We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Gomersal Park Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gomersal Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 732: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently spent the weekend here with my husband. From the moment we arrived, we loved it! Friendly staff, delicious food in the resturant(a small blonde waitress was very helpful!) Spa was peaceful and relaxing, pool could have been a bit warmer but i think thats my personal preference. Will be staying again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manchestergirl6
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited for a birthday weekend away and had an amazing time here. Great service from start to finish. Lovely evening meal (garlic bread, potato skins, classic burger and chicken burger) and breakfast. Spa facilities were really good and we had a treatment each, I went for the back neck and shoulder massage which really eased the tension in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YarmMark
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Another fantastic review, thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Castleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed here for business purposes and was put up in the Penthouse suite which is to die for. There was more room than you could dream off and the bathroom.. well see the attached photo!! The staff were so helpful and kind. They go out of your way to help I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your amazing review! I will be sure to pass your lovely comments to my staff. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I visited Gomersal Park just yesterday, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the spa. It's very modern, great little cafe bar and the treatments were fantastic. The only thing that would have improved it for me was to have loungers around the pool, but space was limited. I wasn't so blown away by the restaurant in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie T
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for your lovely comments regarding the Spa. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I went along to the spa for the Lady of Leisure package which included 2 treatments. Staff were lovely and friendly, the place was clean and in good order, and the food we had for lunch was lovely and fresh. The treatments were first rate the the massage I had was amazing! For the amount we paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review. Please do tell your family and friends about us! Kind regards Gavin Jack

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was nice and staff excellent. The food was very good. My only moan was the heating was erratic in my room. Bedroom radiator was very hot and noisy, bathroom did not work. The dinning room was cold and radiators off but I was told they don't do the heating it's by air conditioning but that was off. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for a conference and didn't have particularly high expectations however I was pleasantly surprised. The room was a family room. It was huge. Decor was great and would describe like more of a suite. Very good value. The food was also very good here. Didn't get chance to see the spa, but also seemed like very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

What a marvellous review! Thank you so much. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have used the hotel numerous times for work colleagues who have always raved about the food and the staff at Gomersal Park so decided to have a night at the hotel to celebrate with my partner. From the second we arrived we were made to feel welcome, our room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. We had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Another amazing review, thank you so much. I will be sure to pass your comments onto my team. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My best friend and I came to the dream spa for a pamper package, something we do every year as our Christmas present to each other so we've seen a few now. In the past we've often been disappointed and found that the reality didn't match up to the hype on the website. Dream Spa was an exception . Beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleang6
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

What an amazing review, thank you so much! We look forward to seeing you again in the New Year. Kind regards Gavin Jack

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here just for one night however liked my stay a lot. Comfortable beds, nice rooms and plenty of tea and coffee. Hotel staff are courteous and well mannered. The hotel has a spa however we did not visit there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Gavin J, General Manager at Gomersal Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, I will be sure to pass on your very kind comments to my team. Kind regards Gavin Jack

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gomersal
11.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
9.2 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
849 reviews
3.1 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
434 reviews
10.5 mi away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Gomersal Park Hotel

Address: Moor Lane, Gomersal BD19 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Gomersal
Price Range: £48 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gomersal Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Gomersal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gomersal Park Hotel West Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gomersal Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
23 days ago
9 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Gomersal Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just use the spa”
 of 5 bubbles ischiascrap, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lift access to all floors. Noise from function room not a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles LizziBop, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“down stairs weould be my option as it is a long walk to the rooms on the top.”
 of 5 bubbles JOEA500, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with a garden view, you will need to request this”
 of 5 bubbles Wedding1208, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room at the front of the hotel overlook the garden but also the car park so could be noisy with guests coming and going.”
 of 5 bubbles davjb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay