We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Clairton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Clairton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 42: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Talked to neil. Wanted to spend a night with my fiance without the children. Went in at 1130. Neil was very professional but very friendly. Easily talked to him about life and he actually seemed like he wanted a conversation. He even went as far as to give me the cheaper rate even tho i was early. Made sure my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I was very pleased of the comfort of this room. The beds were very comfy, the sleep quality was excellent, and the room looked very excellent and roomy. Service was great, and the staff was friendly. The location in relation to Kennywood is decent despite a small scenic drive up PA 837, yet is a great alternative to Pittsburgh for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Valedc03ls
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2016

This place was clean, staff was very friendly, great with directions on how to get to our next destination, very nice place to stay. Water was hot with great pressure, air conditioning was great and I will definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Laurine C
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Econolodge always strive to present a very clean and friendly hotel experience. We stayed here on our way to Canada in the spring and again on our way home. We are extremely fortunate to have found such a great place to stay on the road and near the city. great staff, strong Wi-Fi. i will recomend this hotel to any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
GOTHA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This chain is a motel and not a hotel. Access is from where you park, not inside like a hotel. Rooms were good size with the bathroom off (deeper in). As advertised, breakfast is continental- cereal, pastries, muffins, waffles, coffee and juice. Staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank spyderman_O
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015

This motel had very comfortable clean rooms. The wifi was good and the breakfast room was clean and comfortable for a self service continental breakfast. This hotel was good value for the basic service it provides. We did have a minor difficulty finding the entrance off the fairly busy highway 51 maybe a new sign would help. There seemed to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kev O
econo408, Manager at Econo Lodge Clairton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Manny P.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

It says it is pet friendly! They are not! Went to there for a night with my fiancé and puppy paid for the room and then the Indian owner very rude told the front desk we could not stay there due to us having a dog. So we had to get refunded and find a different place to stay. Was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cory S
econo408, Manager at Econo Lodge Clairton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience your dog may have caused you. you did not inform any of the staff when booking the room that you had a dog. We ARE pet friendly but we can not take the risk of a pet of any kind in our Jacuzzi room. we had other rooms that were... More 

Travellers are raving about these Clairton hotels

holiday, florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel advertised pet friendly bit don't let that fool you. The Indian run/owned hotel does not like pets. We received many dirty looks and comments from the staff about the 5# puppy traveling with us. Then the manager called and demanded we check out prior to our time because of the dog and charged us two times for the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jmccomis
econo408, Manager at Econo Lodge Clairton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear about your Experience concerning your pet. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel. However, we do require a pet fee for each night of the stay and were not paid that through your third party booking choice. If you have any questions regarding our pet policy, PLEASE feel free to call me at... More 

Ocala, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Not the worse place I have ever stayed but I sure don't recommend it. Can't believe this is the most expensive hotel we have stayed at on our trip and also the worse. Front desk clerk was very nice but wouldn't let me get out of my reservation. Stained carpets, cracked and hole filed walls. Looks like a place primarily... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor H
econo408, Manager at Econo Lodge Clairton, responded to this review

Dear Trevor, We are sorry to hear that your were not happy with your recent stay. Our cancellation policy is 4pm and your arrived much later after that. However, you will be please to know that we have had many updates and renovations to our rooms and would like to invite you and your family to stay with us on... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

My mother in law, and father in law stayed there. This place is horrible. Stink bugs in the room, the toilet leaned to one side. Couldn't take a shower, when you ran the water, the sealing would start to fall in. Couldn't sleep, because of the room next door, called the front desk twice, they did nothing. Oh, and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank pittsburgh67
econo408, Manager at Econo Lodge Clairton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you were so displeased with your recent stay with us. Most of all, I would like to assure you 100% We DO NOT condone any type of illegal activity at our establishment, including any type of prostitution. We would have like to of known of your suspicions so that we could have resolved the... More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clairton
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 5 in West Mifflin
107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Pittsburgh - West Mifflin
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Mifflin
16.1 mi away
Econolodge Inn & Suites
Econolodge Inn & Suites
#61 of 68 in Pittsburgh
561 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/West Mifflin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Clairton

Address: 1303 Clairton Blvd, Clairton, PA 15025 (Formerly Starlite Motel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Clairton
Price Range: £47 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Clairton 1.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Clairton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Clairton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Clairton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The second floor has a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles Valedc03ls, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“always contact the hotel got get the best rate.”
 of 5 bubbles S977YIjohns, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Others complain about the highway noise. I was only a few rooms back from the front and I heard nothing once I shut the door. It was actually quieter than most interior corridor hotels.”
 of 5 bubbles JKF56, 9 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room that is as far from the highway as possible, although sleeping is generally not a problem after the traffic dies down (around midnight).”
 of 5 bubbles FDSJr, 21 Aug 2014 | Read review
“A ground floor room is better.”
 of 5 bubbles scarborough39, 21 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay