We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 100: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I stayed here while my daughter attended the George Fox Univ. Preview overnight event Nov. 5-6, 2015. I am a veteran and received the veteran rate which I greatly appreciated. I had the deluxe king room which was very spacious, with a bar sink, refrigerator and coffee maker. It also had a love seat, table with 2 chairs and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crkuffner
Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Given a rate of $77 when I reserved and was billed $150+ to my credit card, they told me they "can't honor that rate due to high occupancy"????? WHAT THE HECK???? ASked for manager, they told me they would call me back.... well that never happened. I am filing a fraud charge with my credit card. UNBELIEVEABLE WHat a place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rensarns
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

I'm very sorry the rate you were quoted was not honored. Please contact the property and I will address the issue. The property has been very busy; however, when you made your reservation the rate should have been in place. Had you received a quote over the phone and then came in without a reservation then the rate could have...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

After searching for accommodations and this being the tenth place that finally had an open room, I was happy how nice the staff was to me. They gave is extra stuff because we had to fit five people in the last room available. The only complaint was the previous people that were in the room were obvious heavy smokers. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnSS
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm happy we were able to provide you with accommodations to your satisfaction. We are a 100% non-smoking property; however, as much as we try, there are those guests that disregard the policy. I will address the smoke issue with housekeeping and maintenance and redouble our efforts to eradicate foul odors such as this. Again,...

Lake Oswego, Oregon
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The room was dirty. We stayed 2 nights. The shower was not cleaned after the prior guest and they never serviced our room while we were there. The manager does not care. When checking in I asked for a nonsmoking room because of other reviews. The manager said they are all supposed to be nonsmoking but we "can't babysit all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelers21
General M, Regional Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm very sorry for the bad experience you had and want you to know we are taking measures to correct the issues with your room and the lack of customer service. The Front Desk Associate that you refer to as Manager will receive a review and training on customer service. The housekeeping issues have been...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here in the past,and and a bad visit. Thought I'd give it another try andv since my last visit there was new staff. The manager was very friendly. The guy in the morning Ryan or Brian (sorry) was also very friendly and helpful,always had a smile on his face. The maintenance guy, I forgot his name but he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

I'm so happy that you gave us another opportunity to get things right. I will make sure that the staff know how much you appreciated their efforts. I hope that you give us another opportunity to provide you with excellent accommodations and service next time you're in the area. Thank you for your business. Diane Alderson, Regional Manager

Orange County
Reviewed 12 August 2015

pour service overall. management knew they had a full house but did not make sure staff equipped to take care of. Rooms less then clean. Rooms seldom serviced before 5pm( we were there for a week)!! breakfast very sparse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanillaOrangeCounty
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. I'm happy to report that we are fully staffed and have a new General Manager. I sincerely hope you allow us another opportunity to provide you with excellent service and accommodations. Thank you for your comments. Diane Alderson, Regional Manager

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I'm not sure the staff at this "hotel" know that they are in the service business. Do expect to checkin when you are supposed to and most certainly don't expect them to be apologetic about it! Stay anywhere but here, it isn't worth the a dime. Hopefully the place will be sold to someone who understands how to run a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt C
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please know that we are fully staffed with a new leader. I hope you give us another opportunity to turn your opinion around about our property. I have addressed the issues you experienced during your stay with the staff and I believe you'll find a more responsive and attentive crew should you find yourself in...

Rainier, Oregon
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Our review would have been scathing if left to the customer service we rec'd via the phone (asked for early check in due to heat and newborn baby before a wedding and got a rude NO.) My husband a seasoned traveler went in person asking for early check in, NO was the answer. He was told that no rooms had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank acdnk13
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. I'm glad we were able to salvage what started out as a horrible experience. We try our best to accommodate requests such as early check-ins however it is very difficult to do this if we are unable to accommodate all arrivals with the same option. I hope you give us an opportunity to provide you with...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Booked this hotel because it had an outdoor pool. Couldn't even book in half an hour early because no rooms were ready until 4 pm. Like really?? Only 1 person on the desk with numerous people waiting. Rooms underwhelming. Hot tub looked like it was covered in green slime although I was told that it was just old! Yuck!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lsuther15
General M, Guest Relations Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

I'm happy to report that renovation and remodeling is schedule for early 2016 and this will include not only guest rooms but all public spaces including the pool and hot tub. Yes, the property is currently dated; however, we do provide clean comfortable accommodations and look forward to a brand new look and new and fresh furnishings. I hope you'll...

Vancouver
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We booked this hotel because the other hotels were booked up due to a weekend event. I was weary of this place from the other tripadvisor reviews but didn't really have much choice. The hotel is quite dated and needs some updating ... for a couple staying at the hotel, it would be fine but with kids ... i would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank actionj007
General M, General Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I want to apologize for the ants, earwig in your room. In the near future we will be updated the hotel and hope that you will give us a second chance. I take each response seriously and will address your issues with the staff along with management....

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberg
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Newberg Inn
12.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
12.4 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
12.8 mi away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
103 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwind Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago
Portland, Oregon

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Newberg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 792staceyg, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I usually don't like the third floors, but enjoyed the quiet of room 303.”
 of 5 bubbles 43pattyn, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe king was very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles crkuffner, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Okay for a night or two, as long as you don't plan to use hotel facilities like hot tub/spa. Rooms on the west are away from Hwy 99, a busy roadway.”
 of 5 bubbles 677bernieb, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The King Suite is excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles RonW854, 14 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5