We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River House Inn

Booking.comUS$143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
River House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,167: English reviews
Bountiful, Utah
Reviewed 18 July 2016

No parking, room smelled. Big bus across the street had people.coming and going all night. Friendly, but would not stay again. Shower head was way too low in the shower and water never got very warm...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melanee b
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We loved our stay at River House Inn. Our room had a wonderful view of the Siuslaw River. The location is perfect for strolling around Old Town. The room was simple and clean. Friendly and helpful staff to boot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elnewcomb9
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! Our team excels at providing the cleanest rooms and friendliest guest services one could hope to find. We take pride in what we do and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right about the view of the Siuslaw River; it is absolutely incredible no matter what time...

PORT ORCHARD
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Great accommodations and location. Just at the edge of the old town shopping and right on the river. Very clean and spacious room. Plenty of off street parking surrounded by the hotel on all sides for secure parking of our motorcycles overnight. The only thing stopping this from being a five star review was the breakfast. A cramped eating area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron_A_VTX-1300R
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us while you enjoyed riding along the Oregon Coast. We are sorry to hear that you missed our much larger breakfast seating area directly upstairs from where our breakfast is served. We try not to have too many tables downstairs in order to avoid congestion...

Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Our room, with balcony, overlooked the river and provided beautiful scenic views. The furnishings were attractive and comfortable. While non-chain motels can provide unpleasant surprises, we were glad we took a chance on this one, based on the reviews we scanned. The bathroom in our room could use an update, but everything else was updated. The old town area is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannkatz
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased to know that you took a chance on us and were not disappointed. We strive for excellence and we take pride in what we do. Weekends in Florence during the summer offer live music downtown and the Three Rivers Casino offers a free shuttle to and from our inn. We...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Checkout time is 11:00 but the last two times we stayed at River House the cleaning crew starts knocking on doors around 9:00 am. The walkways are wooden so as they roll their supplies along it creates a thundering noise. My husband's father had just passed away and we were looking forward to some respite time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherri G
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry to hear of your loss, and also that you were disturbed by the sounds of our team as they began their work day. Our team does begin cleaning around 9am as we must complete our cleaning procedures by 3:00pm check-in time. It is policy to knock on all doors before entering the rooms, even though we...

Oregon
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The room I slept in here at the River House Inn was very modern, which was great. The design was streamlined (if that makes sense) and appealing. The location was nice, right next to Old Town Florence and(as the name of the inn suggests) the nearby river. We were able to stroll right along the main drag of Florence a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drrkbrnng
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to know that you found your room to be clean and well appointed. Our team takes pride in what we do and it is always a pleasure to hear that a guest has enjoyed themselves while staying with us. We are sorry about the quality of our internet connection. Our...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We came in to town to play on the Oregon Dunes. We came in late and were greeted by a very courteous manager. The room was clean and tidy. the timing for our ride in the Dunes was near check out time and when I discussed this with the manager, the offer to extend check out time was given before...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan K
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review! It was our pleasure to be your hosts while your family was enjoying the incredible Oregon Dunes. We care greatly about the quality of each guest's experience with us, and we are always happy to accommodate our guest's needs. We hope that your family will have a chance to visit us again...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This was a clean, updated motel right downtown. Don't let the pictures fool you into thinking it is an inn. It is a small motel, quiet and well-kept but it is a motel. The staff is friendly & very helpful. We enjoyed being able to walk down the street for restaurants, pubs & ice cream. Very convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review! Our team excels at providing the cleanest rooms our guests could hope to find. Our location is always a highlight for our guests. As you mentioned, a variety of excellent eateries are available within walking distance, and we are always happy to offer recommendations to our guests. We hope to have you stay with...

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 15 July 2016

River View Inn gets a 10 from me! It was extremely clean. The well manicured landscaping included beautiful flowers. It was a short walk to an excellent coffee shop and downtown shops. The reception was very accommodating. I highly recommend the River View Inn in old town Florence OR.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patmessinger
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review! Your recommendation means the world to us and we are so pleased to know that you rate us 10! We work diligently to ensure that every guest has a fantastic experience with us. Your review has brought a smile to the face of everyone on the team! We hope to have you...

Bordentown, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

This was a really great stay. The hotel rooms are kept very nice. They are updated with a river front view and in walking distance to Olde Town which is full of shops and restaurants. We stayed in Florence to go sandboarding at Sand Master Park. We also visited Sea Lion Caves which was worth the trip! I recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itmakezmewonder
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation! Our team excels at providing the cleanest rooms around in the best location available. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the dunes and sea lion caves, as they are two of the most excellent ways to spend time in our area. Our location is so perfect if you want to pack...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.1 mi away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,922 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
24.5 mi away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
4.9 mi away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Old Town Location. Very nice, newly remodeled inn. Continental breakfast, meeting room, guest laundry, free wi-fi, microwave/refrigerator, green environmental measures throughout. On the Oregon Coast. One hour west of Eugene, Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River House Inn

Address: 1202 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9648
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: £106 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your River House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River House Hotel Florence
River Hotel Florence
River Motel Florence
River House Inn Florence, Oregon
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River House Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Riddle, Oregon
over a year ago
Washington
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from River House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It really depends on your taste and needs for room choice. There is a senior discount. Ask for it, if you qualify.”
replytomef1st, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the 2nd floor with a river view”
MelissaP1960, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We got a room with no view because we were there for just one night. Views of the river are just a few minutes away walking. ”
planetbike2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“king bed is comfortable and well spaced beds and pillows are great.”
francined19, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“See above ”
JamesM6709, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$143
Expedia.comUS$143
Hotwire.comUS$143
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates