We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield

Orbitz.comUS$92*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene \/ Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
medford, oregon
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

This old and dated facility has seen better days...keep looking. Check in was attempted at 2:30 and told no check ins until 3... Very few cars in lot. Staff was 'ho hum' and after issuing orders, took payment without much charm. Lots of choices in the area...this was all we could find due to track event at UO....we should have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank medfordcouple
Johnathan L, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

We are sorry that you couldn't check in until 3 pm. The room probably wasn't ready for guests. We are currently under new management now and we due allow early check ins if the room is ready. Hope that you come back and give us another try. Johnathan, Front Desk Manager

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Do not stay at this property, a tent would be more comfortable. The check in process was horrible and inefficient. Staff was rude and unhelpful. Vacated room at 11:30 am and still had no service at 6:30 pm. Worst experience I've ever had anywhere!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank garthz113
Johnathan L, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were unhappy with your stay at our property. We are under new management and a lot of new staff. On the no service if you have your sign on your door the house keepers wont go into the room. We hope that you come back and give us another try. Johnathan, Front Desk Manager

Chico, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Access and egress can be tricky. There is only one in-and-out on a busy street. But find your way to the rooms and you'll find a good value. Conveniently located just off the Beltline, the Guest-House is an older facility under new management. Clean, comfortable rooms and a helpful, cheerful staff make this a good place to stay convenient to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Johnathan L, front desk agent at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you are happy with your stay at our Guest House. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. Hope to see you again in the future. front desk , Laura

Reviewed 3 May 2016

I don't know where that photo is from, but it is not from this hotel. These people have the worst customer service I have ever had. The 3pm check-in time was met with a line of guests out the door. I arrived at 1 and asked if there was any way they could get my room ready by 3 as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert N
Johnathan L, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had a bad stay. We have set policies in since the last time that you stayed at our property. We also have new Management. I can say that under any circumstances we have never entered the code on the back of credit cards we only enter the credit card number. Johnathan, Front Desk Manager

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This tidy hotel sets off of Rt. 5 and w/in easy walking of shopping and dining. And the price was rather cheap and surprising.The place is quiet and seems about average. I had some doubts on the way in but the room itself was decent and rather comfortable. The room I had was a king suite w/ kitchen and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randal M
Johnathan L, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Thank You for your feed back. we have updated the Breakfast since the last time that you stayed at our property. We are also under new Management. Johnathan, Front Desk Manager

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela G
Johnathan L, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allgoodthings777
Johnathan L, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Oregon Coast, Oregon
Reviewed 18 March 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn T
Johnathan L, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Young S
Johnathan L, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
Johnathan L, Front Office Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield, responded to this review

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
Courtyard Eugene Springfield
#7 of 14 in Springfield
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Eugene / Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved my premium suite room 279.”
isaac123457, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay on parking lot side to keep eye on vehicle.”
berghuis3, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel.”
166amee, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“both rooms I tried were very quite.”
180carolynt, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“avoid 118 as it ajoins the laundry”
447sky25, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hostelworld.com
Hotwire.comUS$92
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates