We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I was staying here for a concert at montage mountain. When I went in at 12:30 I couldn't check in, but the lady at the desk was nice about it. Told me I could come back anytime after 2 to check in. We went to our concert and came back, the fire alarm was going off in the hotel. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mmecca1988
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for one evening on a recent road trip. The lady checking us in was very sweet and we enjoyed chatting with her. The rooms were nicely done, beds were comfortable and the shower spacious. Plenty of parking and the hotel was located close to several interstate highways. The breakfast was good with "real food" like waffles, apples, bananas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grizinator
Hament P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

New York
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The first time we stayed, everything was near perfect. But this time things were different. First the attitude of the receptionist was less than happy. I expected the same treatment we got the first time but it seemed she really didn't wish to be there. Second, we received the rooms right next to the elevator. Third, we walked into the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 747marine
Hament P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Schenectady, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Greatly improved over our last stay a few years ago. Facility has been renovated. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated.. We stayed on the first floor on July 4th weekend and it was very quiet. Parking is more then ample. The hotel is located close to route 81 and attached to a shopping plaza with a large grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Denise T
Hament P, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Denise, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Returning south from New England vacation and having survived the roadworks on I-84, we booked a room here for Friday nite, 11 July. We made the reservation from the car on line through a third party web site. The third party said AAA/AARP discount was "unavailable at this late date" (5 PM). On check in, I asked Shawn at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rick F
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here because it was midpoint between our daughter and us and was pet friendly. The room served its purpose. It was clean our dog was able to stay with us and we got a nights sleep. The continental breakfast was the usual fare. Watch for the auto safe charge unless you question it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tim M
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had reservations through xpedia for Saturday night April 19, 2014. Due to construction on I81 and heavy Easter weekend traffic I got cut off at the hotel exit northbound. The alternative exit due to construction was poorly designed and did not match up to GPS. Planned on turning around at the next exit. This exit was even worse than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene P
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

• We are sorry that you were unable to utilize the accommodations that were held for you on April 19. Because your reservation was guaranteed through Expedia and were charged through them, Expedia policy will not let us cancel your room without there approval.

Dunmore
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The staff were very helpful and polite. The location is convenient for getting on and off of major highway. Rooms were good size and appealing. The conteniental breakfast was sufficient, but could have fruit or something available for guest who leave earlier than 6:00 am. ie: fruit, muffins etc, so they can take something with them.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zona B
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I were returning from Florida to Montreal with our dog, and stayed overnight at this hotel. It was excellent ! We stayed in a suite. Very clean and in wonderful condition. The staff was excellent and really helpful. For example, there was a problem connecting to the hotel's complimentary Wi-Fi, and within a minute a very tech...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan L
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this Quality Inn for an overnight stay on a family road trip from Ontario to Myrtle Beach (3 adults, 1 child). The hotel was conveniently located to highway and pet friendly. Also located close to gas and some fast food restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable although on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maryann O
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
587 reviews
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Scranton
384 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Scranton
Fairfield Inn Scranton
#5 of 10 in Scranton
237 reviews
3.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Taylors, South Carolina
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are allergic to smoke, avoid this hotel.”
schaynu, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean, Good Price, Convenient”
J6337ZTkarenm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our first floor was excellent”
garrys152, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A bit off the main highway so all the rooms are relatively quiet. Free breakfast is served from 6am to 9am.”
Scanner_Lewis, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Could hear conversations when outside rooms. End spaces away from elevator might be a good choice if available.”
MaryjanePennsylvania, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5