We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lighthouse Inn Florence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lighthouse Inn Florence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Start your review of Lighthouse Inn Florence
 Click to rate
Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Small rooms offer a cozy, comfortable night. Super soft beds, in case your preference is for something more firm. Our room was directly off of the lobby and the walls are thin, so could hear all conversations word for word. Bring a fan for white noise. Shower and bathroom were nice, and met all of our needs. Front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ORDuckmom8
John Day, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have loved looking at the Lighthouse Inn every time we drove through Florence, and it fit our vacation plans on this trip out to the coast. The place is old (1938/1952 construction), and some aspects are not perfect. There was peeling paint in our bathroom, and the electric heaters are probably original to our 1952 wing. BUT -- everything...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JenniB15
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Walked in felt very welcoming, fire place was light and Christmas tree up,decorations up and looked great. Staff was friendly just a warm feeling. Rooms small but very cozy, beds very comfortable, only downfall was TV was small like 18 inch and in bathroom only has shower. Overall I would rate this Motel A 4 I will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luckieladie1967
Oliver, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016

If you are looking for a motel that looks like every other roadside motel, this is not your place. It is an older-style "lodge / motor hotel" very close to the old town area of Florence. I had booked ahead and the check-in process was smooth. I had a room accessed through the lobby which looked like an old-time lodge....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ed S
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This motel is on the main road through Florence. (101 I believe). It is pretty old fashioned - and not in a designer way, it's just never been done up! Positives - The chap on reception is helpful and friendly and the room was perfectly fine. Me and my friend had adjacent rooms with a shared bathroom in between which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dafydd3
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My mil relocated from out of state so after driving several hours from the airport to get near her new home, we checked in for the night. Check in was welcoming by the new inn keeper, Robert. when we got to our room the heat had been on so there was no chill in the air. Slept like babies.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheriebaby227
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The check in was good - friendly staff. The room faced the main road, so there was street traffic. I was disappointed that the TV did not have CNN or Fox News Cable. But, the room was clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable, and there was a shower. I would have liked to have had a coffee pot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 327smarsh1
Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I visited over a year ago, and found this little Inn a good value, and serves all the basic needs of a one-night stay. There was a refrigerator, a must for a evening cocktail in the room. The room was aged, but clean and staff pleasant. It's not a resort but does a good job for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David T
Brussels, R?on de Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We saw the inn online and we thought it was charming so we called in to book one room. The place it's on a very busy hwy and is filty. We were in and out in less then 10 minutes! I can't believe someone give it good review.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesca A
LighthouseInn, FD at Lighthouse Inn Florence, responded to this review

We are sorry if you felt the room was dirty, I hope you were able to bring it up to the clerk otherwise we will not be aware of it if its not brought to our attention. We are very professional staff and do what we can to accommodate those who stay at our establishment that was built in 1938....

Reviewed 30 August 2016

One bed was VERY uncomfortable. It sunk in the middle so a person rolled in to the entire. Entire area very noisy with truck traffic and people above you could be heard walking plus other activities. No coffee pots. Room was clean but small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddi s

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,891 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
River House Inn
River House Inn
#2 of 12 in Florence
1,113 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Breeze Motel
Ocean Breeze Motel
#5 of 12 in Florence
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This classic property is conveniently located on Hwy 101, within walking distance to Old Town restaurants and shops. Guests enjoy complimentary tea and coffee served in the spacious lobby, free parking, free local calls and an on-site natural foods restaurant and market. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Inn Florence

Address: 155 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439-9647
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: £54 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Inn Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Lighthouse Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Lighthouse Inn Florence Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Inn Florence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Suite has a full bath and living room with couch, table, microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles JenniB15, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If concerned about road noise, ask for a room facing away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles EdS172, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On room not facing the road will be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Dafydd3, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms and no elevator!”
 of 5 bubbles Q1479ZIjohnf, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“maybe the second floor rooms are better”
 of 5 bubbles Marge51, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5