We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(19 reviews)
“san juan”(29 reviews)
“shuttle service”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Rooftop Terrace
Shuttle Bus Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (315)
There are newer reviews for Casa Oro Eco Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
92
70
41
23
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
70
41
23
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastsan juanshuttle servicein townplaya maderaswould stay here againbooked a private roomground floorevery morningcentral locationbreakfast burritoclean roomsother travelersstayed here for nightsyoga classesdormcasa
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

High quality food with excellent presentation - loved it! Great specials - the lobster was very good. Nice, clean location. Service was excellent! I will be back the next time I am in San Juan Del Sur!

Thank TAZach
Response from Circulo_Initiative, Manager at Casa Oro Eco HostelResponded 6 September 2017

Hi TAzach! Thanks for your nice words, we are really glad you enjoyed the food, specially the lobster! We can not wait to have you back!

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Dear readers, When you come in at the hostel you are probably realy excited just like me, the style of the hostel is awsome and the rooms look nice and even better when u have AC! Also i orderd lunch and coffe here which tasted...More

Thank daniquezwart
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Everything was fine, normal hostel. Not the best breakfast but not the worst. However on the third day I was gone for the day and left my phone and wallet and other valuables locked up in the cages provided under the bed. When I returned...More

Thank John B
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Really great hostel in central location. Don't understand the bad comments about staff, we found them all to be very friendly especially the woman on reception & the housekeeping staff! Shuttle service to beaches is good & super easy to arrange and surf board rental...More

Thank Sarah K
Response from Circulo_Initiative, Manager at Casa Oro Eco HostelResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Sarah, Thanks for your beautiful words, reading this make us wanna dance full of joy! We always strive to deliver the best! We are glad you enjoyed the shuttles, our breakfast and the dorms! Feel always welcome here

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The dorm itself was ok, we had the 4 bed dorm with air con. I wouldn't stay here again however as the staff are rude and very incompetent. They don't speak enough English to understand what we are asking therefore...More

Thank Georgia B
Response from Circulo_Initiative, Manager at Casa Oro Eco HostelResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Georgia, To emphasize, you came to Nicaragua, a spanish speaking country, it is understandable not all locals speak english, in contrast, you should be more open or at least be more lenient with someone that does not speak your language. We are sorry you...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$6 - US$8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$6 - US$8 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Casa Oro Eco Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"$10 dorms on second floor with nice ocean breeze, balcony and shared bathroom in room"
Read review
"As we found out there are cheaper and better hostels in town"
Read review
"try and grab a top bunk if staying in the dorms, closer to the fans"
Read review
"Pay the extra dollar to stay upstairs. Downstairs is busy during the day."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing