We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diamond Lake RV Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diamond Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Diamond Lake RV Park
 Click to rate
redmond
Reviewed 16 September 2016

this place is your worst nightmare ! Phil got screwing with the electrical distribution box, it exploded! took out my heat pump, water heater, battery charger and transfer switch! they say not their fault!!!! this was in W loop! no offer to reduce rate for two days of no hook ups!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mhrepair
Mary R, Manager at Diamond Lake RV Park, responded to this review

First of all Phil did not "screw" with the electrical box. It was a freak accident. We did everything we could to get the problem fixed quickly. We never said it was not our fault. I contacted our insurance company immediately and gave detailed information on what happened and what damage was reported to me on each rig out there....

Box Elder, South Dakota
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The people that run this park are the worst Micro Managing Idiot sticks I have every come across. This was right after they took my money and then told me if I do not like it were they put me I could leave but they do not refund any money back. Also told me that they were full and that...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank perry k
Mary R, Manager at Diamond Lake RV Park, responded to this review

I am not an idiot! We always do our best to accommodate our guests. Sometimes we are able to move people if they desire, other times we cannot. I am glad you will be going to the campgrounds next time.

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 7 September 2016

The camp manager rides around in his golf cart every 10 minutes checking to see what you are doing. Wow...really!!!! When you check in they tell you the check out time. However, the camp manager came knocking on our motor home door 1/2 hour before check out telling us we needed to leave. They need to find a person that...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bump7911
Mary R, Manager at Diamond Lake RV Park, responded to this review

We do not ride around in golf carts to see what you are doing. Yes, if you are not showing any signs of packing up by 10:30 our crew does give reminders of check out time. We have more people coming in and limited time to get your site ready for the next guest.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We were 20 minutes late due to some mechanical issues so we contacted them and let them know that we were on our way but we may be a little late we were told to "Keep coming" by the lady in the office. When we arrived the idiot that sounds like he doesn't have anything above a 6th grade education...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank candiane2016
Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Great location and very helpful hosts! Perfect place to stay whether visiting Diamond Lake, nearby waterfalls, or Crater Lake. The campsites were spacious with mature trees, picnic tables and firepits. The staff at the campstore were very informed and helpful about local attractions. Don't miss the waterfalls along the North Umpqua Highway!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy L
Mary R, Manager at Diamond Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We appreciate it.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Crater Lake from Eugene. The hosts greeted us and we're very friendly and helpful. Beautiful camp lots of trees could see the lake from the site. The South Shore Pizza was a short walk away and has really great pizza.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer L
Mary R, Manager at Diamond Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us. We appreciate it.

Maine
Reviewed 10 August 2016

If you are into camping in the woods, camp fires, loads of mosquitoes, etc... this is your place. There is not much to do other than boating/fishing on Diamond Lake, unless you drive to Crater Lake, or choose many hiking trails, but you have to drive to them. The campground roads and lots are gravel and are not level. Bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stutch
Mary R, Manager at Diamond Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our park. Yes we do get mosquitoes for a while during our season. Pumice dust is hard to keep down. We will be going over our sites and getting more gravel in them this season.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The park is very convenient to the entrance to Crater Lake National Park. It is located in a forest of pines. Each space is flat and wide, although I believe that each is a back-in only space. There is a general store for necessities. The park entrance(s) are a few miles away. Our only problem were the amount of flies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken W
Mary R, Manager at Diamond Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review for our park.

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is a nice park with lots of wildflowers blooming. Sites vary from out in the open to ones with trees. The main road is paved with graveled side roads in the park. Our site was nice and level but was so close to the next site we couldn't use the fire pit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TallyWriter
Mary R, Manager at Diamond Lake RV Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our park.

Monticello, Georgia
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The management was helpful and friendly. They showed us where our campsite was and helped us pull in our rv. They had a concrete area with a picnic table and nice fire ring. Nice setting in the woods. The only bad thing was the mosquito's - but a little spray fixed that! We enjoyed fishing at Diamond Lake, a bicycle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgiapamtourist

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Lake
23.1 mi away
Union Creek Resort
Union Creek Resort
#1 of 3 in Prospect
479 reviews
16.6 mi away
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
Eagle Crater Lake Inn
#2 of 2 in Chemult
65 reviews
16.9 mi away
Crater Lake Lodge
Crater Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Crater Lake National Park
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 2 in Chemult
41 reviews
11.9 mi away
Lemolo Lake Resort
Lemolo Lake Resort
#1 of 1 in Idleyld Park
56 reviews
30.5 mi away
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
Shelter Cove Resort & Marina
#1 of 3 in Crescent Lake
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Lake RV Park staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Bakersfield, California
2 months ago
Vashon, WA
9 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Lake RV Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is an RV park.”
163KenW, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Row G -- sites 1,2,3 or 8”
575wandab, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“the W loop is in the back and very quiet. You can walk through the small amount of trees oo the main roadway to reach a pizza/ice cream place a short distance away. Unless they change, $3 for a HUGE bowl of ice cream that none of could finish in one sitting.”
246carried, 28 May 2014 | Read review
“The "W" loop is closest to the lake with 15 - 18 having partial lake views.”
251BradS, 27 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4