We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Briarwood Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Briarwood Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Came in from overseas, everyone especially Mahesh who runs the front office took wonderful care of me during my stay. laundry on site, ground level makes easier access for me and my wheelchair. Coffee everyday all day. Covered parking in case you need it. Would love to stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Machiko M
Reviewed 3 October 2016

A friend on mine has been staying at the Briarwood Suites for the past week. His room is clean and comfortable and has all the amenities necessary for a comfortable extended stay. In addition to that, this motel has amazingly warm and responsive staff; they have gone far above and beyond expectations to make sure his stay is pleasant. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

My name is Tyra Frazier. I am dealing with a dv situation and was immediately housed here for two nights. I enjoyed the positive vibes especially having dealt with so many negative ones in a week. The rooms are very spacious and welcoming. The front desk made sure to smile and bid me good morning. Mahesh had coffee ready every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyraravon
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I have read several of the negative, whiny reviews and wondered what people were expecting when they arrived here. This is a part of town where many of our local residents are disenfranchised, broke, and broken - so don't use the surrounding population as an excuse to rant against the hotel YOU chose to stay at. That being said, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samuel_gulpan
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

At the end of a long day driving we checked into this place without first inspecting the room. Big mistake. The problems began at check in with having to deal with a rude and surly desk clerk who wasn't helpful at all. The motel itself is run down and shabby and we were regretting our decision on our walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I felt like the main people in charge are out of touch and like I was supposed to feel privileged to pay $120+ to stay here. I felt like they were doing me a favor and I was not a valued guest. The location is not great. No coffee. My bed was not even flat, it was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rokka222
Belton, TX
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

The air conditioner quit. They called maintenance who refused to come in. An hour later they moved me to a room where the air conditioner worked but barely and it banged all night. I had bug bites on my legs in the morning. I heard neighborhood issues all night. Finally got up at 3:30 and went to the airport. Absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill K, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay and apologize for the issues you mentioned. We have altered our management and addressed the issues you raised with our hotel. Again our sincere apologies. We hope that you'll try us...

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Pillows felt like cotton balls. Sheets worn and were not changed entire week stay. Blanket and comforter worn. Carpet stained. Carpet not vacuumed. Had to ask for Kleenex and towels. Limited tv channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wajakei
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear wajakei, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We have been updating our property and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that you'll try us again in the future. Best regards, -Guest Relations

Athol, Idaho
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Called to get a room and he stated there was a room for us, $85. Told him we were on our way, 15 min later arrived and are charged $140. That room is gone. WHY DIDNT YOU HOLD IT FOR US OR TELL US TO RESERVE OVER PHONE? He then puts us in someone elses room (we didnt notice right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy A
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We were disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your stay here. We do apologize for any mix up of which you described and for any inconvenience. Rest assured that the room was cleaned and guests notified of the issue. We have retrained...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The beds were very comfortable. This is and older hotel, but one of the few in the area below $100. Limited tv stations, had to ask for coffee for the room's coffee maker, sporadic housekeeping, but a friendly staff. I would stay there again, as it's very convenient to US205 and the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
PdxValueInns, Guest Relations Manager at Briarwood Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at Briarwood Suites. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us finding our staff "friendly" and our rooms "comfortable." We hope to have you back again soon! Warm regards, -Guest Relations

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Portland Central
Days Inn Portland Central
#92 of 137 in Portland
206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Portland
Ramada Portland
#64 of 137 in Portland
732 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Portland
Comfort Inn Portland
#63 of 137 in Portland
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Portland Airport
6.6 mi away
Aladdin Inn and Suites
Aladdin Inn and Suites
#76 of 137 in Portland
113 reviews
4.3 mi away
Econo Lodge at Port of Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rooms are sure to make you comfortable while away from home. All our rooms have the following: refridgerator, microwave, hair dryers, free local calls, free hi-speed wireless internet access, a 25" t.v., and cable television with HBO. We serve a complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00am until 10:00am, and have free newspapers available in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Briarwood Suites

Address: 7740 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97206-2349
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Price Range: £58 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Briarwood Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Briarwood Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarwood Hotel Portland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Briarwood Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for Mahesh for any traveling needs.”
 of 5 bubbles machikom738, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor if you can so that you don't have to hear the feet above you...”
 of 5 bubbles samuel_gulpan, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wifi was good.”
 of 5 bubbles annecZ4618PL, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“I would not recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellMarshall, 28 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Don't get the rooms at the top of the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles kandnico, 24 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay