We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baker Street Bed & Breakfast

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McMinnville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 11: English reviews
Start your review of Baker Street Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 8 March 2011

The owner is a witch, one of the most unfriendly people I have ever spoken too. The very small old house is very dusty and dirty. Right when I walked in i could see dust bunny's everywhere and dust floating in the air. The room is cramped and has almost no room for luggage or other personal items. The bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bigJOHN015
BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

This review would be funny if it weren't so malicious. We had no guests from Oklahoma in September of 2010 and were no longer serving breakfast. We were mostly closed except for our regular guests since we were in the process of converting from a bed & breakfast to a self-catering vacation rental! Sadly, we have a family member with...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 18 October 2010

Two couples - two rooms - each very cluttered with unnecessary things like old sewing machines, etc. Hardly an empty space to put your luggage. Nice from the outside - pretty worn on the inside. There is no breakfast served at this Bed & Breakfast - just a stale bagel & nectarine in a basket & some yogurt in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dldinsd
BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

It's too bad that we can't please everybody, all of the time; sad, but true...sigh. However, in response to the last negative review, there's lots of room for luggage-most folks use the "old sewing machine," the window seat or the sofa. We have reduced our rates by $20.00 per night, to allow guests to enjoy one of five very nice...

Ridgewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We wanted to stay at a bed and breakfast while touring Oregon. Prior to making our reservation we discussed breakfast requests with this b&b. Upon arrival we were greeted by an envelope and a key. The note told us they were not serving breakfast and we should find our own way to the room. Later on, we also were told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shargomo
BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are always sorry to hear that a guest was unhappy. We also know that "you can't please everybody, all of the time." We are a small, historic inn. After having broken my leg last year in February and two subsequent surgeries, I have found that I cannot do both breakfast and clean rooms to my high standards. Thus, we...

Oregon
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Our trip to the Oregon Wine Country was not the romantic retreat advertised by the Baker Street B & B. We chose This Inn because it was pet friendly and we were traveling with our dog. We stayed in the cottage behind the main house. The bathroom and kitchen were clean, but filled with garage sale stuff. This cottage was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gentil1
BakerStreetInn, owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

My assistant manager and I were sorry to see this review; especially that our guests were troubled by neighbors. The owner of the rental has been duly advised. These guests did not speak to either of us about any cleanliness or "pest" problems. Had they let us know of their concerns would have tried to resolve the issue in a...

silverdale
Reviewed 14 December 2008

I have stayed numerous times with Cheryl in the past 5 or 6 years and I have always had a pleasant stay. I have stayed in the small Rose room in the quaint house a couple of times but in the past few years have always stayed in the Le Petite Chateau cottage..in fact, we have a standing reservation there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbabeej
Walnut Creek, CA
Reviewed 4 September 2008

This is a small B and B on a busy street between a tattoo parlor and toy store. It is conveniently but not comfortably located. The room was small, with dark decorations and a lot of knick knack clutter making it difficult to be comfortable. Coffee in the room but no stir sticks, cute glasses for coffee with no handles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mebber
BakerStreetInn, Owner at Baker Street Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I have not responded to any reviews as I am not very computer literate. However, I'm doing better! Baker Street has been in operation for 18 years and I suppose it is logical that not every guest would be happy with our style of facility. The room this guest was reviewing is the Burgundy Rose room, one of our most...

Dallas
Reviewed 9 August 2008

We've stayed in the LePetite Chateau cottage for 15 days. Before you book your stay here, let me enlighten you on the following. You will sleep in a house that is: 1) situated between north bound highway 99W and south bound 99W, main roads in and out of town for 18 wheelers and heavy traffic, all day, every day 2)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rengo50
san francisco
Reviewed 25 June 2008

We stayed at the Baker Street B&B for 2 nights on our way to Montana. We wanted to be close to town rather than in a remote area, and frankly we wanted a TV in the room, silly us. Baker Street has 4 rooms, plus a separate larger cottage and a rental house. We stayed in the Rose Room. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darcyb
McMinnville
Reviewed 31 August 2007

My wife and I are relocating to McMinnville and we have had the opportunity to stay at the Baker Street Inn on three separate occasions. The first time we stayed in the main house and twice in stand alone homes. The Inn is located in a very safe location just 15 minutes from lovely Linfield College and close to restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gildersleeves
Melbourne
Reviewed 30 August 2007

As a traveller from Australia used to staying at 5 star hotels worldwide on a very regular basis and shortly to return to McMinnville, I must admit my amazement reading the file recently posted. Baker Street B&B is an absolute breath of fresh air compared to most of the accommodation in the McMinnville region. Surely it depends on what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun_from_Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eat, sleep and love McMinnville! Enjoy accommodations two blocks from this historic, vibrant downtown, offering a variety of evening entertainment-cinema, live theatre or music venues. Stay in a fully restored, 1914 Craftsman-style inn featuring four rooms, all with private baths, and a separate cottage. Featuring a multi-course, farm fresh breakfast. Walk to wine tasting, gourmet dining, shopping, Linfield College, the city park and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baker Street Bed & Breakfast

Address: 129 S. Baker Street, McMinnville, OR 97128
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Price Range: £96 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Baker Street Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?