We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terimore Lodging by the Sea

Save
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good43%
  • Average21%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“oregon coast”(18 reviews)
“small grocery”(3 reviews)
“balcony view”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Private Balcony
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
31
51
26
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
51
26
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoregon coastsmall grocerybalcony viewnetarts bayroom was cleanfull kitchentop floorgreat view of the bayeasy accesswould definitely stay here againtillamookmotelrefrigeratorprivacy
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I'm disappointed that the Terimore has such bad leadership between the owners son and the new trashy management it seems to only go from bad to worse, so I will be telling everyone in and around Tillamook that the Terimore is a trashy place and...More

3  Thank timN9941DI
Response from Ben1098, Manager at Terimore Lodging by the SeaResponded 7 May 2018

For 28 years through thick and thin we’ve been running this motel here in beautiful Netarts, even building and maintaining the set of stairs down to the beach that the whole community uses. Unfortunately, sometimes we haven’t always had the most consistent management team in...More

Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Very disappointed. Towels and coffee not freshened daily. Trash was never removed from my room. Owner wrote nasty letter and left on my door. Thought I wasn’t going to pay the bill while I still had another night booked. Bathroom in disrepair. Best thing. The...More

1  Thank Kathleen t
Response from Ben1098, Manager at Terimore Lodging by the SeaResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for your review and feed back, and for a time we did have issues with our managers. We now have a new management team in place that understands our billing system fully. We are so incredibly sorry that you had a note placed...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

We stayed here over 3 nights during Spring break with our dog. Contrary to another reviewer, our unit was very clean and tidy upon arrival. The view overlooking the bay and the ocean was outstanding - you'll be hard pressed to find ocean views like...More

Thank raftman55
Reviewed 25 January 2018

When I checked in last September, there was melting food in the freezer compartment of the in-room refrigerator. I cleaned it out, and the front desk did not really seem to care. But when chatting with the housekeeping person the next day, I felt that...More

Thank nak24
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights and was happy with our stay. There were a few issues, one was parking, not a lot of it if you want close to the room. It's kinda first come, first serve. But, there was an overflow area near...More

1  Thank Mike S
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Netarts
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$55 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
900junko
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from daddiowen | Reviewed this property |
I didn't mention crabbing in my review! However, there is plenty of crabbing going on there. For hire, or drop your own traps. Also, I saw several crabbers tossing small net traps from the shore. One favorite is called... More
0
Votes
Miko1940
14 January 2015|
Answer
Response from Ben1098 | Property representative |
Hello Jack, We will be delighted to show you Sue's Pride. At this point we do not have anyone booked for the house so it is available for showing, although I would suggest that you call us 1 day before coming over to make... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There website clearly identifies rooms with ocean views, which are definitely worth the modest extra cost."
Read review
"End room was quieter on top floor"
Read review
"second story has the best view; away from the street would be the quieter rooms."
Read review
"Choose a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor with a balcony"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing