We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast River Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coast River Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in a double queen room with kitchenette. The room was adequately large and comfortable. Included a table and a couple of chairs, as well as drawers and cabinet space. Bathroom area was larger than some economy hotels. Great value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YXN
Seattle
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very helpful front desk person! Very Friendly! close to town...great coffee place right across the street that delivers pastries bagels coffee etc! It is very inexpensive in teh winter. The rooms in the separate building along the waterway are nicer and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeanderSeattle
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Loved the big rooms and friendly staff. Perfectly located to enjoy the Coastal Oregon spots. Whole family enjoyed it! Great access to beach and local restaurants via walking or Tillamook to Astoria sites via vehicle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne Jeanene B
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Coast River Inn ! It is of great news to hear that your stay at Coast River was part of a fun Oregon Coast visit. Thanks again and hope to see you all soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Centrally located, very affordable, huge room, clean they even have bikes you can stroll through town with! Super cute. 5 stars. Very friendly staff as well. I will be staying here every time I go to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Great News! Thank you so much for your feedback and review. All feedback is valuable and appreciated. Coast River Inn staff thanks YOU!

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The office staff was very nice, and helpful. The room was so clean and setup was comfy. I have stayed here in the past and they have made some great improvments, super comfortable, the jet tub was my favorite room definitely will be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank His420Queen
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and some feedback. The Coast River Inn staff are so appreciative to hear that you found your stay to be accommodating and that you found friendly, helpful staff. Thank you for your return visit and hope to see you soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Room was clean and comfortable. The area was quiet and made for good resting. Good location in the city. Close to pretty much everything. Would stay there again when visiting Seaside. Great value for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6x6elkslayer
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share some feedback regarding your recent stay at Coast River Inn. What great news it is to hear that you got some good rest and that you found our location and rate to be a nice surprise ! We appreciate you.

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed here in the off season last minute, they accommodated our pets, the front desk staff was very friendly and the location was good, just a short walk to the beach and other amenities and all fro a reasonable rate.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin M
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Justin, thank you for your review! I appreciate it. I am happy to hear your stay was good and that you took advantage of our location, by walking to the beach. Please consider Coast River Inn for your future travels. Be sure to ask about the returning guest rate.

Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is a barebones motel - There isn't a pool or free breakfast or any of that stuff. However, the rooms are clean and well maintained, the bedding is fantastic, the water pressure is strong, the staff is very friendly, and the price is just right.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry R
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and review. Coast River Inn , in fact, was an existing building when acquired a little over a year ago. Many improvements and updates have been made since, to create a family and traveler friendly environment. It is of great pleasure to hear that you found friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms during your stay...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I was very confused by this motel. It seemed the theme was to be retro hence an actual key to get in your door but what I came to learn from my 2 day stay is the place just hasn't been upgraded to meet modern standards. It was dirty, noisy, the buildings were zigzagged between buildings of long term residents....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amy H
Coast River I, Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Your review and feedback are truly appreciated. Coast River Inn is located on 800 S Holladay in a Seaside Oregon community, less than a block from the Seaside Police station. Again, thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here because Cannon Beach didn't fit the budget and I'm glad I did because the price was right for a very nice, clean and rather large room. Checking in and out was fast and easy. Great staff!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James A
Coast River I, General Manager at Coast River Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for submitting a review of your recent stay at Coast River Inn. I am so glad to hear that all was accommodating and that we had resonated with the budget. Great news, and thank you again for the review!

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
775 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 26 in Seaside
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.3 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#6 of 26 in Seaside
568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the beauty of the Pacific North West from this coastal Inn. The Coast River Inn at Seaside, Oregon is located a few steps from the Necanicum River and a short walk from the Pacific Ocean. This 42 Inn offers affordable rooms and a comfortable atmosphere for a stress-free stay in Seaside. Select rooms include Jacuzzi's, kitchenettes and river views. The Coast River Inn is the ideal destination for adventures of all types. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast River Inn

Address: 800 S Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6609
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: £39 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coast River Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coast River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast River Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
Coupeville, Washington
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Coast River Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs is probably best.”
 of 5 bubbles emporerpenguin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a jetted tub. You won't regret it!”
 of 5 bubbles KristinH435, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Almost forgot that staff brought a stand-up A/C to our room for my wife's comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles 264ronl, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request by the river!”
 of 5 bubbles Smansell1, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you need anything specific contact them directly and I am sure they will help you out.”
 of 5 bubbles 951brentd, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay