We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cultus Lake Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bend
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cultus Lake Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 94: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

i cannot recommend cultus lake lodge, although the lake is lovely. even if you are planning on eating at the resort after a half-day visit to the property, the employees are very unfriendly. they do not want you to park in their ample parking lot. no wonder the place is for sale--am surprised that they have any business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smaasch
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A group of local cyclists arrived at Cultus Lake, ready to ride in the morning, then have lunch at the resort. Unfortunately the folks working there were less than friendly, and quite adamant that we were not welcome to park (even though we would be customers) in the far reaches of the parking lot. This is not the first time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SheTravels60
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We have made Cultus Lake a summer treat and tradition for a beautiful day at the lake with a fun BBQ dinner in the early evening. This is a rustic resort and cafe that will take you back to the happy and simpler times of the late 60's or early 70's. It's not fancy nor luxurious. But the atmosphere is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuburbanWife
Sunriver, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We have been 3 times now and every time it gets better than the last. We have eaten inside and out either one is great. Sandy and Hubby know their stuff. Applewood smoked ribs and great BBQ sauce and Sandy make the BEST pies.. Even better than Grandmas. Worth the trip, price and Flavor of Goodness. Only open a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janese R
Burnet, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We have spent summers in the area for many years. One of the openings we always look forward to is the restaurant at Cultus Lake Resort on Wednesday for all you can eat spaghetti night. The sauce is one of the best we have ever had and it is all you can eat. I don't think you can make it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkaboutfl
Burns, Oregon
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Only 30 minutes out of Sunriver is this favorite 1960's throwback to an era of tidy and functional knotty pine cabins set right on the lake's edge, in the pines! No phones, no pool but YES on pets. I love the owners Dan & Sandy--they are crazy busy, but take the time to relate to their guests! Our group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0ycem0ser
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Cultus lake is beautiful and I highly recommend it to anyone. But, I would recommend that anyone avoid the staff at the resort at all costs. They fraudulently charged my credit card $750 and did absolutely nothing to fix it. They put it on me to call my bank and fix it. After hours on the phone and several days...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacob L
sleighcampbell, Owner at Cultus Lake Resort, responded to this review

You must have rented either a jet ski or pontoon boat which requires a $750 security deposit...not a fraudulent charge. We reverse the hold and YOUR BANK must then release the funds...we are sorry you had a bad experience

Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Cultus Lake Resort is, as noted, a bare-bones resort on one of the most beautiful boatable Cascade lakes. The rooms have refrigerators (some), a cooktop and oven, sink, blender, a few dishes, assorted flatware and a few pots, a bathroom and fireplace. The beds come with a fitted sheet, but NOTHING ELSE, so bring all linens and kitchen equipment. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James J
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed 12 September 2015

We go to Cultus Lake several times in the summer with our boat. It is a a great lake with beauitiful views. Most lakes in central Oregon have a 5 mph speed limit, but Cultus doesn't. They have an excellent boat launch area--we take our boat to the far end where there is a long, sandy beach...people can camp there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I wanted to make sure that we put in a review for the wonderful time we had at Cultus Lake Resort the week of August 30th through September 6th. We have stayed previously, but it's been about ten years . After reading some of the negative reviews we got a little nervous, but we had nothing to worry about. Everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie K

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.0 mi away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.0 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 43 in Bend
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
433 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
0.0 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cultus Lake Resort

Address: Cascade Lakes Highway, Bend, OR 97709
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Cultus Lake Hotel Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cultus Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cultus Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internet access was slow going..but the speed kept me OFF the phone and more involved in LIFE!! A better option, to be sure!”
  • Lovely morning view from our cabin...
 of 5 bubbles j0ycem0ser, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“cabin #19 has a nice lake view”
 of 5 bubbles 457RB, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We loved the cabins we got that were on the water.”
  • The lake in the evening
  • Playing on the SeaDoo
  • Kids on the dock
  • Playing on the SeaDoo
  • Playing on the SeaDoo
  • Playing on the SeaDoo
  • Playing on the SeaDoo
  • The dock in front of our cabins
 of 5 bubbles philw948, 6 May 2015 | Read review
“All of the cabins are on, or near the lake so you really can't get a bad cabin. My personal favorite was Cabin 11 because it has an amazing view of the lake when you wake up in the morning.”
  • Cabin 11
 of 5 bubbles kdruery, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“You'll be lucky to get any accommodation early than two years in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles TheRealMisterB, 4 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5