We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Chadds Ford

Brandywine River Hotel

389 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average15%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“longwood gardens”(77 reviews)
“cookies”(47 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Brandywine River Hotel
Special Price: Managers Summer Special
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (389)Write a Review
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
137
139
61
22
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
139
61
22
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslongwood gardenscookiesprime restaurantjacuzzi tubhard boiled eggswyeth museumgas fireplacehank's placewaffle ironcontinental breakfastwafflesbit datedchadds ford areanice breakfastvery nice place to staylarge bathroomkennett square
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed there many times, but its gone downhill and there are lots of better options. I called early in the morning of my last reservation to cancel because of a medical emergency, and they refused to refund the $206.01 (terrible 48-hour cancellation policy). They...More

Thank David S
Response from Lisa E, Manager at Brandywine River HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry I was unable to refund you because of the cancellation policy but I did offer you a way to not lose your money, I only needed a doctor's note since you stated it was a medical emergency. I did that for good customer...More

Reviewed 23 October 2017

This place is a total filthy dump that is plagued by roaches and the management does not care to resolve your concerns when you notify them of the problem, stay away! My husband and I stayed here for three nights the weekend following Labor Day...More

Thank Melissa G
Response from Lisa E, Manager at Brandywine River HotelResponded 27 October 2017

I remember you and your husband, you were extremely upset when you checked in because we did not have any other rooms available other than the double beds that you booked. we had been sold out for those dates since August, you were very lucky...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

Hard to find registration at night (last building in a cluttered lot of event spaces, florists, etc.) Front desk staff curt. Irritating to be sent back out to car (in rain) to put tag on dash so they don't tow car away -- why not...More

Thank ruthfinkelsteinnyc
Response from Lisa E, Manager at Brandywine River HotelResponded 11 October 2017

We are sorry you had trouble finding the hotel, it is the only large building with a big sign that says Registration on the front of it. We are divided by a large parking lot in between the shops and we are all light up...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed here two nights while visiting Brandywine Valley. It is an older facility, a bit on the tired side. The bedding was comfy, room clean. Breakfast marginal, staff functional and efficient. Limited electrical outlets. Location great for our interests!

Thank krisf679
Management response:Responded 2 October 2017

Thank You for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Lisa Manager

Reviewed 28 September 2017

Quaint little hotel. Good location, several restaurants within a 3-5 minute walk. Room was nice. Front desk clerk was very nice. Continental breakfast was sparse. The only problem was that it was one of the worst nights I've had in a hotel in a long...More

Thank jgfrancis
Management response:Responded 30 September 2017

We are sorry you were inconvenienced when the air conditioning went out. The reason I could not give you a refund was that you booked through a third party and did not pay me, you paid the third party so I am not allowed to...More

PreviousNext
12345678
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite