We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Milton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Milton Hotel
The Milton Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

642 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 637: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place is okay. .rooms are clean. The continental breakfast was very good in the morning what a lot to choose from. The pool area was very disappointing some of the tiles were missing along the edge of the pool and not kept up very nice the downfall of this place his check in thll is only at 4 o'clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert l
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert L, We appreciate the feedback from your experience with us and we thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your stay with us over the summer. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast buffet to start the morning off right. The maintenance department has been notified about...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a budget hotel - if you come expecting the Four Seasons you will be disappointed (and rightly so), but if you're looking for a low-cost option this place is perfectly lovely. The room was fine and bed comfortable. Lobby/breakfast was nice and free 24/7 coffee always a plus. Giving an extra star because all the staff were super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew R
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matthew R, I want to take the time to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here with us at The Milton Hotel. I am glad you had a good night sleep and that the staff went above and beyond for all your request and fulfilled them within a timely manor....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We planned to stay two nights. Booked via Groupon. Kelly, front desk, was very nice at check in. Went into room, dust was everywhere. There was something crusted on the bedside table. I wiped down the entire room. Then looked in the bed and there was a big black hear. Completely unacceptable, we checked out and were told to call...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samE6293ZR
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear samE6293ZR, Out apologizes to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. We have already addressed the issues that you outlined with the responsible department. It would have been our pleasure to have upgraded and move you to another room. Should you choose to give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your...

Littlestown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

I travelled to Hershey to visit the Spa and spend a weekend at Hotel Hershey. The weather was snowy/icy. Hubby made the decision at the last minute to send me to another hotel in Hershey that would be close to the Hotel Hershey (but less expensive) the day before so I wouldn't have to travel far in the weather. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PugNationArmy
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PugNationArmy, I want to take the time to thank you for providing us some feedback from your recent stay. I do want to apologize about the confusion regarding the credit card information. The card used at the time of the reservation is only used to secure the room and is not used as the form of payment until you...

Reviewed 13 December 2016

I stayed with a group - my experience was fine while others complained they had no heat. I imagine that's why there are such mixed reviews on this site. You get what you pay for - older, dated, a little musty smelling drop ceiling in the bathroom (rust). Our room was clean and other than the vent in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank egghead65
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear egghead65, Thank you for taking the time to provide some insight to your time while staying with us. I have informed the engineering department about the heat and restroom problems that the group had experienced and they are working diligently to go through all of the rooms to resolve the issues. I am pleased to hear you had an...

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Words can't begin to express the outstanding experience We had when we stayed at the Milton Hotel in beautiful Hershey, Pa. for Thanksgiving 2016. The room and bathroom was immaculately clean. The management and staff were / are fabulous people, and most accommodating in every way. The breakfast was also the best. I would recommend all families and business professionals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K.J. V
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear K.J. V, Thank you for taking the time from your holiday season to write us a review from your Thanksgiving day stay. It means a lot as I know the holiday season can get crazy. I am extremely happy to hear that we have exceeded all your expectations while you were staying with us. We have made a vast...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

1st and Foremost front desk attendant Kelly was very sweet and addressed concerns immediately so Kudos to her for good customer service . Also Petar seemed was also pleasant when we again brought up concerns at checkout. As for the hotel it is older. We rented 2 rooms.. 1st room had broken door lock which was fixed when addressed. Later...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here with us at The Milton Hotel. I do apologize about the issues you have brought to our attention not only on the property level but within this review. I have notified the engineering department about the lock issues you had. I have...

Reviewed 20 October 2016

After years as customers at this hotel where we stay primarily because of its reasonable rates and decent accomadations, we found price now to have skyrocketed! More than double from prior year! Each years we have taken 3 rooms for 4 days. Not only is there no longer any loyalty for past customers ,but no rate reduction for multiple days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterm916
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Walterm916, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your recent stay with us. We do truly appreciate your return business every year for the car show week. The rates are going up due to the demand in the area for the time of year. I am sorry that we were not able to...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice clean room -- the rooms are cleaned daily, but it is late in the day. Our room was cleaned about 3 or 4 every day. Can't make a left turn out of the parking lot to get to Hershey - have to turn right, get and take exit, go over bridge and back onto State Route to Hershey. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige1956
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paige1956, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to fill out a review from your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the clean room to the politeness of the staff throughout your stay. I have made the housekeeping supervisor aware that your room was not cleaned until late in...

Bedford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We ended up Having to stay in Hershey due to a medical emergency, after reading the reviews I was just gonna find something else,but I'm glad we did go to the Milton the front desk attendant was awesome we had a very easy check in and our room was great. very clean and very comfy. So glad we took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Scott R, Front Office Manager at The Milton Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol F, Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review from your recent stay here with us at The Milton Hotel. I am glad to hear we were able to help in a time of emergency. It is also nice to hear encouraging words from guest like yourself about the staff performance not only at check...

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Cocoa Triple Suite (Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed) (18)
Viewed
Hoover Suite (28)
Viewed
King Room with Pullout Sofa (15)
Viewed
Pool (Closed for Season) (6)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Two Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hershey hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Hershey
Super 8 Hershey
#4 of 24 in Hershey
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at the Park
Comfort Inn at the Park
#9 of 24 in Hershey
489 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hershey Chocolate Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hershey
3.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Hershey
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hershey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Milton Hotel

Address: Rte 422 and Sipe Ave, Hershey, PA 17033 (Formerly Best Western Inn Hershey)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hershey
Price Range: £70 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Milton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Milton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Hershey Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hotel Hershey
Best Western Hershey
Hershey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hershey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Milton Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
York, PA
5 months ago
Jackson, NJ
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Milton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't go by the bad reviews on here. This Hotel is a very nice clean Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles carolfR7400UY, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if stairs are a problem, stay on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles jackie92368, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side are away from the main road. No elevator on site.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonc834, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“breakfaster later may be less hectic”
 of 5 bubbles accj129, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles DebC663, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay