We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

McMinnville Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
McMinnville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of McMinnville Inn
 Click to rate
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The online pictures are very deceiving! The rooms we were shown smelled and the beds were as hard as rocks. The first room we were shown was pet friendly, we were not traveling with a pet so don't understand why we were booked in a pet friendly room. The non pet friendly room was a little better but not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy1943
Rathdrum, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made a reservation for a king suite and upon arrival to our room water had been leaking on the bathroom floor from an upstairs room. Unfortunately no more king suites were available on the first floor and they gave us a first floor double queen. Not our first choice for rooms but I do have to say they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik B
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much on your recent stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. We apologize for the inconvenience you had and had to move to a different room. We have taken care of the problem and hope to see you on your next trip to McMinnville.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

OMG this visit would have never been as enjoyable if it weren't for Niki. She is awesome! Gave us so much for information and was so I formative when checking in. Will come back again just to see her!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjank77777
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. I am delighted to hear that one of our employee was exceptional with your accommodation need. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to McMinnville.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

McMinnville Inn, has been great stay, friendly staff, and nice room. Nikki was very nice and was always a pleasure seeing her. All in all I give the hotel a 10/10. Breakfast was good and the location is very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

We, at the McMinnville Inn would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are always here to make your stay comfortable as possible. We would love to see you again on your next trip to McMinnville.

Reviewed 4 March 2017

I loved staying here all the staff were helpful when asked but didn't bother me one bit which is even more important to me when it comes to staying somewhere. Nicki was nothing but pleasant the morning of our check out and you could tell that her smile was genuine and that she actually enjoyed helping people. A very rare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much on your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable. We would love to see you again on your next trip to McMinnville.

San Diego
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We were visiting Linfield College. It was close & convenient. The evening desk person was very helpful. Breakfast was a little disappointing but I understand. A bit dated but was ok for the price. Rug old but all else seemed clean.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbettw
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at the McMinnville Inn. We are always looking at different options for breakfast. We are also updating rooms as we go along. We would love to see you again on your next trip to Linfield.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I HATE making bad reviews, and typically won't, but just I had to. We attempted to stay on 02/18/2017. I do NOT understand the good reviews, as ours room was horrible. Our room #218 needed some serious tlc and new mattresses!! Pros: Very nice staff Cons: The rooms are very dark and dingy feeling. It's an older hotel that's been...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coyiak
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

We are very to sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. We are always upgrading by listening to suggestions from guests like yourself. We are in the middle pf upgrading the lighting system and other issues as we need it. The sheets we have on the bed are called...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

McMinnville Inn pulls thru when the best made plans fail due to winter weather conditions! When 6 of us head from California to Oregon to reunite Pam with her husband Larry in death on their 45th wedding anniversary and mother nature sends in the snow and ice storms plans change! (I have to say here that Expedia and Cheaptickets pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your recent stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. We at McMinnville Inn do all that we can to make your stay comfortable. We hope to see you on your next trip to McMinnville.

Port Townsend, Washington
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The room was quiet and clean at an affordable price. That is what I wanted and that is what I got. The desk staff were friendly and polite. The bathroom facilities were clean. The breakfast could be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ONCEAMONK
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much on your stay with us at the McMinnville Inn on your recent trip. We are always doing our best and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Having such a small space, we are limited on what we can do for breakfast. We are always looking at different options to make it better.

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Stayed there Christmas day and had an enjoyable and quiet stay. The staff was friendly and awesome and the room was spotless! A very nice motel. The free breakfast was very good and the room was unusually large!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank caelaris
Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much on your stay with us at the McMinnville Inn. We here at the Inn try to accommodate all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to McMinnville.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McMinnville
2.2 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
2.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
297 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Newberg Inn
2.2 mi away
Motel 6 McMinnville
Motel 6 McMinnville
#6 of 6 in McMinnville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located. ... more   less 

Additional Information about McMinnville Inn

Address: 381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: £67 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McMinnville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your McMinnville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Mcminnville
Safari Hotel Mcminnville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from McMinnville Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ashland, Oregon
over a year ago
Bellevue, Washington
over a year ago
SO CAL
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from McMinnville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room for cigarette smoke before you choose!”
Uriah16, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A room downstairs is great if you have heavy luggage.”
Bertolucci, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room, downstairs, #121, had 2 Queen Beds and room was huge!”
lenchoCalif, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the parking level rooms are convient as you can park your car in front of your room.”
robertcF3634IH, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I like the second floor to reduce overhead noise. If it's proximity to the ice machine is important, ask for a room nearby.”
419larryc, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5