We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tulsa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tulsa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
White Lake, Michigan
Reviewed 1 April 2016

My complaint is the road noise not inside noise. It's at the intersection of 2 busy streets and I-244. There must be a fire station and/or EMS nearby because it was sirens, sirens, sirens, and this was a Tuesday night. I can't imagine what a Saturday night might be like! Unless you suffer from narcolepsy you're going to need ear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

I apologize for noise during stay at our Inn. We strive to create the best guest experience we can for our guests and their comfort is our number one priority. Hopefully you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next trip through town.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Just an inexpensive place to crash for the night. A populated area...mall right down the street, several places to eat, gas, close to the highway, etc. It was what I expected it to be; nothing fancy but served its purpose. Well lit...I parked right under the lights by the lobby. I was there a total of 12 hours and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kims2529
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took for posting this review . We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. We hope you can return very soon.

Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this Inn on 3 different trips. I like that Red Roof Inn is pet friendly and they don't charge extra for them. We raise registered Egyptian Mau cats and it's important to be able to find a good place to stay while traveling. It's also important that we get a nonsmoking room. It's never been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison D
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

We appreciate these comments and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are glad we were able to provide a very nice, clean hotel in a convenient location with nice rooms. Thank you for staying with us. We hope you can return very soon

Liberty, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped at this red roof in based on our experience from one we stayed at few days previous. Sad to say it was the worst stay of all of our trip. The beds are awful and uncomfortable. It looks like they tried to update but failed miserably. Stay away from the breakfast that they serve as well. One look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara317p
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our inn. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We strive to impress our guests, but clearly we came up short. I have shared your comments with my staff and we will address the issues that you mentioned. I hope...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Great service! Clean updated rooms. Nevet had noise issues. We stayed for a week and it was not only the most affordable but we had no problems our entire stay!!!!!!!!!!! Definitely recommend to friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erika W
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review and for your positive feedback. We strive to offer our guest with high- quality accommodations and services. We are pleased to hear about your experience. Once again, we appreciate your time and we hope to see you guys soon!!! Best Regards, GM

Ao Nang, Thailand
Reviewed 22 November 2015

front desk hassles you and charges you 20 dollars for every minute after 11 am that you are there, terrible service for a noisy stinky room with heater that makes you sick and the people are lurking around cars on bikes outside in the middle of the night. ok clean but truly bad sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AC C
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

I am extremely sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. As you can see from the other reviews of our property this is not normal for us and I am sincerely sorry. I would like to invite you back to the property the next time you are in our area so we can serve you better and show...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Red Roof Inn does not charge extra for pets. This earned them our business. We were able to park in front of our room and enter the room from outside. This meant minimal steps to unpack for the night and re-pack in the morning. Convenient to the I-44 (but Tulsa has a weird street system so you have to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BallBounces
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us .Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for writing a review and we look forward to welcoming you back with us next time your travels bring you to the tulsa area.

Flossmoor, Illinois
Reviewed 27 October 2015

To quote Betty Davis "What a dump"! The rooms had been 'upgraded', but the painter didn't remember to paint the trim, so there were roller marks on the trim, holes in the wall, bad spackling where they did try and repair, too many things to mention. The exterior of the place was in serious need of upgrading as well, light...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlenClarkST
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate all your comments and take them seriously. I apologize for the problem . I apologize if our staff gave you the impression of not wanting to be there. And our Housekeeping Department tried to keep up with area. This will soon be over and I am...

Lake Villa
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This motel is in bad need of repair. Our room had a broken toilet tissue dispenser, toren lamp shade and one of the chairs had binding falling off. The door's dead bolt was very difficult to operate and some times it would not lock. The place could use a visit from HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE! Even though we prepaid several months in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CoolPaPa
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate feedback like yours so that we can improve our services. I am extremely sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We will work diligently to make sure this don't happen again. Please give us another chance to serve you if you come through the Tulsa area.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 3 September 2015

While passing through Tulsa, I needed a pet friendly place for the night. Red Roof looked pretty good for the money so that was it. I think I paid $54 +. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was dated and on the old side but pretty clean. There is only one small patch of grass near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BandL830
myfavouritel, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulsa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our inn. We want to provide every guest a clean and comfortable room with great service. We are close to free way and everything including golf, shopping mall and some wonderful dining. We do hope to see you again when your travels return you to Tulsa.

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#52 of 108 in Tulsa
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#35 of 108 in Tulsa
305 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Central/I-44
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulsa Central
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulsa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulsa

Address: 4717 South Yale, Tulsa, OK 74135
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: £43 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulsa 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tulsa Hotel Tulsa
Tulsa Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tulsa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book ahead. First floor is very convenient access to out doors from rooms.”
brendalund, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent restaurants next door and on the entire block.”
F4028ITjamesb, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter because a lot of traffic on the interstate on the north side. The 3rd floor has a fair view of the city.”
Thebrasssalesman, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT be afraid to ask if they have a rewards program.”
horizontransport, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I have been here many times all the rooms are very good”
610darrinw, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5