We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016

dirty carpeting; mold in shower chalking...breakfast was blah..staff was so so; breakfast room big; old ball room maybe...food ran out and it was only 715am; cold room; cold food...just can't say much of anything good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scouternurse S
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay wasn't as expected. Our goal is to provide a great guest experience. We will use your comments to improve upon our systems and staff. Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention.

wny
Reviewed 15 May 2016

The room was nice, the staff was trying to be helpful, but needs guidance. I asked the front desk how to get to a local restaurant that was 1 1/2 blocks away. She could not give accurate directions.Maybe a local map provided by management would help. The staff in the lounge was one woman, she tried really hard to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank willtravelfromhere
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The issue with the water was determined to be a leak in the...

Ohio, United States
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Except for bugs on bed in two rooms, and peeling ceiling, burnt bacon, Average. Response to bugs was we were given the night free, and switched to different rooms. My room that I was switched to now had peeling paint falling down on the bed. Unfortunately the hotel was full and no other rooms available. Breakfast was very nice, except...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry your stay wasn't as expected but are glad we were able to address all of your concerns. Please give us another chance to provide a quality stay to your and your family!

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I was visiting Bradford for a weekend and didn't want to impose on my Aunt. I chose the Best Wesrern Plus only because it was closest to my aunt's house. I made my reservation online and had zero problems when checking in. The front desk agent was pleasant and accommodating. The room was very comfortable and above all very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You! It's always music to our ears when a guest has such a great stay with us! We have addressed your concern as requested and want you to know it has been taken care of> Have a wonderful day!

Addison, United States
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I have stayed at the Bradford Inn (Best Western several times over the past few years and have always enjoyed my stays there. The Location is in the renovation process at the moment but with little to no inconvenience to guests. I usually work long hours so when I return it is nice to be greeted by a friendly smiling...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Hometown Feel is exactly what we strive for. Our staff does their best to welcome all of our repeat customer as if they are members of the family. Our renovation is almost complete and we are quite happy with the results. Make sure you stop by the next time you are in town.

Buffalo
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Reminded me of a Hampton Inn. Bed was so nice, once I laid down I did not get up for hours. A comfortable stay in between 2 days of hiking. Near everything. Breakfast gives you a good start in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbyankfan
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

It's great to hear you had such a comfortable stay!! We enjoyed having you.

Niagara Falls, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

This is an excellent hotel with everything you need and great staff. Wifi worked great in the room. The free breakfast was great including eggs, waffles, bacon, toast, coffee, juices. The staff was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. We are almost finished with the renovation of our Breakfast room which will allow the addition of extra items to the menu. Please come and see us again!

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Dude, my room was huuuge. The double beds sat up all nice & high & were uber comfortable. The room alone was worth the visit. THEN, they have a well equipped fitness center (that I had all to myself, as usual) OR you can even go to the Y, 2 blocks away by showing your room key & ID for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank H
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

I'm glad we were able to provide a wonderful stay for your visit to Bradford. We are appreciative of the YMCA and their facility and yes they have a indoor swimming pool for our guest use when the weather forces our outdoor pool to close. We try to provide as many services as possible to our guests. Thank You!

Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We have been staying at The Best Western in Bradford for over 15 years. Even though there are many newer hotels, the Best Western always makes us feel at home. Staff is great, accommodations are great and love the restaurant which is now going through a renovation. Can't wait to see if when it is finished.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debfannin
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for being loyal to our hotel. We really appreciated it. Our renovation is progressing on schedule and we should be finished before the summer travel season. We hope you will share your thoughts on the improvements. Thanks again!!!

Chicora, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Stayed here November 2015. King 2 room suite with whirlpool. Very nice. Love the bed. This is the 4th time we've stayed. Good breakfast. Only 20 minutes from Seneca Allegeny Casino. Will stay again in November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Copper08Harley
BWPLUSBradford, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn, responded to this review

We are excited that you will be returning in November. We will have a complete renovation of our Restaurant/lounge, breakfast Area, and lobby finished in the spring and can't wait to hear your thoughts on the upgrades.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bradford
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Bradford
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Bradford
128 reviews
12.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
12.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
14.7 mi away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax in the heart of beautiful Bradford, Pennsylvania. With easy access to Route 219 and a central location near downtown Bradford, PA, our hotel's combination of convenience, comfort and affordability make us the ideal place to stay. Whether you are a business traveler or family on vacation, our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast and free Wi-Fi is sure to please. With 112 rooms, state-of-the-art fitness center, restaurant and lounge on premises, BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn is the perfect place to stay while you explore the local area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn

Address: 100 S Davis St, P.O. Box 523, Bradford, PA 16701-2162
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean County > Bradford
Price Range: £71 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bradford Hotel Bradford
Bradford Best Western
Best Western Bradford Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bradford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor....quiet and no one walking overhead.”
 of 5 bubbles IL0vet0traveln0w, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The whirlpool tub suites are affordable and wonderful!”
 of 5 bubbles 97nellr, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Traveled with wife and 12 year old grandson, opted for suite (huge) for modest extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 186terenced, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Railroad tracks are very close - ask for an inside room next to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles HappyOldOne, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would only suggest looking at a room with a larger bathroom but like I said it would not deter me to stay again in the same room.”
 of 5 bubbles Jennywren1021, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5