We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Creekside Country Haven

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Joseph
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Creekside Country Haven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2015

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights and were extremely happy with our lovely room and private bathroom. We loved the breakfasts and great coffee too! Nancy is an awesome cook and came up with some wonderful dishes to fit my boyfriends special diet needs. The whole house is recently redone and is like new, very comfy and clean. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lornag169
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

I am glad my breakfasts were accommodating and well received. I take care in planning and preparing a delicious breakfast. I also appreciate you noticing improvements to the home and the cleanliness. I hope to be able to host a visit in the future.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Our family had a great time exploring the Wallowa area, and Creekside Country Haven made for an ideal base. Nancy and Dan are gracious hosts, making us feel right at home. Nice touches throughout the home. Breakfasts were different every day, and all were delicious. There were plenty of activities for our family over 5-6 days. We would highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caddisfly07
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

What an informative review! Thank you for taking the time to let travelers know what activities they might enjoy here. We enjoyed hosting your family vacation and getting to know you all.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I booked my reservation via the telephone one week prior to arriving. At no time was the cancellation policy mentioned to me. I recieved email confirmation of my reservation at which time it was stated that there was a 3 week cancellation policy and any cancellation outside of that timeline would forfeit entire amount of reservation. I had to cancel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer D
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

I do recall speaking with you at length about animal allergies. You explained that you have your own dogs and that you thought it would be fine after I talked about my cleaning practices. For my part, I offered you a partial refund, and now that I have received an address it has been mailed. The most important part of...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Not being that familiar with B&B's, we decided to take a chance with the Creekside based on its rave reviews and scenic nature. We found Nancy & Dan to be very hospitable and accommodating. The breakfasts were very tasty, carefully prepared and colorful. Room was quiet and had everything we needed, including comfy robes, chairs, and a plush bed. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laura g
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

We are glad you had such a great visit to our area and our B&B. Thank you for taking the time to let others know what to expect on their stay with us!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We had a such a pleasant stay at the Creekside Country Haven B&B. After a three day bicycle ride in Pendleton we were ready for a comfortable and quiet retreat and CCH fit the bill. Nancy made sure all of our needs were met including giving us directions to the Zumwalt Prairie. We stayed in the Dolittle room which also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyclist23
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

it was my pleasure to host your stay at Creekside Country Haven. Our area has much to offer the outdoor enthusiast and I am glad you found our place to be your peaceful "haven".

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Made a detour to Joseph for a night on our way back to Portland from SE Oregon. Luckily this little gem had an availability and Nancy was so accommodating with our last minute plans. She let us check in right when we got into town so we could unpack the car and get settled before doing a day hike. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carriemaeanderson
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for making an effort to review Creekside Country Haven. I really enjoyed meeting you both and getting to know you just a bit. I hope to see you again in Joseph!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 June 2015

We were the first visitors of the season this spring at the Creekside Country Haven, and we would happily return. Nancy took great care of us, offered up some lovely surprises (such as freshly baked chocolate chip cookies for our 8-year old), made a great breakfast, and made us feel warmly welcome. Definitely five stars!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSB-CAMB
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

What a great way to start my season! I certainly appreciate your time in posting this review. I hope to host another visit soon.

Reviewed 2 June 2015

We emerged from several nights of camping to stay for one night with no notice. We were delighted to find a room available and friendly greetings. The room was perfect. The bed was super comfortable. We slept like dead as it was so quiet. The sitting room had comfortable sofas and a huge TV. The views from the property was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brewmester
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

Your review is greatly appreciated. Such great descriptions of our place for future travelers. Come back soon!

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Joseph and the Wallowa Mountains ......comfortable, hospitable, and really good breakfasts! Your dog will feel welcome too! Looking forward to going back this summer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dogdoc2004
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Creekside Country Haven. I have some of the greatest four legged visitors, and Bentley enjoys them all.. We look forward to your next visit!

London
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Joseph is a great spot for a few days, sitting in beautiful farmland with Wallowa mountains and Joseph and Hells Canyon's to explore nearby. Creekside is just out of town, quiet, comfortable and very welcoming. A great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gar1952
creek01, Owner at Creekside Country Haven, responded to this review

I loved visiting with you about your travels. Thanks for finding the time to review your stay at Creekside Country Haven. If you ever get back in this area...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Joseph
4.3 mi away
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
Eagle's View Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Enterprise
90 reviews
7.2 mi away
Eagle Cap Chalets
Eagle Cap Chalets
#1 of 5 in Joseph
51 reviews
19.5 mi away
Mingo Motel
Mingo Motel
#1 of 1 in Wallowa
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creekside Country Haven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Creekside Country Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doolittle room was very nice with full bath and access to rear patio.”
 of 5 bubbles walady7, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
“A great place for those traveling with a dog!”
 of 5 bubbles 689phillipc, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had the room with the patio and liked the access to the outdoors.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldl719, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“the Doolittle room was perfect, and had access to a private back patio with views.”
 of 5 bubbles lwardle, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We liked the Gold room and added a very nice cot for the kids.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonhW3943JE, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5