We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Hermiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Hermiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I reserved this room back in April for the Round-Up. Slightly overwhelmed desk clerk was able to move us to a non-smoking room at check in. Although the hotel exterior and hallways are scary and smoky smelling, our room was nice and clean. Good bed and linens. Working fridge and microwave in the room. No coffeemaker in room, but plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The good is that the rooms were basically clean and functional. The bad is that the place itself is dingy looking, the hallways and entryways are almost disgusting, and the staff is borderline rude or at the best unfriendly. Kind of like they were barking out the rules to the guests! Inside our room, we had one lamp that needed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oregoncoasters
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Hermiston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable...

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 9 October 2015

The town booked up, the ONLY room in town was a smoking room here. A very light pipe smoker, this sounded fine. YUCK! The window open all night did not help at all. Eyes burning sort of NASTY. Staff NOT happy to see me at check-in. The second WORST in 30 years of travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleVern
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Hermiston, responded to this review

Dear Uncle Vern, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We do accommodate...

Laguna Niguel, California, United States
Reviewed 9 September 2015

If you have been to a Hotel 6, then you learn to expect the same thing over and over. A low volume, high output shower head, sand paper towels and the flower comforter set. Works every time. The service and owners are great and friendly, and the internet was a good speed to work. The location is perfect location next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calvenn S
Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 2 September 2015

I was raised in Hermiston and this motel has had up and down reviews for years. I booked for a 5 night stay and wished I could have stayed longer. Checking in I was a little skeptical about staying there and after being shown a room, I immediately went to the desk and checked in. The gentleman helping me, was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gene Ozzie O
Colville, Washington
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Ok tried this place 2 times. First time the person behind the desk i figure was having a bad day,rude,just plain not a good attitude. Ok everyone has a bad day,i thoight. Second time same girl,holy cow same attitude,must be related to owner. My wife even was upset at rhis woman when she went back and asked for internet. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff w E
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Hermiston, responded to this review

Jeff, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015

This hotel is in a pretty good location, and the rooms were nice and clean. The desk staff was neither friendly nor rude. Although it says there is a pool, the pool has been filled in with sand and turned into a barbeque area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wanderlust3142015
Reviewed 13 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this motel for a few days. I don't know what exactly the clerk(s) thought I was but they were very short and extremely rude. The motel manager even came out to let me know I couldn't have people over and he would check me out if I did. I thought it was the worst customer service ever.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mqdmax
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Hermiston, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the situation you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for inconveniences you experienced. We strongly encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The desk clerk looked up and said "Walk-ins?". "No, we have reservations." "See your ID please." She wasn't grumpy, just disinterested. Hallway carpet is dirty, and the bedroom carpet feels unclean, though it was vacuumed. Room was clean, otherwise. Soap, no other extras. BTW, the A/C works if you raise a 3 level switch on a wall across the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dlhrunner
Missoula, Montana, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My family and I stayed here to cut costs so we could spend a little more when we got to the coast. We stayed twice; one night on our way there and one night on our way back. The owner was very polite. I was worried when we first arrived and the hallway had a strong incense or cleaning solution...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kristel P

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
0.2 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
17 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hermiston Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#1 of 3 in Umatilla
39 reviews
19.4 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hermiston

Address: 655 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838-1858
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Price Range: £41 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Hermiston 1.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Hermiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermiston Motel Six
Hermiston Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Hermiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the bottom floor in a handicap room, next to an exit and laundry room, but heard no noise at all. Smoking is allowed in some rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles geneozzieo, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms don't have hair dryers Get a room away from the ice machine, it's loud”
 of 5 bubbles KristelP449, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street & hopefully not on the back side of the main building. You here all the road noise as the rooms have old single pane windows & the back side has a gas station there so you hear the cars coming & going & smell the exhaust fumes.”
 of 5 bubbles 392robertc392, 10 May 2014 | Read review
“For extended stays, look at the suites in the back wing.”
 of 5 bubbles trvlnerd, 7 Jan 2014 | Read review
“If you are a smoker get there early as a lot of out of town contractors stay here as it is the only smoking in room motel around. 2/3 of the motel is nonsmoking. They have an indoor pool & high speed internet.”
 of 5 bubbles 392robertc392, 5 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay