We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Liverpool, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The hotel was nice, the room was spacious and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a bit of a questionable area and about 25 minutes from the city. Overall we had a good nights sleep and were refreshed and ready to go the next day. 7-11 next door was nice.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We are so glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We would like to apologize if our location caused some inconvenience but we hope that we were able to make up for it with our service. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you and your family soon.

Ernest, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I was doing road surveying work for several weeks and stayed at this hotel. Never had an issue with the neighborhood around it. Hotel felt secure and our trucks were not broken into. For the price, the fact there is a shuttle to take you places, and the quality of the room, if you don't mind a rough neighborhood adjacent...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic D
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your understanding of our hotel’s location. Nevertheless, we always make sure that our hotel is secured and our guest’s safety is always a top priority. We would love to have you back and thank you so much for your business. Have a blessed day and hope to see you soon.

Paris, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2015

We recently decided to go to Philadelphia, prior to going on to a wedding in NY state. We visited Longwood Gardens and spent an entire day walking around downtown Philly. We were very pleasantly surpassed with the Philly area, for the cleanliness, and the friendliness of the people. The personnel at our hotel were excellent, being very pleasant, and trying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoverPeter20
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Our staff would like to thank you for recognizing their efforts of providing you with a great hotel experience. We are so glad that you chose us to give you comfort at the end of a very tiring day. We would love to have you back and we hope that it'll be sooner than later. Thank you so much for...

Reviewed 4 July 2015

We were in the middle of a tornado and needed a place to stay The hotel was easy to book and stay was a pleasure to work with....the much needed internet was easy to access. The interior was very nice and the bed very comfotable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 299dawnr
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We are so glad that you were able to find us and book a room with us with such an ease. We are so happy that you found safety under our roofs and thank you so much for trusting us. We would love to have you back and we hope to see you soon. Thank you so much for your...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Our room was awful. It smelled like dirty wet dog as did the other room that was offered to us when we complained about the smell. The carpet and the sofa chair were stained and dirty. The desk chair would sink to the lowest setting when you sat in it which rendered it unusable. The room safe also didn't work....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tziganka
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in some ways such as in tidiness. However, I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our housekeeping standards of cleanliness. Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to...

Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Part 2 of 3. Soooo I left off where my boyfriend and I got the hell out of the Days Inn down the street and walked to Best Western with our luggage in tow in the middle of the night. We immediately breathed a sigh of relief when we walked in the door at the Best Western. The staff greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

This review of yours is very heartwarming. We are so glad that we were able to extend assistance to you during your time of need. We hope that you'll consider staying with us when you're in the area and hopefully you'll get to enjoy all the things that we offer here at our hotel. Thank you so much for your...

Scranton, PA, USA
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Located in Chester, PA near Widener University and Philadelphia International Airport, we found the staff warm and welcoming, the rooms nicely redone with updated bedding and televisions, all containing a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Close to I-95 and I-476, there is quick access to Philadelphia airport, sports facilities, etc. Would not hesitate to use it again for overnight stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFA
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful, warm, and welcoming as possible. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities such as refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. We are also very happy that you...

Reviewed 19 June 2015

Stayed for a concert nearby. One night stay, glad it wasn't longer. Rough neighborhood, bars on windows, vacant buildings, run down. room was average, beds uncomfortable, noisy clientele, desk clerk pleasant but abrupt. Air conditioner loud. needs updated in a lot of ways. May have been nice in its hay day. Location near airport is the only thing it has...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank the4thr
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with our pleasant desk clerk, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your time in bringing these matters such as the run down windows, uncomfortable beds, and loud air conditioner to our...

Whittier, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Had a good check in and stay. A little disappointed with unhappy staff members. Sad that there was no waffles for breakfast. Even sadder when the waffles did come out after we had breakfast. Location of hotel a little scary. A lot of extra traffic.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.You can absolutely rest assured that your voice is important to us and that our staff and management are truly sincere in our promise to improve upon the security measures taken to ensure the safety of guest property. I hope that we will...

new york, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2015

We were in need of a room close to the airport. This one offered us breakfast along with great buffet. In addition they had transportation to the airport. The front desk along with the gal running the buffet were exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard R
BWwidener, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University, responded to this review

It's great to hear from you and we're so glad that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! We appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff to make you feel at home and the opportunity to let them know that they're doing a great job! We can't wait to serve you again!

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chester
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
3.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Airport/Ridley Park
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Cumberland, MD
11 months ago
Staten Island, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Philadelphia Airport South at Widener University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not remember this part.....We had a king bed is all I remember.”
leonar883, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the street, you'll be able to see where your car is parked”
MeAnn_Irvine, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“very close to Philadelphia Airport (shuttle) and Widener University (walking distance)”
Rox202014, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“King size rooms are very spacious”
JJinPGH, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Upper floor ~ quiet, not bad view”
kasey305, 24 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5