We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Wayne

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Wayne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 116: English reviews
Lewisberry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed one night, in town for business. Was aware that it is a very old building, but was expecting charm. The room was very small and dark. Walls are painted a dingy beige, dark curtains. Two lamps and one ceiling light that contained incandescent bulbs, contributing to the dark atmosphere. The bathroom was also very small. Toilet so close...

Thank sherimcq
North Babylon, New York, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

The Wayne Hotel is a nice place if your looking to stay at a historical landmark in the center of Honesdale. The hotel has a nice restaurant which is only open for dinner. We did not have the opportunity to eat there but heard good things about it. It had a bar and sells bottles of local wines. We stayed...

Thank Linda C
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Bar patrons and hotel guests drinking and being incredibly loud in both the street outside and in the hallways. There are couches, chairs, and tables in the hallway right outside the rooms that help encourage this behaviour. It didn't stop until after 2:30am, then it moved to the rooms up stairs and the floors are incredibly squeaky and loud. I...

Thank qwertyperty
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We went to Hotel Wayne a couple weeks ago for lunch and were not disappointed. I had a burger cooked very rare and my wife had their philly cheese steak....Both were quite tasty. One thing I didn't not like was they charged me 25 cents extra for ginger ale that was mixed with my Captain Morgan rum..... This won't happen...

Thank jjk1944
Sanbornville, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 November 2016

When taking a shower water pressure kept dropping and turning to cold. This happened over and over again. Plus there is no elevator. Our suite was on third floor. Having a serious illness it was very hard to keep going up and down the stairs. No room service. I did place an order for dinner and picked it up at...

Thank ac5rc
Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016

If you are looking for a walkable taste of the town, Hotel Wayne is your place to be. In planning a stay at Hotel Wayne one must remember that it was founded in 1827, so it is an historic building along with some of the ravages of age. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and quiet. There is a full...

Thank Roger S
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your nice review. You really characterized the Hotel perfectly! Thanks for being a customer of the historic Hotel Wayne, in continuous operation since 1827

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2016

There is a lot of history here. Unfortunately, the place shows it. However, the food and service was good and we would go back again. They are also expanding next door with a wine bar, so this is a place that is growing.

Thank Tom W
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review and your understanding that the hotel is almost 200 years old. We strive hard to maintain the historic character. We are expanding next door and shortly, will open our wine lounge and store which will also give us more space to host events such as wedding, religious events and parties of all types. The new...

Fairport, New York
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had to stay in this hotel for a wedding recently and boy do I wish we had had another option. You can tell right away from the outside of the hotel that it is just falling apart. Upon circling the hotel we couldn't figure out where to park. There is no clear sign indicating where you may park, but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jillian P
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. The Hotel has its own entrance and we have plenty of free parking at the adjacent lot. Thanks for being a customer of the historic Hotel Wayne, in continuous operation since 1827

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The restaurant never disappoints! We've been here for lunch, dinner, and just drinks with appetizers and always leave with a great experience. The Delmonico steak is very good. Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, good prices, and great food. Looking forward to our next dinner.

Thank lgrondzki
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your nice review. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for being a customer of the historic Hotel Wayne, in continuous operation since 1827

Reviewed 24 September 2016

My room didn't seem that clean, there were stains on the chair, the lamps weren't plugged in and I had the worst shower of my life at the Hotel Wayne. The shower started off okay, then got extremely hot, then extremely cold, then stopped altogether and proceeded to come back in hot and cold bursts. It's funky and supposed to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jmimho
HotelWayne, Owner at Hotel Wayne, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at the Hotel Wayne. We strive very hard to provide our guests with the best in accommodations, service and amenities. We did have a problem with our plumbing that has been remedied. Thanks for being a customer of the historic Hotel Wayne, in continuous operation since 1827

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Honesdale
0.6 mi away
Wayne Inn
Wayne Inn
#3 of 3 in Honesdale
23 reviews
12.6 mi away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
9.9 mi away
Greshams Lake View Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Schrute Farms
8.5 mi away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
302 reviews
10.4 mi away
Cove Haven Resort
Cove Haven Resort
#1 of 2 in Lakeville
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Hotel Wayne

Address: 1202 N Main St, Honesdale, PA 18431-2002
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Honesdale
Price Range: £69 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wayne 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Wayne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wayne Hotel Honesdale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Wayne staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Wayne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator. There are 3 floors.”
 of 5 bubbles ac5rc, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't even consider staying here! It's worth the drive to stay in the next town.”
 of 5 bubbles 761rickh, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Top floor rooms facing South have a nice view of the town.”
 of 5 bubbles TimBerMtn, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask the manager - they were very accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles 961edw, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
“I would spurge for a suite next time. The regular rooms are very small.”
 of 5 bubbles mikecA2487BC, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5