We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn

Expedia.comUS$59*
View Deal
#12 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$59*
US$68*
US$68*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

812 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 811: English reviews
Lynnwood
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Lodging is very fairly priced for attendees at the jazz festival, conveniently located by the beach, and a short distance away from jazz festival venues at the Seaside Convention Center and a nearby motel. Morning walks on the beach are a treat even if the weather may be somewhat inclement. The motel is within easy walking distance of many great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karnadk
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Our room was quiet and easy to use our elevator. I appreciate the Portland newspaper the Oregonian. Leaving with heavy snow with Coastal Mountains going back to Portland our desk was recommended a route via Astoria #30. via Astoria to Highway #30.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Portland
Reviewed 28 February 2017

I have had better experiences with this motel. This time though, they had me in a room with a broken heater. They sent someone to fix it but it was broken again a few hours later. Other than that, I always have a good time there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 947charlened
Escape L, General Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Oh no! We are so sorry to hear about this! Thank you for letting us know about the heater, we will address it immediately. We genuinely appreciate your loyalty, and are so glad you know this was unusual for us. We look forward to getting back to providing the 'better' experiences for you! Again, we're so sorry...thank you for your...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Ebb Tide was perfect for us. It was right on the beach. So whether the weather was good or bad, we were able to enjoy the view. It is right next door to the Aquarium. Only a few blocks from food, drinks and all the tourist shops. We loved the salt water taffy left on the turned down bed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hddreamers
Renton
Reviewed 25 February 2017

My husband and I have never been to seaside before we made reservations online and they were quick to help us even though we showed up early they accommodated all our needs and all staff were very friendly we will definitely be back and looking forward to see the renovations in the future as well

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 878sonyas
Clackamas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

EBB-Tide was a great place to stay and the checking was great and the frontdesk staff gave us excellent customer service. I would recommend this place to friends, family and anyone I meet going forward.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5164EDjohng
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2017

We have stayed at the Ebb Tide for the past 4 years on President's day weekend. The staff is wonderfully accommodating, the location of the hotel is fabulous and the rooms are well kept. I would recommend the Ebb Tide to anyone who wants an oceanfront hotel that is in close proximity to the central community and provides excellent access...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
Escape L, Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We genuinely appreciate your loyalty, and your wonderful feedback. Thank you for being our guest, and for referring us to your friends...we are truly grateful!

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Got a $59 a night Groupon for this hotel. The location is fantastic! Right on the boardwalk. If you are a Pokémon player this is the place to stay! The room we selected on Groupon was a partial view double queen room. We brought our dog with us and I emailed the hotel ahead to make sure we got a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
Escape L, Manager at Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review, we appreciate it! Hopefully more PokèStops will be added for more discoveries on your next visit! Thank you!

Snohomish
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Ebb Tide had amazing views. The staff was extremely friendly, gave us a sheet with places to eat, and able to get discounts. :) Short walk on the boardwalk to "downtown" which was helpful to not have to drive. Definitely will be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank r3142017
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

They were remodeling the pool but it was still okay. The rooms for older and the mattresses world or I could tell but for the price it was a good deal. Plus it's save this a little money because they do a breakfast in the morning. And the people are very nice who work there. And it's right next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee A

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
1 King Ocean Front (32)
Viewed
3 Queen Ocean Front Kitchenette (38)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Queen Partial View (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.3 mi away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
886 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,343 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You better get ocean view or don't stay here.”
411billyv, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor, ocean side”
CyndiS179, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best views 2nd & 3rd floors, if elevator is important, ask when booking. Winter view is a MUST, for storm watching when can't be outside.”
hddreamers, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If there are children in a room above you, ask to be moved. Thin walls/ceilings.”
deniserT3314VJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor has view of ocean.”
RLB_28, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$68
TripAdvisorUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates