We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem

Booking.comUS$98*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We walked in with my 2 month old baby and the lobby, and breakfast area smelled like smoke. Stale cigarette smoke. We got upstairs, and the entire hallway and elevator smelled like smoke as well, we held our breath throughout the walk. We got to the room, and it smelled fine, but there was a giant wine stain on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justin C
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Justin, we sincerely apologize for the service and the cleanliness issues you experienced. Cleanliness is our top priority, and we have addressed this matter with our Housekeeping department in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels as well....

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place with everything you need available to you! I was just looking for a good night sleep but all the amenities were there for a pleasant few nights.....full aparyment size kitchen!!......which made for a nice stay while on business especially if you just want to chill and stay in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickyWy
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Ricky. thank you very much for your nice review. We are pleased that you had a good night's sleep and our facilities was to your satisfaction. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia – Bensalem. Sincerely, General Manager

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was pleasant. Large room. Nice decor. Reasonable price. I would give it more stars if my room was cleaner. It wasn't filthy, but the kitchen counter wasn't clean and the bed linens/pillows did not smell fresh. I think the pillows need to be replaced. Overall, ok for the price. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank REGirl1
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you not only enjoyed our courteous service and your spacious suite but also found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry for the housekeeping issues you experienced and will share your feedback with the concerned team in an effort to improve our performance. It was our pleasure hosting...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

The front desk made a made a mistake and billed me for a night that had been cancelled. The worker to whom I spoke to regarding the cancellation and assured me it would be taken care of, lied and told her supervisor that she had not spoken to me at all. Her name was Janae. Please, if there are any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Bel Air, Maryland
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I paid approx $80/nite (AAA discount) for a room on a with a single queen size bed. The room would have been $10 more if booked with "daily housekeeping" - which I didn't care about for just a few days' stay (re-use my towels, etc.) Got a bin with a coffeemaker, toaster, plates, utensils and a few pots so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elaineking
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem. We are delighted to know you liked your well-equipped and spotless room and our convenient location. We appreciate your observation and hope to be at your service whenever your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 15 March 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marvin W
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank preciouspennsylvania
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem, responded to this review

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CRIV_215
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bctribbett
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensalem
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia/Bensalem
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bensalem - Philadelphia Area
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bensalem
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Philadelphia Northeast
0.9 mi away
Inn of the Dove - Bensalem
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Bensalem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Bensalem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anew staff is needed. Janae should be disciplined for lyng”
brendalR3695EO, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Directly across from the casino with clean rooms that are sunny and bright.”
351marvinw, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cooking facility, long term stay”
282allenl, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just very relaxing being on the third floor.”
alexkT3451EF, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
barbaradetz, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$98* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$98
Hotwire.comUS$100
ExtendedStayUS$98
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates