We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hermiston Inn

Hotels.comUS$123*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hermiston Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Hermiston Inn
 Click to rate
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Worst customer service ever!! Total Scam artists! We recently stayed here for less than a day because my daughter had an out of town soccer game. Front desk staff was no where to be found unless you went outside where they were smoking. The bathroom was dingy and musty with a fan that did not work. The kicker though is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spokanesoccermom
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Once we received the call about the charge we did inform you that...

Jv, Or.
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This, more or less is the first place you come to in Hermiston when coming from Stanfield. They are in the process of remodeling, so all rooms are not available. The staff is very helpful and friendly. They have free cookies and coffee in the lobby. The breakfast selections are many and all are very good. There is a Denny's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your patience and understanding we were in the middle of a remodel. And of course, thank your for your five star review!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was comfortable and clean, and the hotel staff were all very friendly and competent. Hotel is near busy road but our room was quiet. Great location for easy access to Columbia River, Boise, or Tri-cities area in Washington. We stayed there to go to the Cold Springs National Wildlife Refuge -- hours of walking trails, great for birdwatchers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenifer L
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Jen for your review! Come back and stay with us again soon!

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Big rooms and everything was in great condition. Denny's next door was handy but the breakfast room was by far one of the best I've experienced in any hotel with tons of options. If you happen to be in the area this is the place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randyne K
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

Thank You so MUCH! We're so happy to hear your enjoyed your visit to Hermiston! Thanks for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community!

Salem, United States
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The Inn is run by really good people. The desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the maintenance staff was efficient and polite. I would definitely recommend this Inn for stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I5543VNrogerb
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We checked in later due to baseball games getting out late. Everyone was exhausted and the front desk staff were super patient, helpful with where to eat, all around sweet. When we checked out the next morning the fella working was just as kind as the ladies the night before.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanddave1977
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! Come back again soon! We will pass your kind words on to the staff.

Olympia
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Friendly front desk staff at check in. Got the first Gold Member bag after staying at 2 other Best Westerns!! Received discounts at the Denny's next door!. Recently remodeled with fresh paint and lots of lamps and outlets. A very pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Gail G! Your review is much appreciated and we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and didn't mind the new hotel smell :)

Savona, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great staff...very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient. It had everything we needed and then some.We highly recommend especially as snowbirds returning home to Oregon, Washington and Canada. Very relaxing and comfortable place to recharge for your destination.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2182IWlorraines
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

We do hope you come back and stay with us again. Maybe a nice spring time visit! Thanks for your review!

Saint Helens, Oregon
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Nice hotel, it has a Deny's with a lounge next door. Very clean, new, very nice staff. Easy access to I82, 395 $ I84. It has a nice central location. It is a good value. I will stay there again when I am in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mark! Thanks so much for your review! Its greatly appreciated that you took the time to do that! We're glad you enjoyed your time with us. Come back again soon! See you then!

Victor, Montana
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here before and it's a nice place. Had a nice room last night was quite as very few people there. Bed was good but the shower in the morning was like warm at 630 am. I tend to like hot showers. So good luck with that. Small continental breakfast so don't get to excited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cpmontana
Jessica N, General Manager at Best Western Hermiston Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for completing the survey! We are so sorry about the hot water issue. We do have a note of it from your stay when you spoke to Colin, and its been passed on to maintenance! We do hope you come back again the next time you come through Hermiston!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermiston
2.4 mi away
Oxford Suites Hermiston
Oxford Suites Hermiston
#1 of 7 in Hermiston
573 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hermiston
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermiston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
Oak Tree Inn - Hermiston
#3 of 7 in Hermiston
19 reviews
20.9 mi away
River Lodge and Grill
River Lodge and Grill
#1 of 2 in Boardman
150 reviews
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn Umatilla
Quality Inn Umatilla
#2 of 3 in Umatilla
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We serve a FREE HOT BREAKFAST everyday to our guests! Enjoy scrambled eggs, waffles, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, and more! Enjoy a dip in our heated pool or play a game of pool! Best Western Hermiston Inn is Located at the South end of Hermiston. We have a Denny's Restaurant that is located on the property that is open 24 hours! Guests at Best Western get 10% off their meals as well as a Complimentary Beer or Wine at Denny's. All of our guest rooms have Keurig Coffee Makers, Complimentary Bottled Water, Microwaves, Refrigerators, Hair Dryer, LG Flat Screen TV, Free Internet Access (Wireless/Hardwired)Become a Best Western Rewards Member to start earning Points! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hermiston Inn

Address: 2255 S Highway 395, Hermiston, OR 97838-9466
Region: United States > Oregon > Hermiston
Price Range: £77 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hermiston Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Hermiston Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermiston Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hermiston Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor was quiet, even though near a busy road.”
464jeniferl, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“We opted for a second floor room on the end opposite the street which was very quiet. No elevators.”
JamesandBarbaraL, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No views, you are in the middle of the desert, but close to everything.”
RoyalCityFreinds, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, very quiet. Room 131.”
carolbS9460MF, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the main floor”
Patbear, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$123* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$142
TravelocityUS$123
PricelineUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates