We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn Madras

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Madras
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Del Rio, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was impressed by the quality of the room. It was clean the bed was very comfortable the a/c/heater worked great. I like having the refrigerator and microwave in the room since I travel extensively and sometimes bring my own food and drinks. The breakfast was really impressive. Not to many budget type motels have a complete hot breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee406
cori p, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the nice compliments on our hotel. Our team works very hard to make it an enjoyable stay for our guests. By the look of your survey, it looks like you had a great stay with us. It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and we look forward to your next visit. Have a great...

Milton Freewater, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brought a high school sports team to town, and they were ready for us, organized, friendly staff. Nice location on main drag. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very good. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawgman4449
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We enjoyed having your team stay here with us. It was our pleasure being able to accommodate all of you and we look forward to your next stay. Have a wonderful day. Cori Perales Front Desk Manager Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

San Jose, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and quiet. The bed comfortable. Plenty of parking. The breakfast had a wide selection and the food was reasonably good. There was some confusion regarding the quoted price. The amount was small so we didn't pursue and wondered if we misunderstood. However, I've noticed others have had similar concerns so I mention it here. You may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia P
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and when we get feedback from our recent guests it helps us to improve in any way we can. It was our pleasure having you stay with us and...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The bed was comfortable but not plush. When we arrived, we were given a room on the ground floor. The traffic noise from the Highway seemed a little loud and it took us a while to get to sleep. We were not impressed with the two bath towels. Wi Fi seemed to cut in and out for the two hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
HT1Madras, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey regarding your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using this information to improve in any way we can. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a comfortable stay. Have a great day....

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We had a king size bed room for 2. TVs could be larger they are probably a 27 ". Our toilet rocked when sat upon. And the door stuck. The breakfasts were good. The coffee was very good. The king size bed was comfortable. They made our bed every night and replaced use toiletries. Overall a good middle of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler97007
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the review. Guest satisfaction is very important to us. Thank you for bringing it to our attention about the toilet seat. I have brought this to the attention of our Maintenance Manager. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our coffee. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the...

Wiesbaden, Germany
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Quality Inn is on 4th St. which is a one way street headed south bound to Hwy 97, with 5th street to the east is north bound. Room was clean and comfortable, enough for a one night's stay. A little over priced for what you get. Conveniently located near a few restaurants and a small grocery store. Breakfast had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 808imiloa
cori p, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear you had a comfortable stay. I am a little confused with the description of our breakfast items since we were serving sausage links that day. I do want to apologize for the potatoes. I will be bringing this to the...

Colorado
Reviewed 15 August 2016

This Quality Inn seems a bit old and in need of updating. The linens on the bed felt old and worn. The tops of both bedside tables needed to be cleaned. The shower was decent with a good spray and shelves on which to place your products. The breakfast was the typical fare - - neither good nor bad. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maui2014NMR
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and we look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful day. Cori Perales Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

Philomath, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 14 August 2016

For me, this hotel isn't as close to things as I would like to be. To the north 15 min. Indian Head Casino and Museum, 45 min. to the southwest is Lake Billy Chinook and 23 mi. to the south is Smith Rock. Other attractions around, I can't list them all. The hotel is easy to find, comfortable beds, outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. It was our pleasure having you stay with us. We would love for you to stay with us again in the near future. Have a great day. Cori Perales Manager Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

Portland
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We have stayed here twice now. Once under the old ownership and now under the new ownership. Both times we have had good service, the rooms have been very clean and the beds comfortable. The room was nice and big, we were able to bring our kayaks in and stack them for safe keeping during the night. It's our go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunsanna70
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I am glad to hear you had a great stay. It wad our pleasure being able to accommodate you. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day. Cori Perales Quality Inn, Madras Or. 541-475-6141

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Should you experience any problems during your stay, do not expect any assistance from the staff. Neither the front desk person nor management offered any sort of refund after I was charged more than the quoted rate for my reservation. Extremely poor service. I feel swindled and will not be returning. Proceed with caution.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah S
HT1Madras, Manager at Quality Inn Madras, responded to this review

Dear Hannah, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear you felt as if we were trying to over charge you. I did notice you had a pet with you which is an extra $20.00. I want to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I wish you the best and hope maybe some day you...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madras
0.5 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Madras Chateau Inn
23.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel 6 Madras OR
Motel 6 Madras OR
#3 of 6 in Madras
57 reviews
15.6 mi away
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
Kah-Nee-Ta Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Warm Springs
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn Madras
Budget Inn Madras
#2 of 4 in Madras
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn Madras

Address: 12 SW 4th St, Madras, OR 97741-1427
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Madras
Price Range: £57 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Madras 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Madras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madras Best Western
Best Western Madras Hotel
Quality Inn Madras Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Madras staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Towards the back in the second building”
 of 5 bubbles Lee406, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the ground floor, behind the fenced in pool to cut down on the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles daleb299, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are an issue for you, request a first floor room as we did not see an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Maui2014NMR, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the pool is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 342janicew, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We chose the 1st floor since stairs can be a challenge for me.”
 of 5 bubbles statbrat55, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay