We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Portland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Portland is a lovely city, an ideal location for a weekend getaway. But Bellaterra is on a different order altogether. I have never stayed in a B and B, at least on this side of the Atlantic, with so much character. I almost felt like I was back in England. There wasn't a trace of "Best Western" sterility. Every room... More 

Helpful?
Thank John W
wisconsin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Walked to. Max light rail to Rose garden. Room was very nice.bathroom with each room. Hot breakfasts were very nice at 9. Lots of options for early or late. Parking good with card supplied on checking.

Helpful?
Thank d13Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here 10 days ago on the 21st of Aug 2016. We were quite taken with the description of the property, recalling a previously beautiful stay in Portland at a B&B that is no longer available. The property description was greatly misleading. Don't expect to see mountain and river views looking out the window. Each has... More 

Helpful?
Thank gayorge

Travellers are raving about these Portland hotels

Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

There were some pros and cons: Pros- Very quiet and great location in Portland. The wonderful B&B owner/manager had a hot breakfast ready for my husband and I at 9:30 AM. She seemed very willing to make us a hot breakfast as long as we let her know what time we would like it. We told her we had no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carley R
Tiffany D, Manager at Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Carley, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's interesting to hear your perspective as a guest who is new to B&Bs, and I'm very glad you enjoyed your breakfast! I would like to sincerely apologize for the bad smell in the shower. Unfortunately, no other guests had mentioned a problem, so I was... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We had a lovely time there--we spent both Valentine's Day and the next day there. We enjoy'd our time there a great deal and the all-natural, organic, fair trade cosmetics for hair and such in the shower were divine! One of the only shea-butter based products to NOT make my skin a little itchy somehow. Also: This neighbourhood is lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank LilyBright
Tiffany D, Innkeeper at Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience, LilyBright! I'm so glad to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your Valentine's Day stay here. We hope to welcome you back for another romantic staycation in the future. More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2016

I have to admit I didn't read the reviews until after our stay. I agree with the person who says this should be considered an airbnb and not a real bed-and-breakfast. We were surprised to find when we arrived that breakfast wasn't even an option hat day but from what I've read in the other reviews I guess that's just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan F
Tiffany D, Innkeeper at Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, Joan. I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. It looks like over a year has passed since you were here, so I was not here at that time, but I'd like to extend our apologies and tell you a bit about... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Went here expecting a B&B experience. First of all, there was no sign or even an address from street level. The operators were somewhat flustered and unorganized. Insides have books scattered everywhere. Not well kept. The small and thoughtful touches seen in most B&Bs were not there. The room price did not even include a breakfast - B&B??? At least... More 

Helpful?
Thank dembonz
Ellen B, Manager at Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi, this is Tiffany, the innkeeper. Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not all that you hoped. You make a good point about the lack of signage. We are currently working on replacing our sign so that guests will be able to find us more easily. In the meantime,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

I love b&b's and as an aspiring inn keeper I am deeply disappointed with this place. We stayed in The Woodlands room. The bathroom does not have a door, only a curtain, so be sure you're VERY comfortable with the person you're staying with as it is like sitting right next to the bed going to the bathroom...with only a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Julie M
Ellen B, Owner at Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, Julie. This is TIffany, the assistant innkeeper who was present when you visited. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay, and I would like to respond to the issues you mentioned. First, we would like to address your concern about the curtained bathroom... More 

Calif
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Thiis should not be characterized as a B&B. I would say it is more like an Air BnB where you rent a room in a house. The "continental breakfast" available during the week is old supermarket sliced bread, bagels, etc. with "get your own" butter and jam from the fridge. Fortunately, we chose not to pay for that option and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The location is good, tho a walk to downtown would take awhile. There's good public transportation nearby. Our room was cozy and comfortable. I'm a light sleeper, but slept well on the two nights we stayed. We only stayed for breakfast the second morning, and it was really good. I have celiac disease, which can limit what I can eat.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
River's Edge Hotel & Spa
#39 of 137 in Portland
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
University Place Hotel and Conference Center
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#76 of 137 in Portland
113 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn Portland Downtown/RiverPlace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Creatively elegant rooms with private baths in our newly-restored Victorian residence. Located in Lair Hill, .7 mi to OHSU, Pill Hill, and South Waterfront; 1 mi to PSU & downtown. Easy transportation: buses, bike path, ample street parking. Nice walks in neighborhood and nearby in woods and on riverfront. There are views of the Willamette River and Mt. Hood from the east-facing rooms, bright south-facing rooms, evergreens off the north (Woodland) room, and mature trees all around. Each room is designed to set the guest's imagination on the path to another time or place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3935 SW Corbett Avenue, Portland, OR 97239
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: £60 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bellaterra Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do look at the rooms on the website to find a decor that matches your dreams.”
 of 5 bubbles johnwO9229JE, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Smallest room is small!”
 of 5 bubbles d13Wisconsin, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the Sunrise Room (strong bathroom smell)”
 of 5 bubbles 897carleyr, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles T73DBsarahe, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in the Woodland Room, was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles daphnew930, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5