We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

569 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 568: English reviews
Salem
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had stayed here before and it has a great spot on the Prom. The staff is great and service requests were handled promptly. Like our last stay, we noticed several items that needed maintenance and were disappointed that necessary updates were still lacking in the room

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 855joelg
Fairview
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is wonderful. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, amazing views of the beach and promenade, perfect distance from downtown Seaside. Love the trail to the beach! The free continental breakfast is great, and the warm cookie reception every evening and DVD rentals are nice touches! Iced, fruit infused water and salt water taffy available in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigrid S
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sigrid S.! Thank you for your terrific review. We love being your favorite, and really appreciate all of your wonderful comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Troutdale, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My folks and I enjoyed 3 nights at the Hi-Tide for the weekend after Thanksgiving. The view was spectacular, and we really enjoyed watching the storm from our warm, cozy room. They had wonderful breakfast choices in the lobby each morning, too. We will definitely come back here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
Portland
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Inn is right on the beach - boardwalk with a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was clean and comfortable and staff are friendly and helpful. The weather was clear and sunny. We saw 3 stunning sunsets. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, great location and view. The main problem was the fireplace had a pilot light that flickered all night. It sounded like a constant drip sound that wouldn't go away. They said it was because it was cold but ruined our nights sleep. Other than that it was a nice room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brianne G
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay, and for sharing your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, but feel terribly about your restless nights. Though we love our location, our proximity to the beach presents some challenges with the elements. The wintry weather specifically targets our fireplaces. If you stay during a storm again, please let us know...

North Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great value for price point. Had a lovely stay :) Hotel was being re-sided but we didn't even notice it! Not only were the hotel staff friendly so we're the construction men! Be prepared for windy walks on the beach 😉

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristalvanl
Bend
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Hi-Tides between Christmas and New Years to get away to the ocean, get some work done and to relax during the Holidays. And staying at Hi-Tides was disappointing. At first when you walk into the rooms it looks fine and comfortable, the views are magnificent as you are right on the ocean. But as you stay in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry P
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Hello Harry P. Thank you for your recent stay, and for sharing your comments. We are so disappointed about your experience with us. We have been having trouble with our wifi provider, and feel terribly that we weren't able to stabilize the service for you during your stay. That is truly frustrating and we understand how you feel. We are...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hi Tides is an older location and shows it. Not shabby but worn. Management realizes this and is starting a rehab project. However, other than the "iffy" WIFI we had a great time and felt we got value for our dollar. We were on the third floor with a great view of the beach. The bed was excellent, lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leatherneck6693
Escape L, Manager at Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

What a wonderful review, thank you! We really appreciate your assessment and your faith in the Hi Tide. Our staff really cares about your experience; and as you noted, we are working hard to update the property to reflect that same care. We are delighted with your feedback, and look forward to hosting you again.

Saint Helens
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was incredibly happy with our stay. Some very minor issues that were completely easy to overlook. Movie rentals and cookies in the evening were such a great touch. I can't excited enough what a sundeck office staff they have!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellehU6512YN
Seaside
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to stay here alone over the Christmas holiday and the fact that they allowed my dog was huge. The room was clean, the staff was very efficient and friendly and the amenities were great. Walking distance to town and the beach right out the front door. Quiet and the heat worked great in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodi U

315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (176)
Viewed
Non View King Room (25)
Viewed
Non View Two Queen Room (28)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room (39)
Viewed
Ocean Front Two Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
775 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,280 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#9 of 26 in Seaside
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Front, Partial View, and Non-View rooms. 1 Bed or two beds all oceanfront rooms have balconies overlooking the ocean. Our rooms come with fireplace, color TV, DVD players, small kitchenette with microwaves, coffeepots .We have a real lovely indoor pool and Jacuzzi tub. Elevator to take you to any floor. Free in room coffee. We are within walking distance of the downtown Seaside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn

Address: 30 Avenue G, Seaside, OR 97138-5513 (Formerly Hi-Tide Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: £50 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Tide Motel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Sequim, Washington
over a year ago
southwest
5 months ago
5 months ago
Tacoma, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor has the best ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles Leatherneck6693, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 932marilyn, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pick room 305 like I mention before!”
 of 5 bubbles adventurist_oregon, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room with a ocean view or at least a partial view”
 of 5 bubbles auburn13356, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worth having a view room or a corner suite”
 of 5 bubbles 50Beaches, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay