We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Pendleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Pendleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 423: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Pendleton
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quiet, clean and very friendly staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was available, included in price of room. Lots of items to choose from and served for serveral hours........so, OK to sleep in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandopdx
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Our friendly staff really enjoys meeting new guests and making their stay enjoyable. We're glad that you chose our Hampton Inn for your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Aurora, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The traveler on Interstate 84 between Boise, Idaho and The Dalles, Oregon will find few appealing overnight accommodations. The Hampton Inn in Pendleton is a delightful exception. The facility is new, clean and welcoming. The rooms are typically Hampton quality with comfortable beds and room to spread out. The Hampton offers a workout facility, pool and business center. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The best advertising we can possible do is to receive high praise from our guests and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We hope the rest of your trip was safe and enjoyable and we'll look forward to having you as our guest again.

Kansas City
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

the front desk lady made me feel as though I was the only and the most important guest in the hotel great staff great property check in and room was excellent I hope the property realizes what an asset she is to the great experience I had there

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenwG8035ZV
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

We will be sure that our great staff sees your nice comments and give the front desk person you referred to a special pat on the back for her great service. Having people that really enjoy meeting new folks and making them feel at home is a great asset and we are proud to have such great team members.

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was just looking to get away for a night and came across this hotel . It was in a quiet area and had very clean rooms and hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly and have information about the area .Great experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica J
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

We're glad you chose our Hampton Inn for your stay and we hope that now you will call our hotel your home away from home when traveling through this area.

bothell, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always helpful and clean. Accommodated our request for adjoining rooms and made two birthday requests special. The pool area was clean and stocked with towels. The breakfast was good and something for everyone.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U103RKchristiane
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Our staff is always excited to help make special events like birthdays even more enjoyable. We're glad you had a good time while staying with us and we hope you come back soon!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had great service and the facility was very nice and clean. We will definitely be staying here again next time we are in the area! The pool was great. Staff was very helpful and kind! And the breakfast had a lot of great options (kids especially loved that!)

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittneyh855
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

It was great having you as our guest at the Hampton Inn in Pendleton. We're glad that your kids enjoyed the great hot breakfast and we hope you'll return soon.

Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Dont stay at this Hampton....all the others I have stayed at were lux...this place gross and more like a Motel 6 Breakfast below par...McDonalds would have been better. Coffee so bad and breakfast...please dont ask. The furniture was soiled and stained. Smell of room at arrival smelled like a high school gym. Charged me $30 for a movie i did...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyd662
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

We're sorry that we could not please you during your stay. We certainly do not charge for movies that are not rented. Our nationally recognized movie providers have a lenient grace period with ample time for guests who accidentally press the wrong button or decide not to watch a movie. They set their charges based on the type of movie....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Selected this hotel to have a quite room; unfortunately the heating/cooling system cycles on and off about every twenty minutes ( very loud) with no option to run fan continually to offset the noise everytime the system cycle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADL8393
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that you didn't have a 100% satisfactory experience but we are investigating your concerns and will make any adjustments immediately. We hope you will give us another chance to show you a great stay experience and we wish you safe and enjoyable travels.

La Grande, Oregon
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our accommodations, clean rooms, we stayed on the 4th floor and it was so quiet, beds were very comfortable! Nice continental breakfast with variety of choices! We will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975hanselh
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

We believe that every guest deserves a great night's rest in a clean quiet room and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll be watching for you on your next visit and we hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 19 January 2017

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the location is good. The breakfast offers a variety of items, which meet many dietary needs. Unfortunately, the pool was down while we were there, so that put a crimp in our stay, but the staff handled it to the best of their ability.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher D
Jim M, Director of Operations at Hampton Inn Pendleton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn in Pendleton for your stay. We apologize that we had a temporary problem with our pool but we're glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please travel safely and come back to see us soon.

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
1.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn
#3 of 17 in Pendleton
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#11 of 17 in Pendleton
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Pendleton
Howard Johnson Pendleton
#7 of 17 in Pendleton
462 reviews
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pendleton

Address: 101 SW Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: £82 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pendleton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Pendleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pendleton
#3 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#4 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Pendleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Enterprise, Oregon
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Pendleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles sandopdx, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the south side opposite the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles rodc804, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from "equipment rooms" and elevator”
 of 5 bubbles bmonson, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the East will be most quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamM171, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There was motorcycle parking in the rear.”
 of 5 bubbles ryanbV6035BV, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5