We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 LaGrande

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 LaGrande
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 280: English reviews
Walla Walla, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Make sure your credit card is signed before you check in or the exceedingly unfriendly and unapologetic day staff will refuse it. And when my key didn't work - another opportunity to apologize and step up the customer service - nope! Luckily the evening and night shift staff understood what customer service is about.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank travelerM1429QP
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Morning and thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Part of the check in process is to verify that a credit card is valid. If the credit card states on the back of the card that it is "not valid unless signed" then the front desk clerk will ask the card holder to sign their credit card.... More 

Cashmere, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good option when in la grande. Breakfast is limited and carb heavy, but close to a lot of eating and coffee options. Clean rooms, comfy beds, very attentive staff at a reasonable price. Indoor pool and hot tub were well cared for and clean. Will stay again next time through.

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Afternoon! I am pleased that you enjoyed our heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub. When the weather turns cold nothing beats a dip in a warm pool and a good soak in a hot tub. We hope you choose our hotel if your travel plans bring you to our area in the future. Have a Great Day! More 

Tigard, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No feel of cleanliness. Infested with spiders. Continental breakfast a joke. If I worked there I would have been embarrassed. Fact is I wouldn't work there!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank C1356TYdennisw
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Morning Sir - I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay. I hope you were satisfied with the resolution that was given to you. I hope you have a nice day. More 

Nampa, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only problem we had were the VERY LOUD people/children next door. Need to put families with children in same area, if possible. They need to use their inside voices when staying in a hotel! :-)

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cathyr821
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Afternoon - thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I understand how frustrating it can be to occupy a room next to a family traveling with children. We try to assign rooms in a way such that all of our guests have a comfortable stay. Unfortunately this doesn't always work out. Some of our guest without children... More 

Burns, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My stay at this motel meet my expectation as a comfortable. The only real issue was the access to Super 8, no real good signage on where to access from Island Ave.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 293kentond
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Afternoon- Thank you for comments on your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback. I understand that it can be confusing trying to find the entrance to our hotel. The best way is to enter from East R Avenue off of Albany Street. Albany Street is a left off of Island Avenue. I hope you enjoy the... More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

It's a Super 8 so expectations have to be realistic. We stayed in a king suite as we like having the extra space in the room. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and it met our expectations for the price. The rooms should have an extra mirror somewhere as the bathroom is on the small side, making it very... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steven L
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Good Morning Sir - thank you for taking time out of your busy day to comment on your stay at our hotel. I am having our maintenance person check the hair dryers in our king suites. I was not aware that we had a problem with any of them. I also will forward your comment about the need for a... More 

Rathdrum, Idaho
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Your front desk people are very poor on how they help you. It's like you are putting them out if they have to do something. My rooms have been pretty clean in the past but my last stay the tub was dirty and found dirty towels left on floor in room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 816seanu
FrontDeskAssociate, General Manager at Super 8 LaGrande, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. I am sorry that you room was not cleaned properly. I have forwarded your comments to our Lead Room Attendant so she can address the issue with our Room Attendants. I hope you choose to stay with us if your travels bring you to our area in the future. We would... More 

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
0.8 mi away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#5 of 8 in La Grande
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quail Run Motor Inn
Quail Run Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Grande Inn
La Grande Inn
#8 of 8 in La Grande
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 LaGrande

Address: 2407 East R Avenue, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range: £82 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 LaGrande 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 LaGrande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lagrande Hotel La Grande
Super 8 La Grande
Super Eight La Grande
La Grande Super 8
La Grande Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 LaGrande staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Calgary, Canada
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 LaGrande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that does not face the freeway. Second floor rooms tend to be a bit quieter and more secure, for those concerned.”
 of 5 bubbles Scott_McCanna, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, stay on ground floor if you have issues with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles heathercX7412JN, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the side away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles mauerk, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you need wheelchair accessible rooms, call or book directly with this property.”
 of 5 bubbles 549jonf, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We had room 116 on the back side, its near the exit hallway. Its in the freeway side but it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mgaff, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay