahoma State University very easy. The rooms are very clean and the beds were comfortable. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Ken S, I appreciate you taking time to fill out a review. We are very grateful for your kind words about our hotel, as we always want our guests to feel at home. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Sincerely, Jalena J. General Manager

Lawrence, KS
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel in a two-queen regular room. Here is a run-down of the pros and cons: PROS: - The exterior of the hotel is pleasant enough and typical for a Fairfield Inn. - The lobby and breakfast area, though small, was clean and well-appointed. - The hotel staff were uniformly friendly. - The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plainsrunner
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Plainsrunner, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. However, I do apologize for the issues you experienced with your room and understand how that could lead to a less than exceptional stay. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure...

Houston
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This hotel did not impress me but lives up to the standard amenities you see at all Fairfield Inns. One thing of interest: the breakfast was BETTER than the Hampton Inn a block away. That was surprising. The first room I had during my 4 night stay was 305. It was on the top floor which meant minimum noise, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDM77059
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear PDM77059, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am glad to hear you like our location and staff. However, I am very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. I understand how frustrating that must have been, and for that I sincerely apologize. I hope that we will have a chance to make...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Stillwater has come a long way compared to what they had 25 years ago when there were only 3 nice hotels. I wouldn't even classify this as a "nice" hotel, but it was new, and had all the amenities one would expect in a mid priced hotel, including a free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MBW-JBW
Midland, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were visiting the OSU campus. This was a very convenient location. The rooms were clean and well decorated. The only problem the air conditioner sounds like a jet plane!! The breakfast was average. The young man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesh W
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear lesh W, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I am glad to hear our location was convenient for you, and I am pleased you found our cleanliness up to your standards. However, I apologize for the noisy air conditioner you encountered. I have addressed this with my maintenance team to ensure this deficiency is corrected....

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last December with our toddler son. Overall it was an excellent stay for the price we paid. The first room we were given was on the top floor and we couldn't get the heat working. We were quickly given the room next door which was slightly larger and worked well for our family of 3. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalton K
comanche, oklahoma
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Needed a place to stay while attending the GYPSY CAFE music event. In late, out early but it was nice, clean, easy to find and get to and the breakfast was one of the better ones offered by similar hotels. Definitely would consider it again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank najbrock
Americus, Kansas
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We were visiting Stillwater for the Land Run 100 bike race this past weekend. We chose this time to stay closer to downtown so we could be closer to the fun. The room was a nice size, the fridge and microwave were tucked out of the way. Our issue was with the bedding. Apparently they no longer make the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen R
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Gretchen R, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I want to sincerely apologize for the lack of blankets at the time of your stay. I want to assure you guest satisfaction is our top priority and we truly appreciate your feedback to help us improve. I hope you will allow us another...

Reviewed 27 February 2016

Definitely a convenient hotel to the OSU campus, but it is in need of an update. Compared to other hotels in the category, I was a little disappointed with the room appearance and amenities. Nice staff and free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarTravelGirl
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear LoneStarTravelGirl, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater. I'm pleased that you found our location near OSU to be convenient for your travels. I'm also glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. I apologize that our hotel's appearance did not meet your expectations. We hope to have another chance to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

What a nice hotel! Staff was very nice at all times. One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. Someone wrote that the place is worn and dated but it isn't. Lobby area always clean and furniture in great shape. Bathroom will lit and large granite counter. For a lower prices hotel I put it in the same category...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
Katy L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater, responded to this review

Dear Roger, We love having you here! We have printed and posted your comments for the entire staff to see in an effort to inspire and motivate them. We'll see on your next visit to Stillwater. Sincerely, Katy L

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stillwater hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stillwater West
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cimarron Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Stillwater
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Stillwater
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Stillwater - University East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel in Stillwater, OK is located less than a mile from Oklahoma State University and the National Wrestling Hall of Fame. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater is a fantastic location near OSU Cowboys football and basketball games at a walking distance to Boone Pickens Stadium and Gallagher-Iba Arena. A short drive from the hotel includes many nearby businesses, Stillwater Medical Center, ASCO Aerospace, Meridian Technology Center & Stillwater National Bank. If you're staying for leisure, we are minutes from the Eskimo Joe's, Cimarron Casino and Boomer Lake Park. The hotel offers many complimentary amenities to help you maintain your daily routine including: free Wi-Fi, breakfast, business center, fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater

Address: 418 E Hall of Fame Ave, Stillwater, OK 74075-5422
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Stillwater
Price Range: £76 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater Hotel Stillwater
Fairfield Inn And Suites Stillwater
Fairfield Inn Stillwater
Fairfield Stillwater
Stillwater Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Stillwater staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, end room”
 of 5 bubbles PDM77059, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north are quiet , rooms on west look onto the roof of nearby building!”
 of 5 bubbles beckje, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the 3rd floor, away from the elevator early morning "ding"”
 of 5 bubbles Sparky061, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We usually ask for a room on the east or north side to avoid afternoon sun, but it wasn't a factor here.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryW964, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“No restaurant in hotel but they do have a market pantry. Many restaurants in 1-2 minute walk from hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 920jerryp, 13 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay