We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

409 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Bend
 Click to rate
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We needed a comfortable hotel for one overnight stay for a couple with two dogs. Friendly and helpful staff. This fit the bill. AARP discount was honored. No pet fee is charged, and the hotel was very accommodating. Comfortable well-appointed rooms with everything we needed. Very clean and everything worked. Quite a good breakfast in morning, waffles, toast, yoghurt, hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank northwest1000
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear Northwest1000, Thank you for such kind words. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we cannot wait to see you next time.

Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a decent sized fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was very friendly and assisted me in getting a piece of luggage that was being brought down by my airline carrier. As we were spending some time at Mt. Bachelor is was disappointing that the hotels hot tub was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank captain1971
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear Captain 1971, Thank you for the nice review we truly do appreciate hearing from our guests and knowing that for the most part we did a good job. I am so sorry our spa was not up and running when you were here, we are always frustrated when it goes down as we understand that many of our guests...

Mill City, Oregon
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The La Quinta in Bend performed well for our 3 night stay. Our room was warm, clean, the bed comfortable with a nice pillow top, sheets good, towels excellent (they must have just gotten new ones). Front desk staff and breakfast service was prompt and attentive. Our only disappointment was the wobbly toilet seat in our room, but that's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SelwaySteward
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear Selway, Thank you for the great review and I do apologize about the toilet seat and if you had called and let us know we would have been more than happy to get that tightened for you but thank you for telling us now and I will make sure we have taken care of that. Vicki Stewart GM

Florence, United States
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We love to stay at this LaQuinta when we come to Bend. Our doggies have become very comfortable here too! The rooms are always very clean and the beds are comfortable and what a treat to have fresh cookies in the evening!! :)

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rusty B
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear Rusty, Thank you for the nice comments and we are happy the doggies like us too as we all are dog/cat lovers. Vicki Stewart General Manager

Woodstock
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stay at this hotel usually twice a year for at least a week each time. The staff is great, location is good, and rooms are comfortable. Breakfast is good, but could be a little better. Outdoor area for dogs, nice pool with outside seating area and comfortable lobby.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACorinne
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear ACorinne, Thank you so much for the great comments it is always nice hear that our guests had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Vicki Stewart GM

King Salmon, Alaska
Reviewed 5 December 2016

La Quinta excels at pet friendliness, thank you. This hotel is on the south end of town. Great if you are coming in with a car, not if you are coming in without. I had a very comfortable stay: enjoying the complimentary breakfast, free wifi, and other amenities. My canine companion appreciated not being left in the car. He was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskanWilderness
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that the dog did as well!!! We do enjoy our 4 legged friends. We look forward to you visiting again. Vicki Stewart General Manager

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

On a Thanksgiving road trip with kids and dog... We can always count on La Quinta! When we checked in they gave us a dog biscuit. The kids loved the pool, especially after a long day of driving. Breakfast was free, and the waffles were yummy. The pet area isn't huge but it is adequate and they provide plastic bags....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie N
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for such kind words. I am pleased to hear that your stay was so enjoyable, we look forward to seeing you the next time you come to Bend. Claudia Front Office Supervisor

Bend, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Great hotel grounds and staff. The hotel staff had an outstanding customer service attitude. My family really enjoyed the pool, hot tub and breakfast. We definitely will stay at this property again when we are in town.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lloydr952
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Thank you so very much, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visits. Vicki Stewart General Manager

Reviewed 13 November 2016

The staff was excellent, and we had a great stay. Our room was clean and well maintained. There is no elevator, but the service made up for that. The service was as good as I have ever had at a La Quinta, and we stay at them often.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen C
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Colleen, Thank you for your comments we are so glad that you were pleased with your stay. Yes, alas we have no elevator but if stairs are an issue for you just let us know and we will do our best to get you on our lobby level floor. Or if you prefer a different floor but have difficulty with...

Spokane, United States
Reviewed 8 November 2016

I've stayed at other LaQuinta Inns that are far better in terms of quality (overall) that are worth the few extra bucks. Unfortunately, this isn't one of them. The staff (for the most part) was polite, but the quality of breakfast and the rooms isn't worth the price. If you don't care about price and you're just looking for a...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
Vicki B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bend, responded to this review

Dear Naomi T, I am very sorry that our SPECIAL OLYMPICS, bowling team disturbed you. They have stayed with us for years and they are very excited about their bowling and the trip to the hotel is a huge treat for them. We probably should have informed you when you booked that they would be in house and you could...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
3.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
1.5 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
2.5 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
475 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bend

Address: 61200 S Highway 97, Bend, OR 97702-2522
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: £82 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Bend 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bend Hotel Bend
La Quinta Bend
Bend La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bend
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Bend staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the ground floor if you have pets.”
 of 5 bubbles northwest1000, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“With a pet, try getting a room closer to an exit.”
 of 5 bubbles AlaskanWilderness, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a pet fre room. They really do set aside rooms as Pet Free !”
 of 5 bubbles itraveleverywhere, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are good. I arrived late so coujld not be picky.”
 of 5 bubbles Hunaryson, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Demand a room above basement level.”
 of 5 bubbles cruiserspecialist, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5