We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 596: English reviews
Start your review of Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
 Click to rate
Renton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff were all very kind! Great breakfast! We loved the movie rentals and fresh baked cookies! Room smelled so fresh and clean! Pool was nice and warm! Great place for the whole family right on the beach!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnyi595
Gresham
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our wedding anniversary is 2/15 and we decided at the last minute to try and book a room at the beach. We found an excellent deal online for a partial oceanfront room at Hi-Tide and reserved the room with a little hesitation because we've been burned by claims of a "partial oceanfront" room in the past at other establishments. Our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 269heidif
vancouver, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Enjoyed a winter weekend here. Our room had a view of the beach and was right on the prom. Fireplace was a nice feature. Liked the warm cookies in the evening and convenient continental breakfast in the am. Spent our time looking for wildlife and saw elk herds, bald eagles and sea lions in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
Arlington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff are very friendly. Very attentive. The room however need a new door and a new lock. It's obvious that the door had been kicked in...cracks around the lock area. The window locks were broken. We had to use sticks to lock the Windows. We stayed for two nights and we barely had sleep due to worry that someone will...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ena W
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We feel terribly to hear you felt this way, and wish we had known. We would have been happy to address the lock, and arrange a move to a room where you would have been more comfortable. The security and comfort of our guests is among our top priorities; and regrettably we did not have the opportunity to display that...

Hope
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, clean and updated rooms, nice pool and hot tub, good breakfast and little extras. Excellent view of the ocean from the ocean view rooms. Right on the promenade. Great value, will return!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 247mbis
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right next to the boardwalk and you can choose rooms with partial or full view of the ocean. We actually came in late and had a discount deal for a room not on the ocean side, but we're pleased to see they upgraded us for free to a partial view room. Even better is the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CR-Roller
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Hello CR-Roller! Thank you for being our guest! We really appreciate your thoughtful and thorough review, and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Your wonderful comments about our staff are much appreciated!

Keizer, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi tide oceanfront inn is a great place to stay in seaside.The staff there are very nice and they have prompt service, the rooms are spacious and comfortable,this hotel is close to everything and we love it.We will be booking again .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111sherii
Portland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great! The only downside to this hotel was that the balcony seemed a little loose. So I didn't want my kids out on the balcony much just in case. Other than that it was nice, the view was great, and the hotel staff was very friendly!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniee246
Beaverton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was so comfortable and clean along with the staff being very personable! Plus the location is AMAZING!!! Beautiful ocean front views! We were in walking distance to shopping and restaurant's. Can't wait to go again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D2636KBronh
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are thrilled your enjoyed your visit, and really appreciate your enthusiastic review! We are lucky to have you as a guest! Thank you.

Sandy
Reviewed 1 week ago

We would recommend this hotel to all of our customers and friends. we like this place enough that we purchase rooms as gifts for our staff as a reward. Thanks for all the great times we have had here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick H

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Non View King Room (25)
Viewed
Non View Two Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.2 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
839 reviews
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
1,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#3 of 26 in Seaside
1,154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Front, Partial View, and Non-View rooms. 1 Bed or two beds all oceanfront rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean. Our rooms come with fireplace, color TV, DVD players, small kitchenette with microwaves, coffeepots .We have a real lovely indoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Elevator to take you to any floor. Free in room coffee. We are within walking distance of the downtown Seaside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn

Address: 30 Avenue G, Seaside, OR 97138-5513 (Formerly Hi-Tide Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: £51 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Tide Motel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#10 Family Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington
over a year ago
southwest
6 months ago
7 months ago
Tacoma, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for discount deals online before you book.”
 of 5 bubbles CR-Roller, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The second floor has good visuals of the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles msglaigaie, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 2nd and 3rd floor corner rooms have particularly great views, but all oceanfront rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles mandypdx, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has the best ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Leatherneck6693, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 932marilyn, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5