We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Turnaround at Seaside
    0.3 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
Very memorable
The rooms were excellent with a kitchenette that surprised us... more
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,496: English reviews
Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were excellent with a kitchenette that surprised us with a dishwasher and 2 burner stove. We had an adjoining room with our children and grandchildren and that worked out super well for games and eating together. I was disappointed in the restaurant. It was a very limited menu, pricey and we were promised a breakfast buffet on Saturday...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again!!

Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I wanted to book this Best Western for a Monday in January. I wanted the top floor but was told that they could not guarantee the top floor, we might be on floors 2, 3, 4 or 5. As this was four days before the booking it seemed strange that the hotel would not know if they had vacancies for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5Seb56
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, I'm sorry you didn't actually stay with us, perhaps if you had you would have enjoyed being here at the hotel. As for the guarantee of floors, it's accurate that we do not guarantee any specific floor but we do guarantee room types. This is in case something happens beyond our control and we can't...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Have you ever stayed at a hotel for more than a couple days and felt like you could call it home? Ok, a home with the Pacific ocean right off your balcony and a down home feel that doesn't seem too overdone? Well, the hotel, staff, and management at the BW Ocean View Resort did it again. AND they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domi J S
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review!! Always a pleasure to see you!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and I were in after a long day and wanted to order room service from Salvatores, the hotel restaurant. There was no menu in the room. Called fron desk for a menu. was assured a menu would be delivered forthwith. After 90 mi utes, apparently no one was able to deliver a menu to the 2nd floor out of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Plrev
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we apologize for not getting a menu up to your room. This was unacceptable on our part and we have talked to the staff to make sure we do the simple requests that our guests are asking for. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because I'm a member of BW. This is an independently owned hotel. This hotel is very basic at best. Staff needs to say hello when they see guests. The coffee is horrible and they need a few personal touches. GREAT that they take pets!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teechjc
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we will use these comments as tools to get better. We do hope you will give us another try.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay was very nice and relaxing. The view of our room was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Was overall a much needed get away and perfect. Can't wait for my next visit in February for my birthday!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kendrac2017
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for thinking of us during your birthday, we look forward to seeing you next month!!

Beaverton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most friendly hotel staff ever experienced! Food was delicious. Hotel rooms were great value for location and amenities. Best dog friendly rooms I've ever stayed in too! I would highly recommend and can't wait to go back!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jocelyng2017
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! We hope to see you again soon!

Marysville
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is so upbeat and helpful. This is our second time staying at this hotel.. once in the summer a couple years ago and this was our winter getaway from WA. The room was very clean and the views were gorgeous. It was a ways walk on the boardwalk but still ok-- not bad on the walk to the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 279jacobc
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us; we are going to be upgrading our internet in the next few months, so we believe this problem will be fixed. Hope to see you again!!

Richland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cold non inviting lobby and restaurant. Food ran out and cold draft when sitting. The staff saw no urgency in getting the food out. Had to refill my own coffee. Lobby you froze while checking in. Not a good first impression. Will not return unless theses items are fixed. Went down the road to the Shilo inn and it was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deand357
Terrance B, Owner at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

I am very sorry about this incident. There have been unusually cold temperatures of late and the double doors in the lobby, when opened by guests, allow a rush of cold air in. Our apologies for the food shortage on the breakfast buffet. No excuses. I hope you will give us a second chance.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall it was so pleasant, we would definitely stay again. The staff was so friendly and they went out of their way to be available and helpful. The view from our balcony was wonderful, what a beautiful thing to wake up to.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinai131
Morgan J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review; and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels get you back to the Oregon Coast.

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: £59 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west side have the best views of the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles Flopis, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“During stormy weather wind whistles loudly thru door all night -balcony light at night is on auto (can't turn it off) is somewhat obtrusive”
 of 5 bubbles 442anitan, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean side rooms are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles colinh220, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The beach view from the first floor is mostly blocked by dunes and beach grass. Try for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles azresptech, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice ocean view rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles stephensL108DE, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5